Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Battery for camera
 from PA,  Jun 5, 2014

Excellent product, great value. Got two batteries, lense cleaner and charger.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from beaver, utah,  Aug 25, 2013

good quality at a value price. i highly recomend this product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This battery charger will only charge the 2 batteries that come with it. It would not charge the 2 Canon T2i that came with my camera, and since I had lost the original charger this was a huge disappointment. Additionally these batteries had a very short usage time of about 15 minutes after being fully charged. Although the price for the charger and batteries was low, I would not recommend this product due to the limited charge on the batteries as well as the charger not being able to charge any other Canon T2i batteries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bundled Canon Accessory Package
 from Surprise, AZ,  Apr 30, 2013

Batteries and charger accomodate my Canon EOS Rebel T3i. Batteries last just as long as my Canon OEM battery. Car charger accessory comes in handy keeping batteries charged while on the road. Overstock's bundle price was less than half of what you would pay for just one OEM battery. Thank you Overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality batteries and charger; Lens cleaning tool excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 3, 2013

I was skeptical about buying "non" Canon batteries for my camera, but the reviews all mentioned they work and the camera recognizes them. They do! and on top of it, save money! great! I use these with my Canon T4i and fit in perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on the site is exactly what i received
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as i can tell, all work perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These batteries work great for my T4i that i purchased
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Battery/Charger for Canon LP-E8 T2i
 from Orange County, CA,  Apr 1, 2013

It is almost impossible to get the battery into and especially out of the charger. It does no good to have a charged battery, if it cannot be used. Batteries were almost impossible to get into and out of the charger. If you were able to force the battery into the charger, it was almost impossible to remove. I only gave this 2 stars because of the lens cleaning pen. It is useful, however that is not why most people are buying this item. I would not recommend this at all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Batteries do not fit into the charger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This kit very good
 from Mississippi,  Dec 22, 2012

I would get this kit if you have a canon camera it is a great kit to have on hand so shop at overstock . com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a steal! It has more capacity and fraction of the cost. I have these as a backup pair to my other two. I never worry about the battery running out with these batteries at this cost. Shoot all day, never worry about the batteries running out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

As promised - works well and great price. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always nice to have a spare battery handy.
 from South Central Texas,  Apr 30, 2012

I have found with other cameras that batteries tend to die quickly and when you least expect them. Finding a deal like this helps me to keep a fully charged battery handy at all times and the other two batteries can be charged or charging. These batteries are OEM replacement batteries and work just as well as the original. The added little bonus was the lens cleaning pen. Always nice to have a cleaning pen around. Never know when you'll get a smudge on the filter accidentally.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product shipped was what was pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is pretty good for an OEM replacement part
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the originals
 from Anchorage, Alaska,  Apr 19, 2012

These batteries are rated at 1500mAh while the originals are rated at 1120mAh, meaning that the replacement batteries hold their charge a little longer than the originals. The charger charges nearly as fast as the original Canon charger, and the cigarette lighter plugin is a godsend for charging batteries in the field. I definitely recommend them to anyone who wonders if they are as good as the originals. I have used them for several weeks now, 6-8 hrs a day, and in my opinion they are a little bit better than the originals batteries. I reach for them first because they seem to last a little longer. The price can't be beat at only a tenth of the cost of the original batteries. I will never buy the high priced batteries again. I highly recommend them, and the lens pen works great too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice general kit
 from Henderson, NV,  Apr 6, 2012

It works. I was worried the batteries won't show up in the camera battery meter but it did. The batteries are easy to insert into the charger. A hell of a though time to get out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheapish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
T21 batteries
 from WV,  Feb 17, 2012

I have purchase a bunch of camera batteries and all of them work as well as the original batteries. Can't tell the difference between them, and we love the extra charger that can be used in the house or car for picture taking on the go!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top