Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great little adapter
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Mar 8, 2012

This adapter works perfectly. No read or write errors. The covers snap firmly on to the ends. My only issue with this adapter is this. It is too wide for some USB ports that are recessed into cases. Other than that, great product at a really fair price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like the image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, Great Price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB 2.0 SDHC/ SD/ MMC
 from Woodside, NY,  Jan 30, 2012

Very easy to setup on my pc. Able to download to many videos, files.etc. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Marietta, GA,  Jan 8, 2012

This product performs as advertised. Some products shouldn't require a 50 word minimum in this field!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good product!
 from Lamar, MS,  Sep 7, 2011

I have used it a couple of times so far. It performs exactly as advertised. It's fast and very convenient. Delivery was within estimated time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it reflects the actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears to be good. Haven't have it for long though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Jackson MI,  Sep 6, 2011

I purchased a few of these. We recently went on vacation with friends and I told them that I would e-mail them the photos, well I ended up taking quite a few pics and this product would have been great to have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does not work with mac computers!!!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2011

this does not work with mac computers. i plugged it into both usb ports on my macbook pro laptop and into the usb ports on a mac desktop and this device was not recognized. I plugged it into my brother's PC laptop and it showed up. unfortunately i needed it for the mac..and had to spend more money to purchase a new one for my computer. wish i had known this beforehand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
card reader
 from WS,NC,  Sep 1, 2011

great little tool ~ been very helpful ~ so inexpensive, I have them in the car, the office, the camera bag, as well as at home

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little card reader/writer
 from Katy, TX,  Aug 23, 2011

I was a little nervous buying this item from Overstock as my last two electronics items had problems. It appears that my luck as turned. This works great and is at an unbelievable price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adapter does what it is supposed to do
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 16, 2011

The adapter arrived in good shape and does what it is intended to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on site was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears adequate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat Adapter
 from California,  Aug 10, 2011

Reads the new 4 Gig High Speed cards without any problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USB 2.0 SDHC/ SD/ MMC Memory Card Reader Adapter
 from California,  Aug 9, 2011

it does not adapt to MMC which is specifically why i bought it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i havent used it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work well
 from Sc,  Aug 9, 2011

as expected, good price, bought it as spare, has no complain, transfer few pics from card to computer with no problem

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yrd
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Colorado,  Aug 4, 2011

The SD slot in my laptop has become intermittent [contact problems]. I bought this adaptor so I could read cards from my camera in case they did not work in the regular internal SD slot. I just plugged it in, windows found a driver, and in seconds was up and running. Seems faster over a USB2 port than the internal card slot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exact. It was a little larger than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be satsifactory. The proof will be if it is still working in a year.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Natchez, MS,  Aug 4, 2011

Works great with the SDHC cards I have but is too wide to fit into the USB slot of my direct print printer. Other than that, it works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 27, 2011

This is great to have when you have limited space for one on your device. I use this on my IPad, works great.. I can play my songs anytime without saving it to my harddrive, can transfer for to other devices to.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes but better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small price, Big Performance
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Jul 13, 2011

It came in the mail quicker than I though it would, and it reads and writes better than a fifth grader. This is a must get, not only for the price but for what you need it to do as well. Nice little design as well. Now im wondering why I aint by more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly how it showed on the site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I only paid about $3 and the product looks and works like I paid way more.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical n more than worth the price!
 from Anaheim CA,  Jul 12, 2011

I ordered many of them because at this price, it was a steal! worked great! i highlu recommend this if u want a upgradable USB Flash Drive/ SD Card reader in one! i put a 32gb sd card in it n i can store all my computer files as well as use the sd card for my Superzoom Bridge Camera!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as claimed.
 from Utah,  Jul 12, 2011

Got this to put files on my wife's phone. It works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product and image the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick!
 from Whittier, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

This thumb drive-like card reader does the trick, and for less than 2 bucks, you just can't beat that! I ordered 3 (1 for home, 1 for office, and an extra one - just in case). Best of all, I can save my camera's battery life by using the reader instead of connecting my camera to the computer <3

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Santa Clarita, California,  Jul 5, 2011

I was looking for an affordable and portable method for transferring photos from a digital camera to different computers. This fit the bill. The only problem I have had so far is that the cap that covers the USB port seems flimsy. It is hinged and flips down (not like the photo that appears to be removable), but maybe it will become removable after a few more uses.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. higed cap seems flimsy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 82 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top