Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Looks like a nice clock, but it does NOT work with the iphone 4. Has to be returned...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Fine
 from Wilmington DE,  Nov 17, 2010

I wanted a radio that was also an alarm clock and would charge my IPhone. I got all I asked for. It is a bit bigger than I thought it would be, but that turned out to be ok since I can lay my glasses on the top and find them in the morning : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iHome Alarm Clock Radio
 from Annapolis, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

A little on the "plasticy" side, but overall very nice. Getting the phone into the charger was a little difficult at first, but now seems to work just fine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from MA,  Nov 14, 2011

Purchased this mainly as a clock for the living room, with the added bonus of the Radio / iPod Dock. It works great so far. My iPods work good, just have a minor issue with my iPod touch which needs to be restarted after disconnecting from the dock because the sound will no longer work through the iPod speakers, but I can live with that issue. Would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like OK
 from NC,  Oct 5, 2011

I like the clock okay overall, although one reason I bought it was to replace one that no longer got good reception on the radio. I was tired of waking up to buzz. This one does not get any better reception though :-(. Maybe it is where I live? In the middle of the city that is. Setting the alarm seemed unnecessarily complex, but I really like the feature the allows you to set the days of the week you want the alarm to go off. Using this feature, you don't have to turn it off on Friday and remember to set the alarm again Sunday night.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Ipod dock + great clock feature.
 from Astoria, NY,  Jul 3, 2011

We love our ipod dock. I love having the ability to play the radio also. I missed hearing NPR in the morning and just playing music without having to go thru the computer. Dock works great and sound is pretty darn good! We got rid of cable and I missed having a clock I could quickly see the time on in our LR. This one does the trick and its easy to see.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ihome
 Feb 7, 2011

This ihome is great. I bought this one to replace one I had for years and am very please with the quality and ease of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sound
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jan 24, 2011

Excellent alarm clock that can easily double as a personal stereo system. The LCD dimming option is terrific and setting the dual alarm get is pretty easy, but it could have been simpler. Waking up with music requires an iphone, itouch or later model ipods. Earlier models ipods will play music upon waking, but will not recognize your "ihome" alarm created playlist. That could be the difference between waking up to Metallica or Sade. Earlier model ipods also have the annoying habit of staying on in charge mode in the cradle--my older one wouldn't go to sleep. Luckily, my cousin had an itouch that he wasn't using anymore which he lent me and it works great. I didn't want to have my iphone next to my head at night in case I got phone calls that would wake me up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from IL,  Dec 27, 2010

Good sound quality, plenty of adapters for different types of devices. Plenty of features. The only thing I would say could be a distraction for some if using in the bedroom is the display is very bright at night. On the up side, you do not need a night light!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IP90BZ
 from Farmington Hills, Mi.,  Dec 22, 2010

Great item for ipod docking. Very clear numbers and charges without a problem. Highly recommend this to anyone that would like a guarantee charge. Very functional as a clock radio. Very happy to purchase this since we look at many and found this was the best for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top