Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Useless
 from Austin, TX,  May 24, 2012

My headset arrived on April 16, and by May 24, it is completely useless. After just two weeks, the tiny screw holding the can on the right ear came loose, and the plastic casing started to crack. Today when I took them off my head, the plastic casing above the left can snapped completely and is now hanging by a thin wire. For the second-highest rated headphones available, I am extremely disappointed. While I am a hardcore gamer who used these for multiple hours, I am also a 30 year old woman, so it's not as though the headphones were tossed around carelessly. I'll be contacting customer service to see if anything can be done, but my advice is to skip these for something better constructed. In all fairness, the sound was great when they worked. I often felt the amplifier box was too heavy and would catch on my keyboard tray from time to time, but it offered a lot of options, sound-wise. They weren't heavy and sat well on my head, and the seal of the cans was great for blocking exterior sounds. If a replacement can be obtained, I'll happily reconsider my rating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Maybe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's already broken
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item not what I thought it was
 from Charlottesville, Va,  Feb 9, 2013

The ad seemed to infer that the headphones are usable with an Iphone. It is not. But because it is not returnable I am stuck with a product I have no use for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sounds great but break after @6mo.
 from Louisianna,  Jan 3, 2013

The sound is great and the ease of use is nice. But this is the second set I will be returning. the first was a short in the wires so the speakers would go in and out. the next is the joint at the base of the addjustable part is cracking because the tiny screw is stripping out. this is an issue i am reading a lot about on the web. i am very carefull on how i use my electronic "toys". Also as a side note the volume controle box is in an alkward place in the line so you have to keep it on your lap in use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont buy turtle beach Z6A
 from virginia,  Sep 20, 2012

Garbage.......the ear peice breaks where it connects to the head peice rendering it useless....Im not the only one that this has happened to so read your reviews before you plop down your cash!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It broke where the ear peice connected to the headband
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sound, fairly comfortable broke after 1month
 from Stamford, CT,  Jul 28, 2012

My last pair of headphones I bought for 50$ before the turtle beach headphones. The turtle beach headphones have really great sound, they are kind of heavy so wearing them for a long time can be annoying. I would highly recommend these headphones except the wires that connect everything together aren't made well and mine broke after a month of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sound, Bad Construction
 from Dallas, GA,  Jun 9, 2012

As for the sound quality, it is pretty darn good. The bass can get a little sketchy when REALLY high, but very good surround sound and overall quality. Here is my problem with the headset. The first time I got them, I noticed a crack on the headband right above the left speaker area. I thought I just got a bad one. Sent it back and got new ones and two month later, guess what, another crack. This time, there was one on each side. about a week later, a piece of plastic actually broke and fell off of the headset. And I don't abuse it. I put them on when I'm on the computer, when I'm done, I take them off and set them on the top of my computer. They haven't been stepped on, dropped, or mishandled in any way. Pretty good quality sound, HORRIBLE CONSTRUCTION!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Headset Ever
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 5, 2012

Best headset I have ever owned. Use this headset for PC games like Battlefield 3 and Call of Duty. The sound quality is excellent and you can hear things you have never heard before. Controls are setup very good and you can easily adjust the different surround sound speakers inside the ear pieces. The headset is very sturdy and the only bad thing I can think of is the set is a little heavier than the previous one I owned, but they are very comfortable on your head. I have not listened to music on these so I cannot comment about the quality when listening to music, but if they sound this good in PC games, the music quality would have to be good as well. You would not be disappointed buying this headset.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects on the headset I purchased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price i could find.
 from FL,  Nov 18, 2011

Works great. Just as advertised. Just wish The O would change the order status so i could change my PayPal info. Contacted them to no avail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seemed like nice head phones
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 22, 2012

This head set looks like really nice quality gaming headset, however I decided to return them due to the discription. I read they were Xbox 360 compatable. After recieving the product I found in order to use them with Xbox 360 you have to purchase a $20.00 + shipping adapter from the Turtle beach web site. ven if you purchase the adapter the head phones will only work in stereo not surround sound. I would suggest finding some that are Xbox ready if thats what you want to use them with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects found.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought