Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price
 from NY,  Nov 30, 2010

Simply put, this is every bit as good as Verizon's version, which sells for somewhere around $25. If you are looking for a cheap, but functioning hard case for your Droid, this one is it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too snappy
 Nov 9, 2010

Falls off too easily. Not a good quality for a protective case.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this droid case and the color came off, the plastic was cheap and it broke within a month, and there was no notch cut out for the microphone so no one could hear me talk unless I was on my blue tooth or I took the case off. The case was difficult to get off of the phone which is what lead to it breaking because the case has to be removed everytime it is charged on the docking station. Poor quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT Buy
 Sep 17, 2010

Only the back cover fits on the Droid 2. The front goes in the trash.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First, the cost was only a few bucks. For that money, it would have to suck before I couldn't recommend buying it. I ordered a red case; it was clearly spray-painted to become red rather than molding from red materials. The color is fine on the outside, but very uneven on the inside of both pieces (which is out of view when snapped on the Droid). The shade of red is very deep and almost looks metallic, and seems to nicely complement the black of the Droid. It arrived with a small gouge and two scratches on the bottom piece; since I ordered to to absorb scratches instead of the phone, that's not a deal breaker for me. The case has a bit of slack on the upper left (near the micro USB port). Beyond that, it fits very well and has no come lose during the two days I've been using it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Westchester, NY,  Sep 14, 2010

This Droid case is a great buy. It fits my phone well (the front cover fell off once in the past 2 weeks I've had it but that may have been my fault). The coating seems to be wearing off a little, but for the price, it's a great buy. Cool color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Droid Rubber Case
 from tennessee,  Sep 8, 2010

Love it especially for the price. Wishing I would have bought multiples to change colors frequently! I tried a gel skin and the rubber coating has better protection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and so very cheap!
 from cupertino, CA,  Sep 2, 2010

i live in silicon valley where everyone in the cities own smartphones and boy is the droid a popular phone. fortunately no one that i know has this case so my droid stands out a lot. this way people don't snatch my droid on accident or anything. the keyword for the product is rubber-COATED. this isn't really rubber, it's plastic. either way, its a nice case. i highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works, cheap
 Aug 16, 2010

For the price, works very well. Stays on, and hasn't fallen off yet! The rubberized grip is rubbing off, though, the plastic is shiny red underneath

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motorola A855 Droid Red Snap-on Rubber-coated Case
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 12, 2010

Case fit my phone well. Good product for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price? Perfect
 from Scottsbluff, NE.,  Jul 21, 2010

Is it the best case ever? Nope. For less than $5 with shipping, it's perfect though! It's durable and light, so it doesn't feel like a tank in your pocket. The sliding keyboard can be a bit difficult to slide, but nothing that goes into the realm of inconvenient. The case snaps on easily, and hasn't come off, or even been loose yet. All of the buttons are easy to access. I recommend this case to anyone who has the Droid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cell protection
 from New York, NY,  Jul 18, 2010

This holster fits perfect and is just what I was looking for. Hard exterior, with a soft silicone feel, and the color is beautiful. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
droid cover
 from Georgia,  Jul 16, 2010

Very nice. You just cant beat the price! I have ordered several different covers so that I can switch it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from GA,  Jul 15, 2010

This was the cheapest phone cover I could find. It's a great deal for the price. I would call the color Candy Apple Red. There is a clear finish covering up the red plastic that is rubbing off a little, but otherwise the cover is nice. The cover does not have an opening in the back for a belt clip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 Jun 6, 2010

Product shipped fast and arrived exactly as I thought it would. Works great to keep my Droid safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap and works!
 May 31, 2010

Case fit my phone perfect and went on with ease, for the price you can't go wrong....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & Durable
 from New England,  May 24, 2010

Works well! I've had this on my Droid for about 3-4 months and it protecs it quite well and doesn't interfere with any functions that I use the phone with. It's starting to fade a bit from scratches and dings from being in my purse and pocket but that's the only downside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Case!
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 18, 2010

This case looks like the Droid case sold at Best Buy, but Red, instead of the only choice "Rocketfish" (Best Buy's brand) has, Maroon. Fits great and snug, and keeps that battery door from coming off all of the time. Pair it with a good screen protector and protect your phone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fits perfectly
 from FL,  Apr 1, 2010

you cant go wrong with the price, product fits my droid very well, the texture is kinda nice too! very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top