Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from Lexington, Alabama,  Feb 8, 2012

I am learning how to use this for photography. It is easy to use after you go through the tutorials. My children have really gotten into it also for drawing and painting. It is wonderful for being creative for any age. So far, I am glad I purchased the tablet and have already been doing some pretty amazing stuff with my photographs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice tablet with wonderful software to learn how to use the pen and tablet.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great art tablet!
 from South Carolina,  Feb 18, 2012

Great art tablet. My 13 year old daughter loves it! Remember to save your work often because the tablet is sensitive and you can lose you work at click of a button! Great price on Overstock.com!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same as image on site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No manufacturer defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wacom Bamboo Create Graphics Tablet
 from NY,  Apr 28, 2012

I bought this in February a everything about it is great. From the software it includes to the cable itself. Not long but decent. The size is good and comfortable and the pen has a pretty natural feel. No eraser on the pen but all the same still good. It runs smoothly and produces great quality work. And the Bamboo Dock even includes an Animation program! (Very cheap and lags from time to time but still its a useful program) I found this product excellent and looking forward working with it for years to come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wacom Bamboo Tablet
 from Virginia,  Feb 19, 2012

My only real problem with this hardware/software bundle was actually the software. As I've stated, the tablet itself is perfectly good. However, the software gave me several problems. I run apple OSX 10.7, and the drivers software on the provided CD weren't enough. After install the hardware was still glitchy and provided non-optimized performance. I found, downloaded and installed the most up-to-date drivers off of Wacom's website. After that, the tablet worked very well, BUT the Wacom tablet preference pane in "System Preferences" would fail to recognize that a tablet was connected to the computer. For the span of about 3 weeks the tablet was usable but I could not alter its settings. Eventually a general OSX system update somehow fixed that problem. The box also contained some additional software such as "Autodesk Sketchbook Express" which I would have liked to install. Sketchbook Express won't install though. The installer never gives the option to configure the installation and so the "INSTALL" button forever remains greyed-out. If I would have payed full price for the tablet and the software (from Wacom) I would have been very disappointed. I am happy with my purchase though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site compared well to the product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was free of manufacturer defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The tablet itself is high-quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Tablet :(
 from Maine,  Nov 7, 2013

I had a very large old Wacom tablet that worked beautifully and sadly I sold it so I could purchase a smaller one. Big mistake! I've only been able to use this tablet about 5 times before noticing problems with it. I thought I could fix them in time and that maybe it would get better, but this was not the case. As a professional illustrator, there are times I really need to edit things digitally, and I was hoping this would be the perfect small tablet for me. The usb cable is way too small and short, and doesn't connect properly- it is always disconnecting (very very poor usb connection that you contstantly have to "push" up and into the tablet. Who designed this?) Also, if you want to draw on the whole screen, left to right, you cannot. It "stops" at a certain point on the screen, which I tried to fix, but nothing worked. I regret not sending it back straight away, because while I "put up with it" for a while, now it is completely busted and cannot even connect at ALL. I even went so far as to purchase a wireless connector (to solve the USB problem but lo and behold, that doesn't work either- because the wireless batter has to be charged via the tablet, via USB!! (which is now broken!- and didn't work properly from the start.) I never say this, as I am very easy to please, and have never written a negative review before.... but this was seriously- a big waste of my money. I should've sent it back right away and didn't, now it's too late. :( Sigh.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tablet
 from Colorado,  Mar 20, 2013

This is one step down from professional grade as far as usable surface area, but this is a professional-quality instrument which my daughter will be able to use throughout her college career and into the workforce. She had a Bamboo small tablet she used in middle school through high school and is delighted with not only the larger work area but the sensitivity and bells and whistles.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Would be nice if there was a standard of measurement laid out so you could see actual usable surface compared to tablet size. I'm visual like that.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom's a hero
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 15, 2013

Simple, it is my 17yr old daughter’s most valued possession. If the house were on fire and she could only save one, me or this device, I would be in trouble. She has had it for maybe 2yrs now and it still works with nearly daily use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graphics Tablet
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 8, 2013

I love the larger work size area. I was able to hook it up to my laptop and start right away. The tablet comes with nice software and the Wacom website has fun downloadable programs to explore using the tablet. I'm happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Arrived free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My second Wacom tablet. They are high quality products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Create Tablet
 from SLC, Utah,  Dec 30, 2012

A neat little piece of technology that those with artistic flair will enjoy using. Too early to tell if the electronic components are high quality and will last, but at the price point it was worth the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched actual item
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College Student
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 28, 2012

As a student in college majoring in design, it is just what I needed. It was so easy to install and learn how to use, that it should be easy for anyone. I love the Tablet and it fits in so well with my coursework.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Springfield, Mo,  Sep 4, 2012

I am enjoying the tablet. It is easy to use and a lot of fun. Still learning all the stuff it does. So far very satisfied

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? works great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor International Customer Service
 from Hong Kong,  Aug 2, 2012

All perfect! One big disappointment has to do with the poor international customer service. I live in Hong Kong, and for no obvious and fair reason, I have had my Visa (bank affiliated with HSBC) transaction declined twice. All the info I had provided was accurate and detailed. I had to call Fifty One, the intermediary company who carries the international transaction. My calls were ff to 4 different reps and finally the most senior agent, was not able to justify the reason for putting the trans on hold. I was told to call my bank and ask for a specific transaction code for purpose of ID. Overall it took me > 3 days to finalize the transaction. After this incident, the tablet arrived quickly within 3 days, though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, all perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was hoping for
 from New York, NY,  Jun 2, 2012

I only have recently plugged it in and it seems fine...I honestly cannot say more because I need to sit down with the included tutorials to figure it all out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was precisely the same as the package and contents...I compared to local stores also before purchasing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a great tablet
 from Bethel, CT,  Feb 14, 2012

It's really a good tablet. There's not much that I can think of that's wrong with it. It works well. It's fun to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 5, 2012

Need I say more? Easy to set up and use, couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is far more than the discription , GREAT
 from Souther Ca,  Dec 31, 2011

This is a wonderful product, great tutorials, and easy to use...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? weak
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tablet!!
 from Maine,  Dec 2, 2011

This is a very good product. My daughter loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very nice picture!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes the product was free from defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!! Well worth it!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great deal
 from Cincinnati,Ohio,  Nov 26, 2011

Bought this for my high school daughter who is into drawing and photography. It is exactly what she needed and is thrilled with its ease of use. It was a breeze to setup and the software included allowed her to jump right in. Though a longer USB cord might be useful, you can buy a wireless connnector and since the cord iis typical of most used now days, we had several longer ones lying around the house to us.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best you can get for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Wacom Intuos CTH480 Graphics Tablet
Today $88.52
Compare $138.63
Save 36%
(3)
Wacom Intuos CTL480 Graphics Tablet
Today $78.99
Compare $114.67
Save 31%
(2)
Wacom Intuos Pro PTH-451 Graphics Tablet
Today $228.54
Compare $257.79
Save 11%
(1)
Wacom Cintiq 13HD
Today $944.99
Compare $1181.77
Save 20%
Back to top