Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very versatile
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

I am loving it so far. It is very versatile. It has a place to put batteries so you can take it anywhere or plug it into your car so you don't have to have batteries. it has multiple connection options and broadcast pretty well. So far, I love it, but I have only had it for a couple of weeks. Keeping my fingers crossed that the honeymoon doen't end.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality, but excellent for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works exactly as advertised.
 from Earlville, Iowa,  Oct 19, 2011

Product performed exactly as advertised. Range is good and unit is easy to operate. I would recommend to friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly like it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FM Transmitter with USB Port
 from Corona, CA.,  Nov 11, 2011

I wanted to listen to my ipod over my car speakers & it works fine. It's a bit difficult finding the correct station that works, but when I did, it was good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
technically, okay
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 3, 2011

The product is cheaply made. The signal given of by the device is not sufficient.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was a bad quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was looking for but it does work.
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 1, 2011

I got this to replace my FM transmitter that I got several years ago with my ipod. The original transmitter was $85.00 and well worth it! If not for a monumental coffee spill, I would still be using that one:( This one would work, but my peeps have advised me to get the tape converter instead. So, this will be yet another thing to add to my overflowing trunk. Oh well, at least it was extrememly cheap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sorta flimsy, cords are extremely short.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This works great for listening to music in the car
 from Akeley, MN,  Jan 22, 2013

This works really good with the device I have all my music on. Its really useful for any time your going somewhere in the car.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same as it did on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it works great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jan 15, 2013

This transmitter was perfect for what I was looking for. The clarity is great and the transmitter picks up signal very well. This was a great purcahse.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly how it looks on the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from CO,  Nov 30, 2011

It works great. Just before we got this product from overstock, we had purchased a similar branded Belkin product for $22 from target. It was really bad with a lot of background noise and all. So we decided to rerun that one and when I saw this online for the price, I decide to try it anyways...but it worked liked a dream. Real good clarity and worth every penny. Really happy with the quality and as usual dealing with overstock was a pleasure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from AZ,  Nov 29, 2011

Pros- Does what it's supposed to It actually is fairly clear on the speakers, little fuzz Is easy to figure out- very few buttons Cons- It's very cheaply made The power chord doesn't stay snug in the wireless transmitter. It's constantly getting yanked out. Find a good spot for it to stay that is far away from moving parts/items. A small bump can unhinge the chord, even if it's still connected. It turns off after about 30 seconds of idle ipod use... kinda annoying when you're driving and just goes to white noise if the playlist ends

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the image, although it's really cheap plastic lol
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's really cheap, but let's face it, it should be. Paying $6 for something that does the same thing as a monster FM transmitter for 10x the cost, it's still a bargain
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The transmitter is awesome sounds good
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 24, 2014

I like it but you get a lot of interference because of buildings or something.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Marthasville, Mo,  Sep 24, 2014

this item is working great for my needs. would recommend it to all

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap but good
 from Pa,  Aug 1, 2014

The device is about as cheap in price as you're going to get for an FM transmitter. The product allows you to use batteries as the power source and also has a cigarette lighter plug and if using the cigarette lighter plug the device has a USB port so that you can charge your cell phone or MP3 player through the transmitter. I drive a company vehicle all day through several counties and I love that I can listen to my own music and not the same repeated music played on the radio. The transmitter works pretty well and no issues yet, sometimes it comes off as a little static but is easily fixed by changing the frequency on the device and the radio. It is definitely worth the buy and much cheaper than what you will find at Walmart.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Colorado,  Jun 26, 2014

Does exactly what we wanted - only wish it was a little easier to manage all the wires etc (maybe a mounting device) Otherwise excellent !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
suck
 from saint petersburg, fl,  Jun 3, 2014

this product is not even worth the money I guess you get what you pay for I have a ford edge and I can't hear my ipod when its connected just real low sound, so I bought this product to improve my listening pleasure...and this product is so not worth it, I have to find another way to stay connected to my music on the ipod

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to have when you don't have a USB port
 from South Florida,  Apr 8, 2014

This was great for listening to Podcasts in the car. We have a minivan though with the car antenna towards the back of the car. Therefore it worked best (without interference) when we plugged it in closest to the antenna. When we plugged it in to the front port, we had a lot of interference. Great for the money though. Would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from elgin, il,  Mar 29, 2014

Works great, only downside is that the static kicks in when I plug in something to the usb for charging.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broken
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

It doesn't work at all. It turned on for less than a minute and now it won't anymore.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pleased
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 4, 2014

I was so surprised that such a low priced item could do such a good job. I once bought another brand FM Transmitter for ***that didn't work nearly so well. Yes it is cheaply made of cheap feeling materials. But the price is cheap as well. I have excellent reception on station 88.0 using my Ipod Nano. I would buy it again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My husband had one of these that had broken so we reordered another one like it. He used it in his work truck because the radio knob would not turn off and he had to listen to the radio constantly. This product was exactly what he wanted and I would hghly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value FM Transmitter usb port
 from Portland, Oregon,  Oct 18, 2013

Product is small, compact easy to set up and gave me just what I needed the ability to play my mp3 player in the car when music on the radio gets old. I now just have to add a lot more to my mp3. Overall would recommend it as a good transmitter.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top