Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Transcend 8GB Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
 from Fairfield County CT,  Apr 4, 2008

I take a lot of digita photos and did not want to be down loading them frequently. This card gave me the ability to take 2424 photos at 7.1MP or 4 Hrs of digital movies big increase from 10-15 min that I had before. I'm sure some combination of both but have not taken any movies yet. The quality of the photos are excellent I did down load the first few days of shooting, If you think 8GB is too much, don't you never have enough memory...at any age. Enjoy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8GB Photo card
 from Nebraska,  Jul 17, 2008

Fantastic price, perfect fit. Highly recommend. In shopping for 8GB cards, this was the best price by far. The cheapest card I found was almost $100.00. This is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Rockland, MA,  May 21, 2008

I put the card in my camera and my camera tells me it can hold over 5000 pictures! Image quality is great. Can't beat it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find!
 from Georgia,  Feb 20, 2013

This was exactly what I needed for my Cannon DSLR! It's a great deal for the 8GB card. It will hold so many photos which is nice because I don't download as often as I should. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 28, 2012

just what I ordered. card worked well in my camera

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just what I ordered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  May 13, 2012

Sent a class 10 instead of a class 6, which was very nice. Completely satisfied with shipping and product. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find and good quality
 from Sahuarita Arizona,  Apr 14, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how fast it got here and that it was just like I what I would have bought at the store. Planning to purchase another one soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes. it didn't work for the original intention, but it did work for another project. i will be ordering another at smaller GB
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality....well packaged....no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked great
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Aug 13, 2011

Popped this into my camera on a recent trip to SD. Works as advertised with no problems. Satisfied again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8GB Memory Card
 from California,  Jun 22, 2011

If you want to take LOTS of pitures without changing memory cards, get this! Good quality.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's A Good Deal
 from Arizona,  Apr 23, 2011

The card worked perfectly in my new digital camera, Great product for a great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SDHC
 from Hardy in Birmingham Al/Photographer,  Mar 22, 2011

I have no problems with the cards that I have received from Overstock.com. The service is execelent and the products are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Louisiana,  Feb 22, 2011

Great price. Great quality. Can't beat it. I'll be buying any and all future SD's from overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 19, 2011

I purchased this SD card for my new camera. It was totally plug and play. Very good performance for an inexpensive piece. I'm not a professional, but I don't see any reason a pro wouldn't be satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this chip is fng
 from Detroit,  Feb 4, 2009

the device stopped working after 5 days and i could not write to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great memory card
 from CA,  Jun 24, 2008

I have been having a great time using my new 8G memory card - I can finally take multiple video's and still's and still have room for more!! Good quality visuals and good sound - I can't be more pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transcend 8GB Secure Digital High Capacity (SDHC)
 from New York, NY,  Jun 6, 2008

Excellent. I love all the videos and pictures I can take.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is not a universal SD card.
 from VALRICO, FL,  May 23, 2008

I bought this SD card because the memory is bigger and it's what my camera takes. It works fine in my camera and in my photo printer. When I went to download the pictures I took, my laptop and my printer with the card reader would not read the card. This is not just an SD card, it's SDHC. I had to go buy an adapter with a USB port to put in my laptop so I could put the memory card in the adapter. Now it works fine. Just make sure you don't have older camera or it wont work at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price!
 from Rota, Spain,  May 4, 2008

Excellent deal, just be aware that this will only work with HC compatible products. In other words if you laptop is older than Mar 2007, it might not work with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top