Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice combo device
 from Machesney Park, IL,  Dec 29, 2011

Easy set-up. Cable provider was the only hick-up. But once they listened to what I wanted, installation went 1, 2, 3. Use it all the time. Great for laptops, nooks,...anything wireless.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended for cable internet customers
 from Palatine, IL,  Dec 7, 2011

Bought this to replace older Linksys cable modem + wireless router combo that kept losing connection. Many more modern wireless security features, easy to setup, worked great with in Chicago metro, stable networking, excellent speed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, outstanding
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
when you do not want to rent from the cable compan
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2014

was one of the modems recommended by the cable company. the price was good. the quality is good. been using it for over 8 months with no issues. last time i rented equipment from the cable company, they replaced 5 modems in 8 months. better to own your equipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe I'm Just A Techno-Dolt, but...
 from Arroyo Grande CA,  Feb 20, 2014

I had issues with this router from the beginning. After ruling out signal "noise" and other items possibly related to my ISP (Charter Communications), my only conclusion was that the router was either defective or just not strong enough for my hilly, rocky home location. The house is large -- almost 3,000 s.f. on one level and I would lose the signal on my Smart Phone just by walking into the master bedroom. I HAVE to have a dependable wireless network, so I called my cable company and now I'm paying $ a month to lease their router, which worked perfectly from the first hour. Sorry, but this Zoom product is going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steal and a Deal
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 26, 2013

I was looking to find a cable router/modem combo to avoid the cable company charging me to rent theirs. I found this for an unbelievable price as I was looking for something online in the ** range. This thing was over ** off, so it was something I would have never even considered at it's original price. So glad to have it and I have no issues at all with connectivity or security to my system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value.
 from Rockville MD,  Nov 22, 2013

I purchased the Zoom Router after reading several reviews online about it being a good quality and long lasting. Overstocks price was less than all of the other websites I found. It works well and was easy to set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modem/router, Great Buy!
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 20, 2013

Got this modem in order to avoid the monthly charge with Comcast. Best buy ever so far. Comcast connected when they came to install, so eliminated any work on my end. Works perfectly in my two story 2200 sq ft townhome. I have the same speed wirelessly upstairs as when I am downstairs on the computer attached to the router. Love it, would definetly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as pictured online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good modem but signal could be better
 from Houston,  Feb 27, 2013

I am glad to not have to pay Comcast for a modem anymore! I would recommend that everyone purchase their own modem because paying a "lease fee" of $7 per month is ridiculous. That being said... I thought that purchasing a Modem router combination would reduce the amount of hardware that we needed in the office. I was wrong because the Wireless signal from this modem is not as strong as our existing D-Link router. We have a 3000 sq ft 2 level home and the signal strength is low in the rooms furthest from the router. fortunately we have a hard wire connection running from the modem to a game console on the opposite side of the house and my husband was able to set up our old router as a duplicate signal. Other than that this modem has been great! We have our security system, surveillance cameras, gaming consoles and several smart TV's all hard wired to this modem with a bunch of other computers, printers and I-everything via WiFi. This modem has handled it all seamlessly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zoom 5350 DOCSIS3 modem/gigabit router
 from south florida,  Aug 22, 2011

i was interested in docsis 3 modem, i also wanted a wifi n router with gigabit ports, this is all in one, it's not the fastest N router out, but i'm not sure i need the fastest, setup was very easy and fast, it really cleaned up my networking cabinet as well, i have a file server/ desktop/laptop/printer/and ooma connected

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought