For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bearcat Scanner Pleaser
 from Florissant, MO,  Dec 12, 2008

I bought this product for my husbands birthday and he was very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bearcat BC95XLT scanner
 from California,  Aug 22, 2008

It takes some time to learn how to operate and the written manual is not too clear. It does the job for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Police/Weather Scanner
 from Rockport, Texas,  Jul 21, 2008

The price was a little cheaper on Overstock and it came in excellent condition. I had to wait a little longer to get it, but the delay was because of a holiday. We had a little trouble with the instructions at first, but that is because we probably are not technical. But overall, it was not to much trouble to program it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scanner
 from Coastal Connecticut,  Apr 24, 2008

I love everything about this scanner except the audio. The maximum volume is not nearly loud enough. Other than that, it's all good!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't waste your money
 from West Chester, PA,  Apr 12, 2008

I still can't get a darn thing to come through on this scanner. Wish I never bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Scanner
 from Amarillo, TX,  Jan 9, 2008

This is a great light weight scanner and works really well. I'm very impressed with the quality and adapter that came with the unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Boston MA,  Dec 27, 2007

100 Channels / 10 Banks Compact Design, instantly tunes to signals from nearby transmitters. I'm interested in weather and DOT transmissions but also has great access to police, ambulance, fire, amateur radio and other public utilities. IT also has 10 programmable Search Ranges and 6 Preprogrammed Service Searches - Public Safety, Railroad (by channel), Air, Marine (by channel), CB (by channel), GMRS/FRS (by channel), Weather, News Media, Ham Radio and Special Backlit Display*** - Makes It Easier to Read. 2 AA Battery Operation or AC adaptor provides flexibility. Priority Scan - Frequently scans the channels you have designated as priority channels Delay - Helps prevent missed replies during 2-way conversations

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good Maschine
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 19, 2007

I am very ametuer about scanning but i was able to pick up good waves even city transmissions and im in a suburb 50 miles out, though we are part of the metro area. i began to understand how to use it better as time went on, but if youve used scanners before its great and portable, and runs long on batteries, and is also a pretty stong maschine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links