For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought this thinking it would connect laptop to t.v. It will not. Read other reviews that say the same. I wish I had read before purchase. Not sending back because I don't want to waste money on mailing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't know if it works
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 11, 2009

I bought this on a whim, as I was buying something else, and didn't think it would work. And it didn't for me. You need a new computer which is compatible for this - so while my TV will accept it my computer isn't ready yet. I'll wait until I get a computer which will accept this and then I'm sure it'll be cool. From what I can tell, my story is probably the most common one. Only very specific computers have this capability, but with hulu and other TV websites gaining popularity its only a matter of time before all computers support TV output of some kind.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked for my application
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 24, 2012

I used this cable to connect a DVD player (component video) to a projector (VGA input). Since the cable was so cheap I thought I would give it a try. It worked perfect. Much better picture now that simple composite video cable I was using.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad buy
 from vancleave, ms,  Apr 28, 2011

The cable does not work. Wasn't even worth the hastle of returning it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product was fine...
 from miami bch, fl,  Mar 29, 2011

the cables got lost and took about 3 weeks to finally make it to me ....bu I did not complain as my overstock orders usually get to me at record speed and within a timely manner...the cable seemed ok and was packaged ok no damages etc...unfortunately for me it was not compatible for what I needed it for....when I realized that I was going to return it but the printable return label was $ and I only paid $*and change for it so definately isnt worth it...so like other cable and electronic thingys it is tucked away in a drawer somewhere......Hopefully it will work with a new laptop.....and not be an absolutely worthless purchase...great deal!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality seems fine
 from Atlanta,  Dec 2, 2012

The price was so low I bought several of these hoping to use one for a specific problem. I was trying to play web movies (Windows MediaPlayer, or Real Player out of my PC to an analog (yes analog old fashioned glass CRT TV). This did not work so I cannot guarantee it is wired correctly although I feel sure it is. I have tried many video cards and adapters but can't seem to get a picture to broadcast through my composite/s-video in UHF analog transmitter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I guess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product doesnt work
 from roseburg, OR,  Apr 18, 2012

I tryed to hook it up to 3 differnt tv's, and useing two differnt computers but it would'nt extent the display at all the cord is just copper with the ends i need but wont work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pore
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suggested but not needed
 from SUNNY CALIFORNIA,  Jan 21, 2012

it was suggested but its not needed for this product,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 20, 2012

It is not an RCA Cable. I bought it and didnt work its for yprpb and the rgb entrance can only recieve, this cable is not worth it and is NOT RCA

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not Sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unpleasing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
is what it said it was
 from OR,  Jan 11, 2012

the product came as it was ordered. it was not the right one for what we wanted but did work for some other things. The price was right, Bob, and we won the showcase!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just didn't work :(
 from Whiteville, NC,  Jan 7, 2012

Should have listened to the reviews that I read. It did not work. I thought maybe it was the television, but I hooked it up to a different tv with the same result... Nothing. It didn't cost alot, but it's really only a great deal if the product works like it should.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Madison, MS,  Dec 22, 2011

Just what I needed and ordered. Fast and prompt shipment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received exactly what I ordered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful!
 from Tupelo, MS,  Dec 20, 2011

easy to use and it is also very affordable! you don't have too worry about the quality because it is worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? internet search
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake
 from NJ,  Dec 17, 2011

It's fake and doesn't work as they said. I hooked it up from laptop to a projector and nothing happened.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Grass Valley,Ca,  Oct 14, 2011

great product will buy again quick shipping will tell friends

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok, its for dvd player to computer monitor
 from rhodeisland,  Oct 8, 2011

it wasnt what i was looking for. this is a dvd, vcr picture relay to computer monitor not a pc to dvd or tv

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 20, 2011

It was the wrong item for my projector but will be used later for a newer and better quality projector...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Nothing Wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wrong Item
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EPLADY
 from El Paso, Tx,  Dec 7, 2010

Great buy, works as advertised. Quality item. Recommend to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved money
 from Janesville WI,  Apr 16, 2010

Our internal authorized vendor had the same item for 26 dollars. I found it at you website for 10% of the price plus the low shipping.. Great Buy!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VGA to RCA Cable
 from Illinois,  Apr 5, 2010

It was shipped fast. I just think it is a hassle to use and I still have not had success in actually making it work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top