Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
universal tripod cellphone holder
 from buffalo ny,  Aug 13, 2013

Not at all what I expected, expected to be much bigger and to fit the latest phones mine being the galaxy s3, would not recommend this product to anyone, though it could serve its purpose with a smaller phone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? on site it looked quality an appeared much bigger but in reality quality was $1 store an size was to small to even fit my galaxy s 3 so it was actually of no use
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good quality sn shld have been able to fit latest phones
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tripod
 from Huntsville, AL,  Aug 6, 2013

Am very happy with this product. I watched a YouTube video saying how to film professional videos and pictures with my iPhone, the quality of the iPhone video combined with with this tripod makes it perfect for me. The tripod extends to about 8 to 11 inches long , just in case you want to know. Its great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Roma,tx,  Jul 17, 2012

Im telling you guys you are going to love this product, i purchased it along with other things for my phone and im in love with everything. This tripod is so portable, i do a lot of videos and i cant get enough of this thing...i love the way its designed, the dimensions of the tripod work with my phone, it holds it very well and its got like a pad where the phone/camera goes so it protects it very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, intact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and awesome price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal means >4" screen. No way that iphone fit
 from No way is that your business,  May 6, 2014

ALL plastic even the metal looking parts. My moto x is too big for this, until i broke it. I'll make it work with sugru or something. Guess it can be a stand for next to my bed if i wanna watch something in there. If you want to actually have a tripod to use then get something better or own a small phone, like less than 2 3/8" overall width, no kidding. That's even a little wide.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Severn Maryland,  Jan 16, 2014

For the price its not too bad, a bit unstable but it gets the job done

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the product was nice, but didn't fit my phone.
 from Redding, CA,  Mar 19, 2013

this product is very nice but did not fit my phone but if your phone is not more then 2 1/4" or 5 cm Wide you should be ok. It is put together very nicely and would be a nice peace to any Camera Bag.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? mine had a problem with a spring, but was easily fixed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very nice and heavy duty.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 28, 2012

Within two minutes of opening the tri-pod and attempting to use it, the product literally fell apart. It is not intended for smartphones as advertised. The box art shows it is intended for digital cameras. It is spring loaded and poorly manufactured. I made an attempt to fix the product after it fell apart only to realize that the first screw I attempted to remove was stripped and the plastic around it was breaking off. Terrible product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, it was very defective
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased the holder to use on my camera mount in my car. Worked out great thrashing the car around during my latest autocross with no rattles or creaks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Represented the actual product well.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was actually better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enough For What It Is
 from Clarkston, MI,  Jun 11, 2012

Because the legs are so short, it is hard to balance at times. This is a perfect tool to set on a counter or table top for a group photo. I was using it to make stop motion films with my iPhone 3GS. The way the phone fits in, it has constant pressure on the volume dial and actually changes the volume on its own. That is pretty annoying. I wanted to take photos pointed straight down off the table and it won't balance like that so I had to tape the legs down. Still a nice thing to have, but I would probably buy something with bendable legs in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent for a cheap cost
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets expectations
 from New York,  Apr 23, 2012

Better than expected for the price. It does not fit phone with the case on, so something to consider. Clamp keeps a good hold on the phone. A great product to pair with a joby gorilla pod.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Convenient
 from Woodbury, NY,  Jan 6, 2012

It's perfect to fit in your pocket. The holder for the phone is a little piece of plastic but works well for a phone. For anthing larger or a heavy device the clip is not very strong. The tripod is of good quality. I bought two and they work great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was a exact description to the device
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top