Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EPLADY
 from El Paso, Tx,  Nov 11, 2010

Great item, exactly as advertised, able to view many different memory cards. Recommend to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 4, 2010

There was some confusion in the wording of the on line catalog and I ordered the wrong part for my application. I contacted customer service and they were extremely helpful in correcting the order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adapter
 from New York area,  Oct 22, 2010

Worked as advertised. I use it to read either my SD full-size cards or my micro-size cards with a carrier-adapter. And for less than $****!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine. Value for its price
 from San Francisco,  Sep 17, 2010

Good value for its price. Haven't encountered any issues with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sd card reader
 from grove, oklahoma,  Sep 10, 2010

just recently purchased a new compaq laptop and this is the first computer i have ever bought that didnt have a card reader built in. bought this one from overstock and it works great, i have no complaints, thanks again overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Sep 7, 2010

Have only used a few times, but it works without a hitch. It's very lightweight, and is easy to keep in the camera bag with extra batteries and memory cards. I find no problem with the attached cap, though others had referred to that in their reviews before I purchased. It was certainly a great deal through Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple & Straightforwad to Use
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 26, 2010

This little item is the perfect (and very affordable) solution for someone who needs to read SD cards on a computer without an SD card slot. It's also highly portable, only slightly larger than the average USB thumb drive. True plug-n-play, just plug the SD card into the adapter and the adapter in an available USB port. And with a microSD-to-SD adapter, you can also use this to read microSD cards. Fact of the matter is, I bought three -- one for at home, one for the office, and one that I always keep with my digital camera.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Fine
 from 66061,  Aug 24, 2010

Not bad for the price. Have had no issues with it and works great for getting photos off the chip to my computer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like it should & dirt cheap
 from Hamden, CT,  Jul 28, 2010

This was an excellent value so I bought two. Super easy to use and does what it's supposed to. Just be careful when you open the card slot end. Unlike the cap on the USB end, it does not come all the way off. It's got a little hinge. I could see stronger hands pulling too hard thinking it came all the way off like the cap and breaking the hinge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Washington DC,  Jul 20, 2010

Does exactly what I needed it to do, good price. Nice feature: The cap for the end into which you insert the card is attached. It's not in the way, and it can't get lost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 20, 2010

This USB/Memory card reader works great for what I use it for. I think if you're a serious user, you might want something a bit sturdier/solid. While this item has been working well so far, I feel like I have have to be pretty careful and gentle with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT Price
 from ID,  Jul 14, 2010

i bought this since my computer don't work.. and i have to upload pictures , so i just carry this around and go to library and transfer files...hehehe it works well though! i love it...so worth it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Ohio,  Jun 8, 2010

Great memory card reader for the price. It makes it a lot easier to take pictures off you camera.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB Memory card adapter
 from CA,  Apr 10, 2010

Works great, really fast. I prefer to use it for trasnfering pics rather than using my camera cable now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALL IS WELL
 Apr 2, 2010

My order was filled quickly and shipped to me as indicated in an email back to me. No problems encountered at all ... just like normal standard operating procedures I have experienced in the past!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Mar 25, 2010

This product works well though unfortunately does not work with a micro sd card. You need an adapter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple but perfect
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 21, 2010

Based on the photo and description, I was sure this device would fit my needs. Still, I was pleasantly surprised to find that once the SD card is inserted into the slot, the little swing-away door can then be closed again -- this means that the device can be carried in a pocket or stored in a bag without worrying about the fragile SD card itself. A nice bonus, as this was not clear from the photo. A very handy gadget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Tacoma, Wa,  Mar 9, 2010

Delivered promptly and the product works with both my Mac and PC as well as SDHC and SD cards. Couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product and Service!
 from Austin, Tx,  Feb 1, 2010

I was quite hesiant to order something online when at retailer stores, costs about 2x as much. Cheap, great service, got EXACTLY what I wanted in speedy time, and got a few more extra things. what more could u ask for. PLEASURE doing business with you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Convenient
 from LA-Harbor Area,  Dec 12, 2009

Great little product at great little price.........................................................................................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top