Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Difficult setup
 Jun 6, 2015

I could not figure out how to set this up and get it working. I kept it in the hopes I (or someone) would eventually be able to get it set up. My old one (Panasonic) just connected with a coax cable and plugged in. This one - not so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far it's working beautifully and I enjoy my movies and DVD's

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pamela
 May 1, 2015

Not use troubleshooting can't connect with DirecTV deceive cables can't connect if those connect to television make me three remote all on one of them not use. Why all on same time drive me crazy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
911
 Apr 27, 2015

Nice combo player. It's nice to have the VHS player available for old tapes without having an additional player taking up space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We wanted the ability to play both DVD and VHS tapes. Can only do it with a TV that has the old style (not HD) port.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Apr 21, 2015

Quite easy to put into use. Certainly easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can play my DVDs and VCR tapes. Easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good VCR/DVD combo. Plays all DVD types I have tried without a problem. Old VCR tapes have been fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Samantha
 Feb 25, 2015

Very easy to set up and easy to use. Bought one for grandma as well and even she had no trouble operating. Better quality than the cheap varieties you commonly come across in your local stores. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jan 9, 2015

Great, but my husband said it was a pain to hook up. :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gullport, MS,  Jan 4, 2015

Bought this for my husband's birthday. Unfortunately, he still has ALOT of VHS tapes that he can not part with! He absolutely loves it and uses it constantly. Didn't know there were still "tape" players made. It plays DVDs and CDs very well also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combo player
 Jan 1, 2015

Excellent product! I figured out how to convert my hundred's of old VHS tapes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy transaction
 Dec 23, 2014

So excited to find a VHS /DVD combo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent customer Service
 from Caliente, CA,  Aug 24, 2014

Bought a new 32" Toshiba flat screen TV from Overstock and couple of days ago. My current VHS/DVD system was so old that it didn't work with the new TV. So I went to Overstock.com again and bought a new Toshiba DVD player & VHS player/recorder. Once it was all connected together, it played a DVD, had great sound ---BUT THE PICTURE WAS IN B&W, NOT COLOR. I called Toshiba's Customer Service line, and within 5 minutes we had the problem solved and I'm now getting a beautiful color picture with my DVD's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Louisa, KY,  Aug 19, 2014

We wanted a DVD/VCR combo, and couldn't find one retail. I looked at different sites online & had heard good things about Overstock.com and decided to look there. I'm glad I did. Got just what we was looking for at a better price than we expected and got good quality merchandise. Thanks Overstock. com. We will be doing future business with you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Seabrook, TEXAS,  Aug 8, 2014

Didn't want to throw away all of our great VHS kids movies. This came in perfect, to play the old and the new DVD's. We use this in our gameroom for our grandkids. It is perfect and easy to operate! A pretty good deal as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product is working
 from Brunswick, Georgia,  Aug 2, 2014

I would buy this product only if using as an extra system as it does seem to be rather cheaply made it does not have hdmi/usb port capacity it's just a basic product for component/av plug in

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set up was a challenge
 from Boise, Idaho,  May 8, 2014

Getting the cables configured correctly for the set up was extremely challenging and frustrating for me. It took almost 4 hours and an internet search to figure out what should be plugged in where since my TV inputs and outputs did not match the diagrams in the instruction book. The instructions that came with the product are almost totally useless and very confusing. I even have a new HD, flat screen TV made by Toshiba and the instructions still didn't make sense. However, the DVD/VCR player works like a charm now that it's connected correctly and it gives me a very good HD picture for playing movies. I don't play video games, so I have no feed back for that use. Please note -- you cannot use this machine to record shows off your TV unless you purchase a separate receiver or cable box. This is for play-back of movies and VHS tapes only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-Hookups
 from Prescott, AZ,  Apr 25, 2014

For a basic DVD/VHS non recording unit, I find that it fits the bill okay. This does have the "upconvert" DVD function when hooked up with an HDMI cable, but I can't see the difference. HDMI cable for the dvd player but had to hook up 3 RCA cables for the VHS? (2 audio and 1 video) so have to set my TV on different inputs depending which one I'm watching. Both should've been set to run through the one HDMI cable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toshiba SDV296 DVD?VCR COMBO PLAYER
 from san diego ca,  Apr 9, 2014

enjoying high quality. your great price could ' nt be beat thank you overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought