Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"universal" ??
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 12, 2011

Pretty cheap and does not fit an HTC Thunderbolt, too narrow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality but bad sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't fit my cell phone
 from Seattle area condo dweller,  Aug 13, 2011

Basically my cell phone is too wide to it this, nice idea but won't work for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? could not tell what size cell phone it will it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Aug 4, 2011

The present adhesive cannot stand up to the herat of the sun. The unit keeps falling off the dash from the sun's heat. Needs to be tested under actual sun sonditions.. .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent except for thr mounting adhesive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought several other types of holders and they all broke within days. This one is sturdy and easy to use.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Exellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stays put on the vent.
 from Missouri,  Apr 28, 2011

I bouht this for my iPhone 3GS. It may fit the phone, but does not fit with a case on it, so I could not use it. Gave it to my daughter, who has a different phone, and she loves it, fits on her vent and stays without sliding or coming off, even when she removes the phone. It is as handy as it looks to be, and I wish it would have fit my phone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This did not fit my blacberry
 from San Diego,  Sep 30, 2010

This did not fit my blackberry but was the right size for my XMP3 radio. The adhesive did not stay. This was not a waste but I paid a few dollars more for something that fit into my car vent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from NJ,  Feb 20, 2010

This product holds my Creative ZEN MP3 player. I had to modify the back clip by 90 degrees and glue with gorilla glue. It would have been perfect if the clip could rotate. The bottom line thougth... for less than $2 this product is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Works great I would recommend highly...jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holder
 Feb 13, 2010

Good holder. The only problem was that it did not fit tight on the vent slats. I put hot glue on the attachment arms. Now it works great for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cell Phone Holder
 from Bowie, MD,  Jan 6, 2010

You cannot get a more flexible, universal car dash cell phone holder anywhere unless you make it yourself. Even with Postge and handling it is a steal. enough said.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Universal Car Holder for Cell Phone and MP3
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 18, 2009

Very clever design! Expands with touch of a button to create a snug fit for MP3 player. Compact and easily attaches to car vent or to window! Great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 16, 2009

Well, I got what I paid for. I should have gotten the one with the suction that sticks to the windshield. The sticky pad on this did not last long. Also it does not fit a Blackberry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the Job
 from Newport RI,  Dec 3, 2009

Not much to say. It is a cell phone holder and if it works it is fine and if not it isn't. This one works and was a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Media, PA,  Nov 23, 2009

i can't believe something so inexpensive actually works so well! i snapped it to onto my vent and it holds my phone or ipod perfectly. i ordered more for my whole family who were all so excited by mine!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not For The Samsung Gravity
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 4, 2009

The side of the holder activates the camera button of the side of the phone and I end up taking a picture that I have to delete. It maybe ok for some phones , but not my Samsung Gravity.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 30, 2009

The plastic holder itself works as expected. It adjusts to hold my phone or my iPod. The sticky pad included is absolute garbage. It lasted all of 15 minutes before it left a large sticky patch on my dash and never worked again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Okay...
 from IL,  Oct 21, 2009

I bought this to hopefully mount my 80GB Zune in my new car so I wouldn't have to dig around for it in the passenger seat while driving in order to change the song. Unfortunately it's about 3cm short of being able to fit my Zune. And I never figured out how to connect it to my vent so I don't have to stick it somewhere permanently in my car. Instructions would have been nice, but oh well. It does work to hold my cell phone, so that's all right. Considering I got it for less than two bucks with no shipping fee, not a bad deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from MD,  Sep 4, 2009

Nice product. I have it mounted on an A/C outlet and it works fine. Some protection for the vent louvers would be a welcome improvement. Great Value and the phone/bluetooth works MUCH better with the phone held in the upright position.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cell phone holder-hands free
 from San Diego,CA,  Jan 21, 2009

I loved this item! It helps a lot when I keep forgetting to bring my hands-free to the car,so this way,it is mounted on my dash and all I need to do is put it on the "speaker" setting and put the phone right in the holder and I can relax and drive without a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Good!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 31, 2008

This is a waste of my money. The stick on pad did not last long it fell off even without the phone on it .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top