Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vizio E421VA 42-inch 1080p
 from Longview,Washington,  Jul 18, 2011

Vizio is a great product, I have two of them a 42 and 22 inch. Never had a problem. They are somewhat like turning on your computer. The first thing you will see after turning on it has to gather data before seeing a picture. Don't worry its worth the 15-20 second wait The picture is fantastic to say the least. I would put Vizio up against any other television product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Best for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Referbished HDTV, Great Price
 from Toledo, OH,  Oct 4, 2011

I bought this HDTV because it had the specs I was looking for (42", 1080p, 120Hz) at an affordable price ($XXX shipped). Packaging- This refurbished model came in an unmarked cardboard box, but was well packaged with styrofoam supports and bubble wrap all around the TV , remote and two manuals. Did not come with batteries for the remote, but I had some laying around so it wasn't a problem. Display- The display is great. The 1080p resolution (and 720p for that matter) make the picture crisp and clear from my Xbox 360 HDMI input. Plays HD content with a breeze, and the quick refresh rate (120 Hz) allows very smooth play for fast paced online games . No picture lag or ghosting. The dynamic contrast ratio (50,000:1) gives good white and blacks, not quite the picture of a Sony or Samsung, but for the price, I'm not complaining. Audio- The built-in sound isn't anything special, but that's what to expect from two 10W small speakers. I've read a lot about problems with the SRS TruVolume acting erratically while controlling volume, but I use a stand alone receiver for audio so I don't have experience to comment. I/O- The four HDMI ports are a great plus in my book. I have my Xbox 360, PS3 and Macbook connected at once with one HDMI port still unused, and they can be named for recognizable switching. The single combined component/composite is fine because I mostly use HDMI anyway, but I do wish there was a analog audio out instead of or alone with the optical out. The coaxial for cable and USB JPEG photo viewing both work well. Overall- This is a great lower-end HDTV with the standard specs of some of the big-boy brands. The price and quality of this Vizio make this HDTV great for a user that wants to use this larger display for HD content and fast online gaming. It has a few drawbacks, but the specs and quality of the display alone make this HDTV a great buy for someone that wants a feature packed 42" on a budget.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, thus far.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missed it by that much
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 8, 2011

The way in which this tv misses the excellent rating for me is the lack of inclusion of a headphone jack for private listening. The only problem with this set as a refurbished model is that there is some tape adhesive marks on the upper back of the set in places that were covered with plastic when the set arrived, purely cosmetic. I look forward to the possibility of a long, happy experience.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Please with the overall quality, good picture, good sound, controls fairly intuitive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal
 from Boise, ID,  Aug 31, 2011

My only complaint is that it takes about 30 seconds to turn on, which is fine if you're not in a hurry. Also the words "visio" on the front of the TV glow, so probably dont have it right next to your bed :/

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You couldn't send a new remote?
 from Frederick, MD,  Jan 21, 2012

We like the TV. It's pretty darn big, it has a fair amount of inputs for peripherals, and the picture-quality is good (most of the time). There are a couple of caveats though. One, I don't mind it's that the TV refurbished and, in fact, one would never realize it—except for the remote. The remote was used a fair amount before we received it and thus the buttons are worn down and it doesn't have the nice, new shiny look it once had. It clearly isn't a sophisticated remote, so I'm guessing that it would be reasonably inexpensive to replace it with a new one. Second, the outputs on the back face down. Because of the design on the TV and the design of many gaming consoles these days, my husband doesn't want to plug his consoles into the TV. It is likely that the wire connections in the plugs will wear down and it could lead to us needing to buy new console plugs. Third, there aren't many connections in the back of the TV. If you have several gaming consoles, you'll either need to buy an HD splitter or find a different model. Fourth, the picture can be funny at times. As alluded to above, my husband plays a lot of video games (not in addict, just a fan). His favorites are usually the fighting games, such as Street Fighter. When he plays Street Fighter, or the like, the image is a little funny. Colors pop on screen, but reds in particular seem to lag or drag. It has to do with the speed that the characters move. One will bob up and down, and it's as if his headgear has stayed in place and that his head is moving in and out of it. Once we changed the resolution on the screen, it went away. But he can't play his games and use this TV at it's full capacity. At any other time, such as watching a video through Netflix on Roku, or surfing the web through our computer hard drive that we connected to the TV, or watching a DVD/BluRay, the picture is good and we are glad we purchased it. In short, the TV is close to what we hoped for with quality and more than what we hoped with size. But we were disappointed about the cheap, well-used remote; poorly design back; lack of inputs; and complications for video games.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
42 inch TV
 from San Diego California,  Sep 27, 2011

