Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lacks HotSync Feature
 from SC,  Aug 18, 2010

This cable does not have the HotSync button, thereforE I could not transfer data to my PC. The cable *does* allow one to charge their Palm via a USB connection, so this cable makes for a very affordable replacement for an AC adapter. However, I had to purchase a separate HotSync-capable cable to access the data.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ridiculous!
 Apr 23, 2010

The price was cheap, the product is great (it is a data cable and a charger, I did not know this) and shipping was fast. I can not believe it was *** plus tax including shipping, I saved around $10-$15. I could not find my cable and thought for the price it would be nice to have a second, even if I found my cable which I did. The performance is the exact same as the factory minus the button but the factory cable does not charge the phone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB Data & Charging Cable for Palm Centro / Treo
 from Springfield, Ohio,  Apr 19, 2010

The data and charging cable work great on my palm. The only thing I don't like is that I did not notice when I ordered this cable that it does not have a sync button on it. (Apparently some cables to have a sync button.) To sync with this product, you need to go into ActiveSync and tell the software to sync. However, for the price, this product works well for my needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works
 from Planet Earth,  Apr 7, 2010

I bought two of these cables for a Palm LifeDrive, one to use, and the other to scavenge the connector from. These are the same cables you can get on ***** for about the same price/shipping, but you get customer service from Overstock rather than taking your chances with somebody in Hong Kong. The packaging is cheesy, but the cables work fine. Some people complain about the lack of a hot sync button. OK, so you have to use the stylus instead. What's the big deal?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but issues
 Aug 5, 2009

This cable works alright but for some reason it has connection troubles with my Palm when I compare it to the manufacturer's cable. Sometime I have to plug my Centro in and out to get my computer to recognize the Centro when using this cable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER I ordered this item because I though is was the equivalent to the Palm Treo sync cable and it was NOT. The only thing it did was charge my phone and did not exchange data at all, nor did it recognize or accept the installion software for the phone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB Data & Charging Cable for Palm Centro
 from Rowlett, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought the USB Data & Charging Cable for my wife's Palm Centro. She's had the phone for years and wouldn't get rid of it as long as it continues to work for her. She never had the USB Data/Charge cable as the phone only came with a data cable from Palm. Recently she was driving home from work and called me to let me know her battery was low and she shouldn't talk long. WIthin days, I received this cable and now she has a way to charge her phone from a cigarette lighter to USB charge adapter I bought her for other devices she uses in the car. If you don't have one, get one. You cannot beat the price and it arrived very quickly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great, as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great seller
 from Georgia,  Dec 24, 2012

love shopping at overstock!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sync cable for Palm Centro
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2012

Cost less than a dollar and usually costs more than $10 at retailer, if you can find one in stock as palm phones are no longer in production...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phone sync wire
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 16, 2012

cheap fast good xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 50 characters

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? samie same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yup
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Centro Charger Cable is JUST RIGHT
 from The Great State of Texas,  Jul 6, 2012

You can't beat the price for a USB cable ($***). Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhh

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, As far as I could tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The right product and it does what it was supposed to do.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cable
 from Detroit, MI,  Dec 27, 2011

Cable allowed charging of Palm Centro through USB cable attached DC power source.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 Mar 19, 2010

It works just like it should, the rest of this is filler to get 50 characters

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Bother!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 15, 2010

Myself, along with others that have purchased this product thought that this cord would allow me to sync my data from my phone to my computer. There is no hotsync button, nor did going through my phone manually allow me to sync my data. I received a connection error each time I tried to sync my data mantually. Syncing data is the only reason i purchased this item and it also took 7 days from order date to shipment arrival. Waste of time and energy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it doesnt have a hotsyn button...so hav to hotsyn from handheld by goin to apps-then hotsyn

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I expected this product to work as a data cable. However, it only charged my cell phone but never synched it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from MI,  Jan 13, 2009

Does the job but does not have a hot sync button. Considering the great price, the product is worth it even without the hot sync button.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top