Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Could be useful
 from Indialantic, FL,  Jan 26, 2014

Fragile, more cable than I know what to do with, I used it to check old laptop drives. I could see folders but nothing inside them. Maybe corrupted ops systems. Only a few folders on each drive. One drive had internal damage. Did not need the power adapter for the laptop drives.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Nov 25, 2013

Good product, good price, work perfect on PATA HDD (not tried on SATA HDD yet), good box packed, arrive on time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 22, 2012

The usb port on my Western Digital External drive broke off one day. And I had no idea how I was going to retrieve my backup files. So I searched the internet, and found out that I needed one of these sets. And I only spent about $$$ ($$+shipping). Such a sweet deal. However I'm a little worried that the adapter in the set might overheat if I use it too much(it can get really hot), but I really only used it twice, to transfer my files from my external to my home computer. I know that if I did it this way through a computer repair shop, it can cost me anywhere from $100 to $200. So for minimal use, I have no problem with doing a one or two time transfer, considering the price. I'm saving money, even if the set doesn't last too long. It's a really sweet deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good product
 from California,  Sep 6, 2012

No other comment on this product. Nothing else to say.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did Not Work For Me
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2012

I guess I got the lemon of the bunch. I plugged it into my harddrive and in less than a minute I smelled burning. Harddrive was running before, now there is no signs of life. However, I will say Overstock was quick to reply to me after I returned the product and the end result was the returning of the money paid. I will buy from Overstock site, not this seller.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think it was defective.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No opinion
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is exactly what I needed
 from Clearwater, FL,  Mar 9, 2012

Ordering was easy. Shipment arrived on time and in excellent condition. Very satisfied overall with the process as well as the product itself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it appeared on the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, free of any defects. Worked perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality - very satisfied
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive GREAT GREAT
 from MA,  Jan 13, 2012

fast fast shipping A + SELLER .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from New Jersey,  Jan 5, 2012

I received the dreaded blue screen on my computer and could not access any of my files. I took out my harddrive and hooked it up as a slave drive on another computer but the drive was not seen. Bought this converter cable as a last resort to get my information off of the harddrive. Hooked everything back up and plugged in my old harddrive to the USB and was able to access my old information. I did have to switch out the power cord that came with the convertor to an old one I had laying around. Have to investigate to see if there was an issue with the cord or something I did. You should hear the harddrive turning when all is hooked up correctly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Possibly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Oregon,  Dec 24, 2011

This was a life saver for me worked as it should. It was simple to use and I couldnt find it for a better price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little flimsy but for the price was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of equipment!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 20, 2011

I bought this to extract files from a few hard drives to my laptop after my PC melted down... Wasn't sure how it would work or it's quality because of it's low price... I have to say it's worked flawlessly! Very well made parts... Just plug it in and win7 picked it right up and installed the drives seemlesy. Very happy with this product and purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BUY! DEFINATELY BUYING MORE!!!
 from GULFPORT,MS,  Aug 30, 2011

WOW, I WAS REALLY SURPRISED WHEN I RECEIVED THIS PRODUCT, IT WAS EXACTLY AS SEEN......AT FIRST, THERE WERE SOME MINOR ISSUES WITH IT NOT WANTING TO READ THE DEVICE, BUT ALL THAT WAS NEEDED WAS A SIMPLE COMPUTER REBOOT, IT'S A GREAT IDEA, MUCH BETTER THAN THE ONES WITH THE CASE/ENCLOSURE, THOSE ARE MORE PERMANENT THAN THESE ARE. THESE ALLOW YOU TO INTERCHANGE THE CABLES FROM ONE DEVICE TO ANOTHER, WHICH MAKES IT MUCH MORE VERSATILE, AN IT COMES WITH BOTH SATA AN IDE CABLES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEEDS A BIT LONGER POWER SUPPLY CORD, BUT, THAT WAS EASILY SOLVED BY USING A SIMPLE EXTRA POWER SUPPLY CORD FROM A MONITOR OR COMPUTER TOWER.... I WILL MOST DEFINATELY BE ORDERING MANY MANY MANY MORE, MOST LIKELY OF THE TWO PACK VARIETY ;} I DO ALOT OF COMPUTER WORK FOR MYSELF AN OTHERS, AN THIS IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO VERY VERSATILE AN SO EASY TO CONNECT AN DISCONNECT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? TO MY KNOWLEDGE, YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT QUALITY!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top