Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little card reader
 from West Hills, CA,  Jan 1, 2013

It was so cheap that I took a chance. It works perfectly. The Micro SD cards transfer no problem to my mac or pc.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? y
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Jan 10, 2012

This is so light, and best of all the caps go on and off easily. I got another brand at a store and I returned it because the caps were so hard to get off. But this one's caps glide on and off with ease! Love it! And this was about 80% lower price than in the stores!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zeikos high speed sd sdhc digital card reader
 from LYNNWOOD WA,  Dec 6, 2011

great product had no problem in transfering my pics from the reader to my pc

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on the money
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zeikos High speed SD Reader
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 8, 2011

Product was delivered on time and as ordered. Very resonalble price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did what I needed!
 from TX,  Oct 26, 2011

I've never owned a card reader before. I needed to put pictures from iPhoto onto a digital frame and wasn't able to make it work from the mac to the frame. Possibly since I was transferring over 800 pics. This product was very inexpensive and did the trick. Now my parents will have a nice surprise when I update their current digital frame. Since it was shipped via the postal service took a little longer than I'm used to with O. Usually I receive items within 3-4 days, this took a week, but arrived before I had to have my pics transfered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it's good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zeikos High Speed SD SDHC Digital Card Reader
 from North Carolina,  Oct 22, 2011

I bought this because I have a Xbox 360 slim with the 4gb hard drive. You can use usb drives for game and data storage. So I thought I have a bunch of 16gb sd cards so why not give it a shot. I mean why not at the price. Well it works as I hoped it would. And since you can hot swap the cards I don't have to delete a game to download another anymore. Speeds of transfers are only limited to the class of sd card, so if you have a class 10 like mine are the data transfer is extremely quick.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little gadget!
 from NY, NY,  Oct 4, 2011

This little gadget is great and works well! I have a 4gb sdhc card that my computer slot would not read. I also didn't have the camera usb cord to download photos directly from the camera onto the computer. Oh no! But this Zeikos adapter saved my life. Ok, not my life, but saved me from buying and expensive usb cord replacement. I just slipped the sdhc card inside it (that's what she said), put the adapter in the computer slot, and there in all its glory were my beautiful pictures. A great and inexpensive product that actually works! Need I say more?!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Loveland, CO,  Oct 4, 2011

Easy to use and does what it should as stated on the web site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zeikos - SD/SDHC Reader...fast
 from Fenton, MO,  Sep 13, 2011

Quick & responsive function - steady operation thru a connected 4-port (2.0) USB hub. Own multiple brands & capacity (SD/SDHC) cards - no hang-ups or foul-ups during use. Sporty design - slim & stealthy..! {Includes = 23" usb ext. cable}

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Solid Black..!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super..!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Sep 5, 2011

Plugs directly into usb port, or you can use extension cord that comes with the reader. Just plug it in and insert your flash card and bam. All your photos or music waiting for you. A good buy. I like it a lot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Constructed of plastic, but seems well built.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great.
 from Natchez, MS,  Aug 4, 2011

I have used this with my SDHC cards and it works excellently. I normally put things on the SDHC card and transport them to either my notebook or direct print printer. One problem is that it's too wide to go into the direct print printer's USB port. Other than that shortfall, it has worked great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Digital card reader
 from New York,  Jun 14, 2011

I used it once, works great as advertised and the price is excellent.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Was Looking For!
 from Princess Anne, MD,  May 30, 2011

This was just what I had been looking for to get my video and images off my digital camera after the us cord thingie on it broke. This was way cheaper than getting another cord the camera and it automatically uploads the pics and videos to my pc with ease using my 16gb hcsd card - I highly recommend this card reader - It is awesome!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arizona,  Jan 18, 2011

Bought it for my mom so she wouldnt have to deal with the cables. Works great! Bought a few months ago and havent had any problems with it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seikos Card Reader
 from MS,  Oct 28, 2010

I HAVE PURCHASED SEVERAL OF THESE AND THEY ARE GREAT. I HAVE SEVERAL DIFFERENT KINDS OF CAMERAS THAT USE DIFFERENT CARDS SUCH AS SD, SDHC THIS HELPS READ BOTH OF THESE. WE USE THESE AT WORK ALSO.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap & Efficient
 from Union city, NJ,  Sep 6, 2010

You get the bang for your buck with this one, and it loads fast, you don't have to worry about your card being erased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a speedy card reader but when I gently inserted it into my computer the USB end was pushed half way into the reader's case. I opened the case and the flimsy internal plastic pieces that hold the circuit board in place had broken. I glued the circuit board and USB end in place and have had no further problems. This is a very inexpensive card reader, but that is no excuse for the shoddy construction.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Card Reader
 from Michigan,  Apr 15, 2010

I was hoping I could view photos from my trip to China using this card reader--just pop in the card, slide the reader into my laptop, and bingo. Unfortunately, such was not the case. I'm going on the assumption that I didn't know what I was doing; but, there were no directions, instructions, or helpful hints included with this device. Hence, only 4 stars instead of 5. I had no issues with the seller: my order was processed and shipped in a rapid manner, and the item was as described. It just didn't occur to me to check whether instructions would come with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ziek's card reader
 from Crossville TN,  Mar 17, 2010

I have an iMac computer and this works perfectly with my computer. It processes very quickly. Very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Carroll County, MD,  Feb 20, 2010

This seems like a good product. I purchased it to be able to put stuff on an SD card to move between my phone and computer. Works great, seems pretty fast. I used it on my Linux box with no problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top