Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Charger & Batteries for Canon NB-4L Powershot
 from Long Island, New York,  Aug 18, 2011

The charger is slightly larger than the Canon model, but still very portable. Charger worked fine and fit my original Canon NB-4L battery. The car charger cord is an extra plus, though did not yet use it. The batteries have extended life - 1400mAh. More than the original Canon battery of only 760mAh.This is a great value - 2 batteries with extended life and charger and car cord - low price - fantastic!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Items identical to picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product terrific price
 from Louisiana,  Aug 18, 2011

couldn't believe when I found this that it was correct. after ordering we looked forward to NOT getting what we thought we would. When it arrived we were ecstatic with joy. The manufacturer charges $30 + just for the power supply we got 2 batteries and power supply for less than $**. Oh JOY!! lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera charger and batteries
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 16, 2011

Great low price, fast shipping for the default rate, product was as described. I would purchase from them again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
threecablers
 from S. CALIF.,  Jan 6, 2011

VERY EASY TRANSACTION. FAST SHIPPING AT A GREAT PRICE. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO OTHERS. AAA +++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 from New York,  Oct 23, 2010

These batteries are imitation batteries. Not authorized by Canon. The DO NOT hold a charge for even a few minutes. Cheap as this is, it's a total waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 18, 2010

Everything works great with my Canon PowerShot SD1100 IS. Such a great deal, you get a lot for the price. I was originally just looking for a replacement charger when I lost mine, but I couldn't pass this up. New charger, car adapter & 2 extra batteries, I'll never have to worry about running out of battery power again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Flagstaff, Arizona,  Oct 11, 2010

The Canon camera batteries seemed fresh , had enough 'staying power', and are a good value. The charger works good. Am considering buying some more batteries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Charger and batteries showed in time for trip to Nags Head,NC. All of the components worked perfectly and I had plenty of battery power to take pics of the fish we DIDN'T catch....Did do alot of videoing and batteries held up than the origional battery did. Great product and great service!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Godd Charger/Battery
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 10, 2010

For the price I thought it would be a REALLY cheap product but turned out to be good. The charger can be plugged to the wall with an extracting plug in the back or you can hook it up to your car with the provided adapter. One battery in the camera and one always ready to go.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!!!!!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 10, 2010

can't go wrong with this deal - 2 batteries plus charger! wow!!!!!!! it works perfect on my cannon camera. took the advised to fully charged it first before using to last longer. fast shipping as usual and remain to be a happy customer.. thank you overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Truckee, Ca,  Aug 5, 2010

Great value and works great. It also has a wall plug too. I didn't get that from the discription.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The products arrived on schedule and work just fine. It's an excellent price to have total back-up for all digital camera activity both at-home and on-the-road travel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality charge than original battery!
 from seattle wa,  May 28, 2010

This is a fantastic deal on replacement batteries for your camera. On my first full charge out of the box, my camera lasted through two weekend trips--about 300 photos (some with flash) and 25 minutes of video. Very impressive. The second battery proved useful, as I was able to swap it out and continue snapping pics before the end of my trip. The charger is a bit bulky (twice as thick as my last charger for this battery model, thus the nit-picked four star rating), but is small and light enough to stow away in your bag. For the price (up to $60 cheaper than Canon's battery/charger combo), you can't beat this deal. Very highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this almost expecting the batteries to be bad because of the low price, but was pleasantly surprised. My hopes were at least the charger worked. As it turns out the item arrived and the batteries and the charger both work great. charges fairly quickly and fully and auto shut off as they should. All around a great deal :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Montgomery,AL,  May 21, 2010

This charger with the two extra batteries are truly a great help keeping a charge battery at hand. I am happy that I made the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from London, KY,  Apr 15, 2010

I bought this product and it was a great deal!! Ireally like having two extra batteries to take on the road. I do a lot f camping and outdoor activities where power is no talways availible. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting some extra accesories or as a replacement. Overstock was the cheapest place on he web for is purchase. Canon's replacement is $50 and thats just for the charger. Overall, GREAT deal!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I got a new Canon Camera for x-mas. I take many pictures on trips. One battery just won't do when on the go. I have tried the batteries and was suprised at the quality. They lasted just as long as the original. One of the key features that made me purchase this, was the price and the fact that the charger came with a 12v adaptor for the car.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend!
 from Park City, UT,  Mar 21, 2010

My original charger and battery was lost. I was quoted $60 at a local electronics store. I went on overstock.com and saw this and ordered it out of financial desperation. To my surprise, it works amazing. I highly recommend this to anyone who needs it. Holds a charge wonderfully. Thanks overstock.com for keeping me in budget.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 Feb 22, 2010

Extremely happy with this purchase. Ended up finding my lost charger but glad I now have two and have extra batteries. Works like a charm. Very pleased with the value and quality of the product. Recently ordered a similar product for another camera we have. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 9, 2009

Very cheap replacement for canon charger. Of course, we found our "lost" charger right after receiving this. The charger works great with the original battery. The included batteries didn't work so well; the first charge lasted for less than half an hour, and then the battery died completely. After a few cycles, however, they should work fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top