Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what the Garmin needed....
 from New York,  Apr 22, 2014

Arrived in a timely fashion and works perfectly! Be sure to check the model of the Garmin first!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Again!
 from Bradenton, Florida.,  Aug 13, 2013

I ordered the charger over a month ago and have yet to receive the product. I will never order again from overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Finger Lakes NY,  Feb 18, 2013

Product is exactly as described. You may need to stretch the coiled cord a bit to enhance the length from port to device.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not using with a Garmin
 from Arkansas,  Feb 6, 2013

Used these to keep my Uniden FRS radios charged on motorcycles. Worked great. The chargers have some means of varying the rate-of-charge to prevent ovef-charging the GPS batteries. This worked perfectly with the 3 AAA NiMH batteries in my radios. My only gripe is that the blue LED power indicator is VERY BRIGHT and only indicates that the charger has power. I would have preferred an indication of the battery status of the radios (like a color changing LED maybe) and also that the LED wouldn't be SO BRIGHT. Using the charger (just 1, I bought 4) at night in a car is very very difficult due to the LED's brightness and having a blue light so bright inside my truck even got me some unwanted attention from a policeman! I finally covered the light with a small piece of electrical tape.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Seems to be very well made.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no glaring defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nuvi charger
 from PA,  Dec 19, 2012

This was a replacement and it works quite well. I am happy to have it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works and that is what I needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice replacement
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 8, 2012

I needed to replace my previous charger, which had a loose wire. I love how the cord on this one is coiled and is just the right length. Not sure if it would be too short for a car with a longer center console, so I highly suggest you take measurements. Great price and good quality as far as I'm concerned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replacement option
 from Brookings, SD,  Oct 2, 2012

I had originally planned on wiring a power source to the Garmin Nuvi 40 through the dash of the pickup, and decided that having another charger for other vehicles would be a good choice. I found this one listed and it works great, the price was pretty cheap and it does everything that I need it to. The light on the end is also nice to check the power source.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product looked and performs exactly as the one online
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I can find
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works while charging!
 from Burlingame, CA,  Jun 22, 2012

Unlike competing products with a USB plug that put the Gamin into deaf-and-dumb charge mode, this one allows it to operate while plugged in. That is a very important feature!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works and is great for the price
 from NYC, NY,  May 5, 2012

hooks up easy and i have never had any issues with it. thanks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garmin Nuvi 300 Mini USB Car Charger
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

I needed a replacement and addition for the Nuvi. This one was better priced than others I saw on different sites. I got the product pretty quick and used it right away. The only issue is that the cord isn't really long and with the charger being low on one of my vehicles it is harder to use. It still worked though and seemed to be fine for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture was exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good shipping speed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 14, 2012

good shipping speed, even though it wasn't a nuvi charger. when i got the item it was a cell phone charger. buts still works on my garmin. I just don't like to be decieved like that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? when i got the item i was a cell phone charger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheep but cheeeeep
 from Minneapolis,  Feb 9, 2012

It was everything that I expected. The connection to GPS was solid and the blue light on the plug-in worked fine. Great value as it was $$ bucks and change with shipping compared to $26 that it woud have been at RS.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great replacement
 from Florida,  Feb 4, 2012

was afraid to purchase, but glad i did. great replacement for original.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garmin Nuvi 300 Mini USB Car Charger
 from Tennessee,  Jan 17, 2012

The car charger worked perfectly. For what I paid for it, it was a very good bargain. I would definitely buy it again, if I needed to, and recommend it to anyone looking for a replacement or an extra car charger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saved the day
 from California,  Nov 26, 2011

I bought this for my mom whose job requires lots of travel and a gps is her life line. Her old cord had stopped charging so this was a perfect replacement cord and the price can't be beat. Very happy to have such a cheap and easy fix.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 26, 2011

The product works. I've had it for a couple of weeks and my Garmin is powered every time I plug it in. For the price, can't beat it. Although, the spiral nature of the wire makes it tough to stretch out too far. Other, good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from North Carolina,  Aug 4, 2011

Product works fine. The cord is a little short so it will pull and stop charging because it is coming unplugged. If it isn't stretched, it charges fine. Good product for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is good
 from 28277,  Jul 22, 2011

this product is good and price affordable.it works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? verymuch
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from nj,  Jul 20, 2011

everything went well no problems item was just as subscribed fast shipping

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine
 from Nebraska,  Jul 7, 2011

This charger works just fine, but I think it could be a little bit more sturdy. Make sure you do not pull this plug by the wire.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kind of flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top