Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Did not work
 from Northern VA,  Sep 8, 2011

We bought this adapter to power a small personal fan in the back of our SUV to keep our son cool. It did not work. We ended up buying a more expensive one from another store. But since it was so inexpensive I guess we shouldn't have expected much!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fail product
 from Salinas, CA,  Sep 6, 2011

Will not work for charging phones/ laptops or even running a hair flat iron. I would not recommend this to anyone, I'm not sure that this can power anything.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels pretty cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good power adapter for price
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2011

great for the price. i had an older one that i spent much more on that works the same as this one. great to keep in car for emergencies.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaper quality than i expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
US Universal DC to AC Adapter
 from Port Huron, MI,  Jul 9, 2011

Bought this so I could keep my iphone charged with the ac plug it came with while in the car. The adapter causes the iphone to constantly beep and flash so I can't use it. Adapter was cheap so it's not worth the bother of sending back. Would not recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Adapter does not work for charging iphone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Newburgh,new york,  Jun 16, 2011

These product work so great..i install permanent in my car for use...

  • Did the image onsite match the product? not
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Albuquerque, new mexico,  Apr 26, 2011

bought 2 and neither worked but too expensive to send back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Rome, GA,  Apr 25, 2011

I have a trucker's digital clock that belonged to my deceased son, and now I can use it, many thanks to God for helping me find this converter here. It works great for the clock in my home. I tried to use it on an automobile's vacuum system but it wasn't powerful enough for it, although it turned it on, it had no suction power at all like it does in my car's system. This is the type electronic adapter that everyone needs one or two of to keep on hand. The one sent to me does not look like the one in the picture but it just plugs into an electrical outlet in my home and on the other side I plugged in the part from the clock that would go into a vehicle's cigarette lighter. So regardless whether it is black or silver it works the same. It has a red light on it to let you know it is working properly. I keep it plugged in constantly so I have a clock with large digital numbers to see at all hours. I bought two of these because this is not something I could find locally.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very simple to use
 from Hydro, Ok/,  Apr 22, 2011

I was realy surprised how simple it was to use, I love it

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dc to ac adapter
 from dubuque. iowa,  Mar 23, 2011

my dc to ac adapter is a convient size however, things won't stay plugged into it- and my cell charger works well with it but I get nothing when I try to plug my boom box into it- which was what I bought it for in the first place

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not stable
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 20, 2011

I would recommend spending a little more money and getting something better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value on this item
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 7, 2011

I am using this adapter to run my laptop and other electronics in my car. It looks good and takes lots less room than other converters designed to do the same job. At this price it is a great value as well. I am going to order another one. You can use this to power anything from a laptop to a portable DVD player, chargers for phones, game systems and camping equipment. Great little gadget for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dc to ac adapter
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 4, 2011

I bought this item to run my laptop in my truck. It works great and I would recomend this item for all who need a hookup in the car or truck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AC Adapter
 from Zion, Il,  Jan 3, 2011

Works great! Small enough to travel with, just a great purchase for me and other family members, really saves you from buying more than one car charger. Also for other electronics while riding in the car.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty crappy
 from Detroit,  Dec 9, 2010

This charger is monstrous and if you have a standard transmission Jeep may not allow you to put the car in first gear. Also the area for the prongs of the cord you want to plug in are too big and anything plugged in falls right out. We have to tape the cord to get it to stay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from memphis, TN,  Nov 30, 2010

i like this item, VERY GOOD ITEM, I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO FRIENDS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought