Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 2, 2013

This is a good docking station and speaker to play the music on my Nano. it is a bit rick-ity. The sound is o.k. Not a Bose type of sound - then again I did not pay the Bose price for it either. I would recommend the purchase to people that can't afford or justify the high end system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from SA, Tx,  Mar 18, 2013

Good product if you are just looking for an external speaker to listen to your iphone music.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal.
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 31, 2012

This speaker system is just want I was looking for. It's easy to use and has good sound for my little apartment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPOD DOCKING SPEAKER WITH YCROSS IPOD CHARGING
 from clinton md,  Aug 10, 2012

I CAN LISTEN TO MY IPOD FOR HOUR LOVE AM AND THE FM SOUND ,AND THE BEST PART IS THE REMOTE CAN LAY IN THE BED AND AND TURN OFF FROM ACROSS THE ROOM ..... VERY GREAT SOUND .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IPOD IMAGE LOOKS VERY WELL THE SOUND IT GREAT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO DEFECTS
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS GREAT I HAVE TO SAY VERY NICE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Riverdale, New York,  Jul 28, 2012

This iteam was purchased for my kitchen. You get for what you pay for $45.99. I plan on keeping; why pay for return fee.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? cheap product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You pay for what you get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mis-matched docking station
 from Indianapolis,  Jun 12, 2012

I ordered the white model, but received a black AC adapter--looks pretty stupid. Requested a white adapter and was told they only sent out black ones. Asked if I could exchange white base for black, but guess what Overstock doesn't do exchanges--I can do a return and repurchase, which means I pay shipping again (I know only $2.95--it's just the principle) Wish the picture/or features would have stated this. Other than this beef, I thought the sound was good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely Not
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
junk b=uy
 from Sunbury PA,  May 2, 2012

poor quality broke in a week I had to buy another device but that one I loved this one save your money it stiffed me

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was the products claims
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low poor quality materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Good Purchase
 from Georgia,  Apr 15, 2012

It didn't sound nearly as good as I expected, but more importantly, the dock connector broke off while I was trying to connect my iPod, making it completely unusable. Choose another set of iPod speakers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multiple Defects
 from New England,  Mar 28, 2012

Would not work. There was something wrong with the plug so I swapped it for another plug I had and the unit could then receive power. Unfortunately all I could get from the unit was loud popping noises and static. The unit looks very very cheap. I (obviously) returned it for a refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  Feb 16, 2012

This product lasted about a month before the adapter portion detached from the rest of the unit. Would not purcahse this product again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accruate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality at best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Langhorne, PA,  Jan 9, 2012

Overall satisfied. Good product for the price. Product was shipped immediately and received without any damage. Would definitely recommend to other!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW ! Great Speakers
 from Granada Hills , CA>,  Dec 26, 2011

The sound quality of the speakers was bettter than expeceted I am very happy with this I-POD Speaker docking system. The sound is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exact copy of product discription
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exalent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Died after 3 months
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 22, 2011

Worked for 3 months. Make sure to buy the protection plan if you buy this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Died after 3 months
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ipod dock
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 21, 2011

as soon as I put my ipod on to this and heard it play I immediately out it right back in the box to return. very cheaply made product TERRIBLE

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked very cheap
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? not sure but sounded awful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worst quality, alot of backround noise, not clear,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound and hooking up with every type of iPod
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 20, 2011

This product is well worth the money. It has a surround sound option that works great and the sound itself is not grainy or weak. I live in a small condo, so it may not be suitable for a large area, but perfect to fill up a room. It works great with our iPod Nano and the shuffle as well. The quality of sound with the Shuffle is a little weaker since it connects through a 3.5mm cable and not drectly on the system- but still good. Overall, worth the money 100%!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like in the photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the proce
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from TX,  Dec 9, 2011

This nifty system does what it's supposed to do. It looks great, very visually inviting and contemporary. Sound quality: sounds good as long as you don't turn it too loud. The louder you turn it, the more static you hear (not cool at all) . Wouldn't suggest this for parties...It's more for listening around the house. Remote: The remote is less than par. You have to be pretty close for it to work properly and even then, it takes a while for the system to recognize it and react. I read that somebody said "I wish it charged at the same time". It most definitely DOES charge while docked. Overall: It serves its purpose for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the image on site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Received in Perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal For The Money
 from Texas,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a great docking station for the price! It isn't a Bose, but it isn't nearly as expensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound, Great Product
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 4, 2011

Was looking for an iPod docking station for a 900 sq foot space. This system provides enough sound for the space and then some. Great product and I am very pleased with it. It is easy to use, comes with a remote control and most importantly has great sound.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, came in perfect working condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Middle of the line but highly functional
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good speakers
 from West ,Texas,  Sep 22, 2011

The speakers are good. Had no problems getting everything hooked up. The only complaint that I have is that I have an iPod Nano and although it hooks up to the speakers, you have to plug the headphones in in order to access the nano's radio function and the headphone port is on the bottom (next to the dock plug), which makes playing the radio very difficult to say the least.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, although it sometimes had that electronic feedback
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy Sound
 from Mpls, MN,  Sep 22, 2011

The sound is awful - if you turn it up, it gets all crackly and nasty. I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought