Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't put on lap, weak fans
 from usa,  Jun 17, 2011

from the picture it was not clear that fans are the bottom are open. So, you can't put this on your lap. Secondly, the two legs are longer than the other two. The fans are positioned such that two fans are away from the longer leg side. What it means that if your laptop has three vent near the top, then you get no air form the bottom two fans. It happened for my dell inspiron 1501 laptop. So not suitable for such design. the picture should have been more clear. Sorry wasted my dollars on this. return is too much hassle with shipping cost equal to price of it!! haha.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? some what but details were not clear
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheesy, but works
 from Northwest Indiana,  Jul 13, 2011

Works okay and the lights are cool, but it's very flimsy. I have used for a few weeks, but I don't expect it to last. Worth about what I paid for it so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Holdrege, NE,  Jun 22, 2011

I like the fan plate, but you get what you pay for. It is a little flimsy, but also light weight. One of my laptops, I have to use it backwards because my extra large battery doesn't go all the way across my laptop so the shape of this plate doesn't allow it to sit flat using it the normal way.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? you get what you pay for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty color
 from riverside, ca,  Jun 19, 2011

When asked if I would reccomend it to a friend, I did. It has three fans and lights up blue. at night the blue really shows off, but if yo are in the room with someone sleeping you might just want to unplug it, the fans are excellant, just give the fan hole a swabbing with a q-tip every once and a while.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 27, 2014

Too small for my laptop. Not very effective. In fact, I bought a plain lap tabletop to rest my laptop on. It supports it entirely.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Canton MO,  Jul 9, 2013

Good cooling fan, light plastic that bends so you have to put a book under it if you are using on your lap otherwise the fans are bent and hit either your legs or the laptop. Works well...the lights are really bright at night...and not really necessary.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does the job, looks OK too
 from Sebastopol, CA,  Aug 7, 2012

As is the case with many of the "fire breathing" high performance laptops, my new Lenovo laptop is a great PC, but it can get very warm. Keeping it cool is a must for the health of the computer, so I looked for some options. This one stood out, I liked the fan placement pattern, but also the blue LED lighting. I have to admit, it does look cool when operating. First time, right out of the box, plugged in the USB connector, worked exactly as described, it's been running fine ever since. At least once in awhile, a computer accessory actually works with no surprises or problems. This is just such an example

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? reasonably close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects that I have noticed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as it should. My Lenovo laptop gets very warm sometimes, needed cooling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Pasadena, MD,  May 31, 2012

I recieved this and bought it due to my laptop running really hot at times even though I put in a new cooling sync. When I recieved it first off the bag it had come in was really worn due to shipping and the boxes inside were crushed slightly. There were no instructions but installation is simple so they were not needed. The plastic that it is made of is very flimsy. It would be better for a small notebook or small laptop as mine is a full size laptop I am concerned that it may break if any pressure is put on the laptop. It runs fine only plugging it into a usb port so I like that it doesn't have to be plugged in or use batteries. I would not reccomend this product either way very breakable and wires are exposed on the underside. I was very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I expected something more durable but it does look the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really flimsy if you have a heavy laptop it might break
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool cooling fan
 from Wichita Ka,  Apr 29, 2012

This works real will, does what it clamed to do. Works on all my laptops, my kids think the cool blue lights are great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bullseye
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little on the low tech end but works great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop fan
 from destin,  Jan 25, 2012

it did not cool my laptop,, it did not work for my laptop

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only 2/3 of it Works
 from Michigan,  Jan 18, 2012

The product came to me and it fully lights up, but at first the three fans were not working at first then two of the fans started moving. So even though I got this product today, I'm wondering if the RMA and shipping fees are worth a product that only cost a few bucks in the first place. In other words go ahead and use the money you save with this site a buy one that's of a better quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks slightly bigger on the website than in person
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? In appearances only
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost worth it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just fine!
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 24, 2011

I purchased this item for two major reasons. One- the Laptop that I have is about seven years old and it tended to overheat, hence the fans. The other reason was because I needed to raise the height of the laptop so that I would no longer deal with cramping in my hands and wrists. I can say that this item works exactly as I needed it to. It raises the laptop just enough that I'm not hitting the wrong keys as much, and there is less strain on my arms, wrists, and hands. The fan does a good job of keeping the laptop cool and functioning well, but be careful of papers or other items getting underneath because it will either make a lot of noise or it will stop the fans completely. I happen to like the blue light, because it allows me to not only work in the dark, but because sometimes my computer will go to sleep and the lights are the only thing that gives any indication of it still being on, Plus they look pretty.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as if today- it has. Though it was tough going in the beginning.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well enough, and does it's job.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top