Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from washington dc,  Mar 4, 2010

This is exactly what I needed for my various iPods. They even include adapters, so you can use your older iPods. My apartment is about 600 square feet, so the volume is MORE than enough for me. I was surprised at how nice this product was, since it wasn't expensive at all. I would definitely recommend this, especially for people who don't have a lot of elbow room but love listening to music.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ipod /speaker /dock
 from Alberta ,Canada,  Oct 11, 2009

nice looking , great sound, wish it charged while using but great value for the dollar!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes,it works with my iPhone3GS
 from Los Angeles , CA,  Sep 2, 2009

it works with my iPhone 3GS and all the simple function that i need. now its like a spare charging station for my iPhone. cools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound, Great Product
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 4, 2011

Was looking for an iPod docking station for a 900 sq foot space. This system provides enough sound for the space and then some. Great product and I am very pleased with it. It is easy to use, comes with a remote control and most importantly has great sound.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, came in perfect working condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the line but highly functional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound Quality
 from Dayton, OH,  Dec 28, 2010

The price on this item is very reasonable and while the product is great for my sister's iPod touch, I am disappointed with it's quality on the iPhone 3GS. There is lots of static sound with the iPhone which the severity sometimes depends on how I move my phone around on the dock (that itself is not very sturdy). The volume buttons don't seem to have much consistency with my phone either - it can jump from really quiet to really loud. I haven't tried the auxilary cord yet to see if that could make any difference. Definitely recommend the product for iPod's but if you just want to use it for the iPhone to stream music like Pandora, try something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New IPod Nano
 from New York, NY,  Oct 4, 2009

This product does not work as a docking station with the new IPOD NANO. You can only plug it in onthe bottom with the wire. It sounds good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my experience
 from Ontario, CA,  Aug 17, 2009

Pretty decent speaker for the price. the built-in subwoofer makes quiet a difference in a speaker of this size. There's no fancy feature, a 3D button and volume up and down buttons on the top of the speaker. Does what it says it does. Insert the extra adapter on to the speaker and it works immediately with my iPhone 3GS. Simple and no hassle. great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 2, 2013

This is a good docking station and speaker to play the music on my Nano. it is a bit rick-ity. The sound is o.k. Not a Bose type of sound - then again I did not pay the Bose price for it either. I would recommend the purchase to people that can't afford or justify the high end system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from SA, Tx,  Mar 18, 2013

Good product if you are just looking for an external speaker to listen to your iphone music.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal.
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 31, 2012

This speaker system is just want I was looking for. It's easy to use and has good sound for my little apartment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPOD DOCKING SPEAKER WITH YCROSS IPOD CHARGING
 from clinton md,  Aug 10, 2012

I CAN LISTEN TO MY IPOD FOR HOUR LOVE AM AND THE FM SOUND ,AND THE BEST PART IS THE REMOTE CAN LAY IN THE BED AND AND TURN OFF FROM ACROSS THE ROOM ..... VERY GREAT SOUND .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IPOD IMAGE LOOKS VERY WELL THE SOUND IT GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO DEFECTS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GREAT I HAVE TO SAY VERY NICE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Riverdale, New York,  Jul 28, 2012

This iteam was purchased for my kitchen. You get for what you pay for $45.99. I plan on keeping; why pay for return fee.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? cheap product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You pay for what you get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mis-matched docking station
 from Indianapolis,  Jun 12, 2012

I ordered the white model, but received a black AC adapter--looks pretty stupid. Requested a white adapter and was told they only sent out black ones. Asked if I could exchange white base for black, but guess what Overstock doesn't do exchanges--I can do a return and repurchase, which means I pay shipping again (I know only $2.95--it's just the principle) Wish the picture/or features would have stated this. Other than this beef, I thought the sound was good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely Not
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk b=uy
 from Sunbury PA,  May 2, 2012

poor quality broke in a week I had to buy another device but that one I loved this one save your money it stiffed me

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was the products claims
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low poor quality materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Good Purchase
 from Georgia,  Apr 15, 2012

It didn't sound nearly as good as I expected, but more importantly, the dock connector broke off while I was trying to connect my iPod, making it completely unusable. Choose another set of iPod speakers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multiple Defects
 from New England,  Mar 28, 2012

Would not work. There was something wrong with the plug so I swapped it for another plug I had and the unit could then receive power. Unfortunately all I could get from the unit was loud popping noises and static. The unit looks very very cheap. I (obviously) returned it for a refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Feb 16, 2012

This product lasted about a month before the adapter portion detached from the rest of the unit. Would not purcahse this product again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accruate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality at best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Langhorne, PA,  Jan 9, 2012

Overall satisfied. Good product for the price. Product was shipped immediately and received without any damage. Would definitely recommend to other!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW ! Great Speakers
 from Granada Hills , CA>,  Dec 26, 2011

The sound quality of the speakers was bettter than expeceted I am very happy with this I-POD Speaker docking system. The sound is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exact copy of product discription
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exalent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Died after 3 months
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 22, 2011

Worked for 3 months. Make sure to buy the protection plan if you buy this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Died after 3 months
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought