Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent sound
 from bethel park pa,  Oct 20, 2012

very surprised that the sound quality is as excellent it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller than i thought
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent sound
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great...
 from Vermont,  Feb 27, 2014

This product was purchased to replace an older iHome product which provided great sound for my iPod nano 3rd generation. This "dock" was no comparison! The ease of use is fine but the quality of sound terrible. Not only that but I researched everywhere but the iHome website (should have gone there first) and there were good reports. I twice had live chats with an Overstock reps who twice assured me that this product would charge my iPod along with providing speakers. TWICE!!! Well not the case; I had to contact iHome to get the answer-a big NO it's not a charging dock. This has happened on prior occasions when I had questions on Overstock merchandise. Overstock needs to better train these reps on the Live Chat feature. So...BUYER BEWARE...do your own homework to really save on purchases from this website.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

Was hard to find a speaker that worked with the small iPod shuffle. This does the job!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major problem
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 21, 2014

Very good speakers for the money; however, it is battery operated ONLY. A major disadvantage for me. The device used, cannot be charged at the same time as device plays. If the battery only doesnt bother the buyer, great device.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great littler speaker..
 from Missouri,  Mar 6, 2014

While I'm happy with the speaker, I didn't realize it was "battery" operated! I have it now for several months and VERY pleased with it's performance!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound for the size.
 from NY state,  Feb 16, 2014

I had tried other small and inexpensive speakers but was very dissatisfied with the sound quality. This one really surprised me; it has a much fuller and clearer sound than the others. Very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable stereo speaker
 from Ojai Ca. (So Cal),  Feb 4, 2014

It is good for some quick, wasy and portable tunes. Pretty much anything that can accept headphones will work with this. I wish it was also a docking station because Pandora drains my phone quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Delighted
 from Willimantic, CT,  Dec 3, 2013

I love that you get a lot of sound from something so small. It was a gift to my son it arrived early and he loved it. A great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top