I have enjoyed the TV.....the picture is great ...the sound is perfect......such a smart buy. I was nervous about purchasing a refurbished TV but turned out to be wonderful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the TV.....the picture is amazing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 10, 2011

Great value. Wouldn't know it was refurbished...looks like new

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS TV!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

We wanted to switch from a 55" projection tv to an LCD of the same size or no smaller than 42". We decided to go to Overstock.com because we had heard of the product quality they carried. We heard right!!! The tv that we received has a phenomenal picture and graphics. It has great sound quality and many input options. The shipping service was fantastic as well. We received the tv 1 day after Overstock.com had informed us that the item had been shipped. We are over all... very Happy!! Thank you O!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image understated the quality of the tv that we received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far we have not been aware of any defects pertaining to the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is exceptional as far as we can see thus far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am loving my new tv!
 from Spanaway, WA,  Oct 1, 2012

Got my tv in 5 days from the time I ordered it! Was so nervous about how i was gonna get it inside but the ups guy was nice enough to bring it in for me. Once I opened the box I saw that the tv looked amazing! I was so happy! No dings, No, scratches, No scuffs was happy to see that it came with a remote aswell! I swapped this tv out for a 47inch of the same model I got from target and it is identical! I thought there was gonna be a big difference in the size! But nope! I love my 42inch better then my 47inch because it just seems like it fits a large bedroom way better then my 47inch. Amazing product! You will not be disappointed!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item was even better then the picture!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yup!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality you wouldnt even know it was refurbished!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
an outstanding quanty tv
 from Sanford, Michigan,  Jun 12, 2012

This is my very first flat screen tv I purchased and I did my homework to find out which is the best tv for a man who loves to watch sports and movies, Very easy to set up and program it, i purchased a HDMI cable but there was no need for it, I just use my coaxial cable that was unplug from old tv and plug into this LCD HDTV.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? everything was up to dated
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I didn't find any defects, the packaging was heavyduty like it was in 2 boxes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is a quality product that I couldn't live without.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't know it was refubished, works great!
 from Rohnert Park, CA,  Feb 14, 2012

If it hadn't been marked as "refurbished" wouldn't have known the diffference. The set works great and it was a great value. Got here in a good time too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well, mounts easily
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an awesome flat screen!
 from Findlay, Ohio,  Jan 21, 2012

Thrilled we got it! Happy with the choice - after trying another flat screen (local store) - which we had to return.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Riverside ca.,  Dec 13, 2011

Can't beat the price!! Picture quality is great! I bought my tv friday and got it on tuesday.overall im very pleased with my purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 6, 2011

I have a 52" Sony in the living room and purchased this as an additional 'large screen' gaming TV and could not be happier. I have had this product for almost 5 months now with no problems or complaints. The picture quality is on par with my Sony and I have no regrets going with their Vizio line. Great TV for a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. clear picture, no complaints
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No remote
 from Colorado,  Oct 26, 2011

It would have been nice if they told you somewhere that it didn't come with a remote. Not a big deal but seemed strange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from mass,  Aug 26, 2011

I return this item,refused it.The refund take way to long.It's been 2 weeks,and still haven't got my refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought