For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It Does The Job
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 1, 2011

This is a good dvd player for the money. My only con is that the operation tends to be a bit louder than other DVD players I've had. You can clearly hear it loading dvd's, and there is a sightly noticeable 'hum' as it plays the movie. But it works for me. I appreciate that the buttons on the unit are clearly marked; no guessing what button does what.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 23, 2011

I spent months struggling with my old DVD player skipping, unable to play some DVD's etc... This new DVD player is fantastic! I feel like such a dunce waiting for so long to buy a replacement.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 1, 2012

DVD arrived quickly. No damaged noted. Had it for 3 months, works well. Sleek, not bulky. Good craftsmanship. Simple. Nice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects noted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to order and hookup
 from tx,  Feb 17, 2012

easy to find, order and hookup. it is working well and would order again

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good as of now
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific dvd player
 from St. Marys, PA,  Dec 21, 2011

This was bought for my daughter and family as theirs broke. They are very well satisfied with the size ( not too big ) and the quality. My daughter could not believe it was only $$. This is a great product. They had no negative comments, only positive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Kenosha, WI,  Dec 19, 2011

My very old DVD player started to dhow signs of dying and I immediately got on O.co and found this Toshiba DVD player. It looked great and I didn't want and bells and whistles, just a DVD player. I am very pleased with the speed of delivery, the safe packaging, and the quality of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the image shown, very sleek, elegant.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Absolutely no problems.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This seems to be quite a high quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Player
 from CA,  Dec 19, 2011

I am happy with this product. It is slim and easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? At was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Neat
 from Elk City, Oklahoma,  Dec 2, 2010

This item arrived in amazingly short time. Very pleased with operation. It seems to read discs better than our previous model. My only criticisms are: 1. The buttons and text on the remote are incredibly tiny, so I always have to look twice to make sure I am hitting the right thing. 2. There appears to be no screen saver to kick in when you have to answer the phone and put the display on "pause."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars
 from Michigan,  Aug 9, 2010

This is a real nice player, I bought it because I have a Toshiba TV, and wanted the same quality. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Mass,  Apr 6, 2013

I bought two of these of these for a rental property. Great price, easy to set up and works great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This player was better than I expected
 from Chicago Illinois,  Mar 29, 2013

It's nice to know that you can still find a great product at a fair price and still be plesantly suprised when the product turns out better than you expected. Thats what I got with the Toshiba sd4300 dvd player. Plus the fast shipping (received 3 days after ordering and the great operator assistance and finally the cheap shipping $2.95). I can't speak for the negative reviews, (you will have them on all sites as well as positive ones also),All; I can say is give overstock a try and you might find yourself as plesantly suprised as I was. P.S. I would recomend and plan on shopping with them again in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was free of any defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought for the price, the quality would be iffy at best. boy was I plesantly wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't accept discs
 from DC,  Mar 8, 2013

Returned for defect. Overstock facilitated and refunded appropriately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Seems bigger than picture, but is consistent with description.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have used it several times and very good quality.
 from Staten Island, New York,  Feb 5, 2013

I already recommended it to my cousin as she was looking for a dvd player.....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Clear picture easy to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Present
 from Fairhaven, MA,  Jan 1, 2013

My mom needed a DVD Player so I got her one for Christmas. She loves it and has owned it now for a year with no issues what-so-ever.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best value.
 from Ft. Lauderdale/Fl.,  Dec 18, 2012

I will be watching my James Bond CD's in the comfort of my bedroom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? so far yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DVD Playe
 from Northern VA,  Nov 13, 2012

good combination of high quality, low price; i am very satisfied with the purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd player
 from OR,  Oct 30, 2012

I was very pleased with the product and the service and speed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not working
 from Barre Massachusetts,  Sep 11, 2012

Looking to get it replaced. played one movie and now dosen't work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor not working
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD Player was a good buy
 from North Carolina,  Sep 11, 2012

I needed a simple DVD player for my bedroom so I ordered this one and I am pleased. My volume is a little low but I could hook up better audio system rather than have it come through TV. Color is good and picture is clear. Happy I made this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous price
 from Idaho,  May 23, 2012

Simple to hook up, great picture. The product was an excellent price for the high quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Teddy Bear Lamp Shade
Today $20.54
Compare $20.90
Save 2%
(4)
Lush Decor Mia Grey Shower Curtain
Sale $32.39
Was $35.99
(2)
Lifetime A-Frame Swing Set
Today $534.99
Compare $549.00
Save 3%
(11)
Back to top