Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better than I thought
 from Warren, MI (north of Detroit),  Jul 13, 2011

Ordered two of these. Also came with some type of probe/clip, but couldn't figure out what or how to use it. No Instructions. No matter, didn't need it anyhow. I just used the double sided tape that came with the units and stuck them both to the top of the dash of my work truck. I use 1 for my personal and 1 for my work phone. Oh! it also has a swivel in the base. So you don't have to be over anal when placing the unit as to the direction it faces. Hope this was helpful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
phone holder
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Mar 29, 2009

For the price, this thing is great. Couldn't find anything else that would hold a iphone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended...save your money
 from california,  Oct 14, 2011

this holder doesnt fit most phones. only the cheap small phone. save your money bob

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not explained correctly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from West Danville,VT,  May 25, 2010

it is great that you can drive and not be distracted by holding your phone , and talking. I have one in both vehicles and it is worth the money. I would recommend this to a friend or anyone who uses a cell phone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was hoping it would fit my Touch, but it does not open wide enough. I even pulled off the foam padding to no avail. Otherwise, it seems like a good deal for a buck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was misrepresentation title
 from Louisville,Kentucky,  Apr 27, 2013

It advertised as universal, but was not. my phone and none of my fami;y members phone would fit it. It did not expand tof fit the newer phones

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

good idea needs work, gave one to our son and he gave it back, my husband thinks it junk.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? phone is not secure and falls off
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? design idea is good, product not so much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does not stick on car dash surface and phone does not fit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK product
 from MD,  Feb 19, 2013

The holder is small and will not fit many new devises. Also, it uses adhesive rather then a suction cup so once in place it cannot be adjusted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As delivered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK/Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for Andriods
 from Douglasville,GA,  Oct 10, 2012

The product was entirely too small for my smartphone (Samsung Galaxy Sii). It states that it can extend or open up for larger phones but it cannot. It also does not pivot to hold a phone horizontal. So if you use your phone as your GPS or if you have a GPS device this product is of no use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was entirely too small for the newer smart phones. Pay close attention to the type of phone in the picture!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it did not fit at all useless
 from NYC,  Sep 20, 2012

it did not fit my tiny cell phone at all what can I do??????? even whan adjusted It was a nice try though. nice idea but no dice.I guess iíll throw it out now. good reminder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPhone 4S didn't fit in this holder
 from St Louis, MO,  Apr 21, 2012

My iphone 4S didn't fit in this holder, so I didn't even get to the point of trying it out in the car... around $X so not worth returning...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks as it appeared
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plastic-y but ok quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Voyagers
 from DE,  Apr 17, 2012

This would have been so nice. Unfortunaltely I have a Voyager clamshell phone so it is a little larger phone. With that information, that means it would probably hold an IPhone but not the new Droid4 or Bionic. They are even a little wider than my Voyager. The Voyager did not fit at all. I tried my GPS next and it would not hold that either. So do your measuring ahead of time. I will have to look for another product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Probably would be nice ifyou have a smaller cell phone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
U GET WHAT U PAY FOR
 from NC,  Mar 20, 2012

IT DOES NOT STICK TO ANYTHING, IM BOUT READY TO TRASH IT OR SUPER GLUE IT.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal Car Holder for Cell Phone and MP3
 from Alameda, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

This was a gift and the receipent was extremely happy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was a gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't fit today's phones
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 1, 2011

Unless you live in the dark ages and have a small phone, this won't work for any Android or IPhone. I reviewed the product numerous times to see if I could tell if it would hold my phone and thought it would so I ordered. Boy was I wrong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Cell Phone Holder...Not a Good Sticky Pad...
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 29, 2011

The cell phone holder was okay but the sticky part was not very good which prevented it from staying up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Slightly below average.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cell holder
 from WV,  Nov 24, 2011

I received my cellphone holder in a quick time. It works great and seems to be able to hold all sizes of phones and Ipods... Love this

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
usefull
 from winder, georgia,  Oct 19, 2011

This item was returned as it did not fit my phone. I can see where it would have been very useful in a hands free situation. But my cell would not fit, I would recommend this item to my family or friends if they ask.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine
 from Maine,  Sep 20, 2011

The only reason I gave it a good instead of excellent is I have a ancient cell phone and it sits a bit akwardly in the carrier. With a littel carefull positioning I was able to get it work ok. So I blame an old phone design rather than the holder. I think a newer phone would work fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I exspected
 from Naples Fl,  Sep 17, 2011

Was way smaller than I thought it would be will hold only smaller phones and will activate all side button funtions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? O.k.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top