Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I purchased this as a baby monitor after reading reviews of popular monitors and this wireless system. I was looking for something better than the sound-only monitor we had due to a couple of scary moments when my little girl's leg became stuck in her crib rails. This was the easiest setup of a device ever! Literally, plugged it in to charge, turned on the video unit, and moved the camera around until I found the best position for it. The only small issue I have had is that while it is wireless, the camera would not stay on all night without being plugged in, and in order to keep the cord away from the crib area and wandering hands, it has to be placed a fair distance away. However, the picture is sufficient for my use, as well as the adjustable volume, so I am able to check on her without having to actually go into her room. Also, as this is technically a surveillance camera, using it as one should be no problem. Not to mention that it was much less expensive than my friend's new baby monitor--and works just as well!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It came exactly as it appeared, the only difference was I thought it would be a little more sturdy, it was more lightweight than I would have guessed, but that's not a problem since it's being used as a baby monitor.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, does exactly what I need it to do.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a baby monitor!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

I bought this product as a baby monitor and can only review as that type of product. Do not waste you money with other $200 + video baby monitiors. You will not be dissapointed if you buy this product it was way better than I had expected for $100 plus you can buy an extended warranty for $20 and you are set.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality...has a little weight to it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crappy
 from WA,  Sep 13, 2012

had to send back as it stopped working within 3 months.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a toy
 from Ohio,  May 27, 2012

This is nothing more than a toy as it really can't be used as a security device due to poor visibilty/picture.You really can't make out images unless you are very close to object and playback/record makes the screen even smaller...about half the sz of a paper dollar bill. For a name brand such as Uniden,I was surprised at what is left out such as audio on playback and the lack of being able to record while in zoom mode,which is needed due to poor quality of video/picture. Mine has been sitting in a box for a couple of weeks as it is of no use to me for its intended purpose which was to be a security device.I at least expected to be able to see/record the next door neighbor.sigh. As I said it can be used as a toy inside house but no go as a security device.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A+
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can see clearly now....
 from NYC,  Feb 7, 2012

I purchased this for a senior citizen to be able to see who was at the door when the bell rings. Once she receives it and uses it for an extended amount of time I will give an updated evaluation. The test run proved satisfactory.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Test did okay.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to install
 from Bridgeport, CT,  Dec 27, 2011

very easy to install, I just really need to finish reading the manual, because I thought I was recording while I was out, but there was no media stored.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful, good quality
 from Metro NYC,  Nov 19, 2011

Why buy a super expensive baby monitor when you can get this and have a better signal, better picture, and a more reliable product?! I bought this as our son's baby monitor, and have been so pleased with it. We've recommended it to all of our friends and families with new babies. The picture is great. I love the zoom feature so I can see my son's face and details while he's sleeping. The sound is excellent and the signal carries us so my spouse and I can do yard work outside the house while my son is sleeping. Don't buy a baby monitor - get this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from WV,  Nov 15, 2011

This is a great video surveillance camera. Have not used it enough to know it's range, but so far so good!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product
 from lake Stevens, WA,  Oct 25, 2011

this is a great product !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect to picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i have dropped it a few time and no problems... very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this little gadget!
 from Vineland, NJ,  Sep 23, 2011

This is the neatest little surveillance system I have ever used. I lOVE it! It is easy to use and hooks up easily to my computer so I can survey a particular location. The picture is perfectly clear as well. Very very nice little piece of electronics!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surveillance System
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 18, 2011

This iis a great starter surveillance system . It works as it should. I have not run it thru my pc but will wotk on that in the near future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The wireless video works as stated.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Althought it was refurbished it works and looks as new.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great as a baby cam
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 23, 2011

I bought this to be used as a baby cam and have been very happy with this purchase. Pros: - Significantly less expensive than comparable "baby cams" - Excellent picture and sound quality; night pictures are pretty good as well - Zoom and pan feature - Privacy - doesn't pick up other signals like some of the popular baby cams - Plug and play set up - all I had to do was plug the camera and monitors in Cons: - We get some feedback when baby is crying even though the camera is upstairs and the monitor is downstairs - No intercom feature (can't talk to baby from the monitor) Overall, a great system for the price and I highly recommend it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRICE!!! GREAT CAMERA!!!!
 from UPSTATE NY,  May 20, 2011

GREAT CAMERA AND MONITOR IS AWESOME. NIGHT VISION WORKS GREAT. IF U HOOK UP TO YOUR COMPUTER CAN SET ALARM AND RECORDING STRAIGHT TO YOUR HARD DRIVE FOR VIEWING LATER.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? YES
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? JUST LIKE NEW
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from North Central Texas,  Mar 24, 2011

For Overstock.com; Ordered on 03/23/11 and recieved the product on 03/24/11 !!! That's right.. One day delivery !! Good job Overstock !!! As for the product; Plug and Play, Good value, Easy to understand Software that allows a multitude of setup senarios including motion detection, video record on detection, or still photo on detection. This unit is expandable so you can add additional cameras. Overall, a very nice little unit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LITTLE SYSTEM
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 19, 2011

The picture is clear and very detailed. At nigtht, within a range of about 30 feet the infra red light produces a brighter picture (in black and white) than the daylight color pic. I have four cameras both indoor and out. Overall a great little system at a very affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serviceable
 Feb 15, 2011

The system performed as expected but the published range of the signal was no where close to what it advertised. I set up the camera outside my garage doors under the top frame (to protect against the elements knowing full well this was intended to be an interior camera) and walked around with the hand held monitor to test the range. It worked great while the garage door was open but once I closed the door and brought the monitor inside (yet another door/walls to pass thru), its signal reception was less than stellar. With the actual distance from camera to monitor being only about 20' (more like 10'), the monitor had to be maneuvered to get a consistent signal. Still can't beat what you get for the price despite shortcomings. Good picture in low light setting. I've since purchased an exterior Uniden camera to replace the interior camera and the same comments hold true for the bulkier cam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless Video Surveillance
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jan 27, 2011

I was expecting too much more and this isn't exactly what i was looking for, however due to its ease of use and the fact that I can use it for several reasons I am keeping the two units and putting them to good use. The quality is pretty good. Literally , this is a "Plug and Play" unit and that simple to make it work for you. I am seeking out by searching the internet for the smallest and best quality surveillance cameras I can find but i also want the ability to record the video and also want motion detection. This unit is simply a steady stream of wherever you place it to the monitor which you can watch anytime you wish. Perfect for someone who wishes to keep an eye on their small infant or any children in any room, even outside with sound as a nice addition if you want to listen in. Price is a bit high because if you shop around one could probably find the very same type of thing for half the price it is here. George M. Kansas City, MO

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uniden security camera
 from port huron, mi,  Dec 25, 2010

what a great little camera, I put in the playroom to watch my grandaughter while she sleeps, just plug & go, I am ordering a second one for my son's house. such a fantastic item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Indianapolis,  Sep 7, 2010

I bought this to monitor my adult handicapped son and I am completely satisfied with it. I checked same model on-line at another site and it was 139.00. Box comes with a camera mount, but it can free stand, as well, and all electrical plugs. The picture is in color and has night vision. Very sharp picture and sound is clear. No problem with electrical interferences and I have taken monitor outside w/no problems. You can also add cameras to unit, up to 5. There is no comparison to a baby monitor. Great, great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless Cam
 Sep 4, 2010

Changed the IR LEDs that are a faint red to ones that the eye can't see. Works great, and the wife can dual use as a baby monitor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought