Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Jan 1, 2014

I needed this to connect an hdd to my laptop through USB.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB 2.0 to IDE/SATA Converter Cable
 from New Mexico,  Sep 15, 2012

Exactly what I orrdered, came on time, good price . . .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? appears to be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works just like it's supposed to
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB 2.0 to IDE/ SATA Converter Cable
 from ohio,  Aug 29, 2012

I need these to make a connection with my my failed external hard drive. they worked.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This unit is a piece of junk
 from northern virginia,  Aug 8, 2012

I tried this on 3 different hard drive and 2 different computers and the drives were never acknowledged. This unit is a piece of junk.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know does not work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know does not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 15, 2012

My only problem with product is the fitting of the molex power connector. It kept bending the pins on my new hard drive. I managed to get it fitted. Had to use some force to make connection. I will not remove it anytime soon for fear I may break something. I don't think that is a defect, just an oversight. My computer recognized the drive and accesses it just fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for price
 from Southbridge,MA,  Jun 8, 2012

For something I paid next to nothing for, its a great product.It works well for salvaging hdd info.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact as image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage Hardware
 from Iowa,  May 10, 2012

This *** does not work very well at all. I needed to transfer information from IDE HDD to my new computer which is SATA. It took me days to get it to read my 80gig drive and a few attempts to get all my information off of it. Now I am trying to get my information off of a 100gig HDD and it keep disconnecting or reading the HDD as an usable CD drive. The concept is great for a cheaper version of an external HDD case, but this product sucks and I would never recommend it o anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I got exatly what is imaged
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really works
 from Northern Va,  Apr 25, 2012

First, the product works great. I have been able to read several different kinds of disks: sata, and ide, laptop and desktop. It is not obvious as to which part to use with which disk. There are no instructions. But, if you look carefully you can tell. Important note: be careful with the power connector it is very difficult to get connected and the pins can easily bend. Also the rounded vs. square corners are not well made. I saw where some people have connected them wrong and smoked their disk. If you are careful with the connector this product works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Mostly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
usb ide/sata
 from nebraska,  Apr 20, 2012

for the price it does what i needed it to do i use it to back up files for my lap top

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes it was in good shape
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Killer deal
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 13, 2012

I don't know how they can offer all this stuff for so cheap, but I am glad they did. I needed a Sata-USB bridge to be able to access the old notebook hard drive after it was replaced with an SSD, job done!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great, and was cheap as hell.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Do you have an old IDE drive or laptop drive you are not using? Turn it into a USB drive. NOW YOU CAN BACK UP YOUR DATA VERY EASILY These are low cost I have 4 of them. Highly recommend you get some!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and convenient Interface
 from New Mexico,  Mar 7, 2012

Does what it basically is supposed to. The only potential problem might be the power to the 2-1/2" IDE drive through the USB connector when connected to computers that really provide only the power of the USB specification -- to my understanding cable set doesn't support external power for this type drive. I have an in-line adapter socket that brings out the power on leads with a standard small-footprint, 4-pin power connector. If you have many uninstalled disks with various interfaces, this is the "cat's meow". Be sure to take care of static when handling the bare drives. i'm very satisfied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. With limited use it seems to be good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Darien, CT,  Mar 6, 2012

This product was much more valuable than expected. It allowed me to move data easely between multiple drives IDE SATA between desktop and laptop drives. It is a great Value

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy as 1.2.3
 from Charlotte NC,  Feb 25, 2012

Easy as 1.2.3. Plug it up and access information on your old hard drives. Very simple, nothing confusing about it, can not hook it up incorrectly. Great price. I'm going to make a few enclosures, for the various hard drives that I have, and use them as back up drives. I like the fact that I have the ability to access data on a hard drive, even though the computer may not work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB 2.0 to IDE/ SATA Converter Cable
 from North Carolina,  Jan 31, 2012

Great price!!! Product was received promptly. Product came in handy to connect failed hard drive to USB connection so I could troubleshoot the issue.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Received exactly as advertised.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice tool to use in the event you need to connect hard drive up to USB device.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB 2.0 to IDE/ SATA Converter Cable
 from seattle,wa,  Jan 25, 2012

Worked just fine . I needed it to save my data on a broken pc.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great experience
 from Maryland,  Jan 24, 2012

A truly great buying experience, timely delivery and overall product satisfaction.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB to IDE/Sata converter cable
 from Yuma, Arizona,  Dec 20, 2011

If you have a hard drive that you need to access, you can buy an enclosure with a fan, power supply, and connectors.....or you can buy this. It is a simple and very portable solution to the problem. I wanted to pull the files off a hard drive that had an operating system failure. With this product I was able to recover photos, movies, music, and documents that could have been lost forever. I love this thing. You should buy it. --Tim--

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was accurately represented.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects with the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does exactly as advertised. What more is there to say?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't come with any instructions, didn't need any
 from Oklahoma, OK,  Dec 20, 2011

Much cheaper than other brands and worked like a charm. Fits all just right

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item was just as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. should last for years
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit
 from Nashville, GA,  Oct 18, 2011

Used the cable within 1 hr and made enough to pay for it self plus 3x. Very useful when a system crashes and you need to get the info from the hard drive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same Thing
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, Had drop of hot glue on one side that I had to chip away to use
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sabrent SATA/USB Cable
Today $23.99
Compare $76.82
Save 69%
WD My Cloud Personal Cloud Storage
Today $218.99
Compare $763.83
Save 71%
(1)
Back to top