Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eh..
 from USA,  Feb 17, 2011

It was okay. I definitely think it was overpriced. I thought it was an awesome idea, until every time I put my iPhone 4 on it, it would fall down. If you have a back casing on your phone, it won't work. However, if you don't have a back casing, it'll smudge up your iPhone and leave muck everywhere. I use it mainly as a paperweight right now, but there are times I'll just deal with it. You absolutely have to use it in landscape mode, because if you try it in portrait, it simply will not hold the weight of your phone. If this was 2.99, then I'd say go for it. It's not, so I'd suggest looking around a bit more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good on Glass
 from Fenton, MO,  Feb 3, 2011

Did not get to enjoy the benefit of this accessory for use w/ my flip-phone - constantly popped off within 3 mins. Would not hold (wet/dry) long on a friends device either. Suction cup portion is fairly shallow & thin. No problem adhering to clean glass well = applied (model paint) 2 white dots & a smiley mouth on ball end, & positioned on inside of windshield above rear view mirror. . .could function as a hook to hang or wrap light (sunglasses + cords + ?) items - or serve as a pull/slide knob.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't work
 from Houston, TX,  May 25, 2012

Don't work well stick to the back for awhile then the cell fall off

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stand up for a little while the falls off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for all skins
 from NYC, NY,  Feb 10, 2011

After purchasing this little and very helpful gadget I had to buy another skin for my phone because it would not stay on the one I had (plastic).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coolest Gadget!
 from Melbourne, FL,  Nov 15, 2010

This simple little rubber knob is terrific. It adheres easilly to the back of the my ipod and allows me to set it at the angle that I want. I also use the knob to hold the ipod while using the device. It makes it easier on the hand. It's so handy that I'm going to order more just in case I lose the one I've got! The price was great and the shipping was super fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Woodinville, WA,  Oct 19, 2011

SUPER good product and good price. **YOU NEED A SMOOTH BACK on your IPHONE** if you have a case with texture or fabric it is not going to stick. I have a chrome case so it works perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPhone propping stand
 from I am in MD, I bought this for my daughter in CA,  Aug 21, 2011

the phone is in a rubber case, and it will not stick to that at all! So every time the phone gets propped on the stand, it just falls over in a matter of a minute or two. Don't want to take the case off every time it is used, so basically bought this for nothing....disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine, just doesn't work well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2011

The rubber stand didn't really stick very well unless we rinsed the suction cup under a little water every time we used it. Somehow that helped it stick to the iPod. But if you do that, it works really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Props it up!
 from Smithville, TX,  Jan 18, 2011

I love this little propper-upper! It's small enough to carry around with my iPod and works great in the kitchen if I want to make a recipe from one of my cooking apps! I'd been looking for an inexpensive solution and found it right here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 6, 2011

Very cool little gadget. The is stand works great with the iphone 4. The only downside is you have to remove your case. It would be ideal to use it with an apple bumper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Black Creek, Georgia,  Dec 27, 2010

Don't buy for your ipod. There are other stands out there that look so much better. I didn't know what to expect but it looks like a cheap holder. I found after I bought this just stands for the ipod that I should have bought. So save your money and don't get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
got it...
 Nov 30, 2010

Looks really cute & shipped really fast.. I got it for someone as a small Christmas present & I'm sure they will love it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant Little Thing!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 15, 2013

This nifty little gadget comes in handy when I want to watch a movie on my smartphone. Very easy to connect and remove. I got it to take with me when I fly, It's perfect for proping your smartphone up on the food tray on the airplane. Plus, it's adjustable so you can get the best viewing angle possible. I love this little guy! Now I'm going to buy some for my family, friends and wife! Thanks for carrying such a simple, yet helpful little product O.co!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes. No defects whatsoever!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought