Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Major design flaw!
 from Savannah,  Sep 27, 2011

This was a first: a VCR/DVD player -- with no input connector! That's right, no coax in/out; just a "digital coax in" [RCA plug] The only thing worse would have been to forget a power cord. Toshiba help line was no help; apparently, this was a "feature" not a bug ...

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Major design flaw!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vcr/dvd combo
 from Central PA,  Apr 18, 2010

Ive had the chance to use this now for a few weeks. It works pretty good but it seems to be lacking in some common functions of a player. There is no commercial skip on the vcr. Also you have to have a very direct and straight shot of the remote to the player for it to pick it up. I know this sounds weird but im talking about it being at same height off the floor straight at it or it wont work. The manual that came with it is kinda lacking. It would be good to have more info on what everything does and what all it is capable of. Im just glad to have one that works at this point. The vcr/dvd combos are getting pretty hard to find. Picture quality from tapes is very good! Dvd player works well but ive not recorded from this yet so i cant say how well it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unfortunate Return - Does not have a TV Tuner
 from Auckland, New Zealand,  Oct 13, 2012

I purchased this Toshiba DVD/VCR Recorder and had it sent to me in New Zealand - excellent delivery service in 3-4 days. As the unit did not have a TV Tuner, there was no way that I could use it for recording programmes from the TV. As a DVD to VCR and VCR to DVD I would suggest that it would be suitable for that purpose. I spoke to The Call Centre and, after explaining my problem, was put through to the Reurns Department at Overstock. My return and subsequent refund from Overstock was handled in a very friendly and helpful manner with my repayment back to me within a week of the unit leaving my hands. Definitely recommend Overstock.com - will certainly use their services again. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image did not note No TV Tuner unfortunately
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Did not use it as it was not what I expected - no visible defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looked like a good quality Toshiba product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from NY< NY,  Oct 25, 2011

Arrived promptly, in excellent condition. Set up was relatively easy and we had the recorder up and running in a short time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Functions well, documentation is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from New York, NY,  Oct 24, 2011

This was a very good buy. Video playback quality very good. I can dub all my old vhs tapes to dvd with ease.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to set up, good video quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toshiba dvr620 dvd/vcr
 from ny,ny,  Aug 21, 2013

The remote "back" buttons ceased to function after about three months. When I call the Toshiba warranty number - I was told that they could not just ship a replacement remote - I needed to ship the entire unit back to them and then several weeks later they would send me a replacement. Do not buy electronics from overstock - you'll never be able to access the warranty if something goes wrong !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not have internal tuner.
 from San Diego , CA,  Sep 18, 2012

Although the product description was misleading the product itself may have been great. It was easy to order but difficult to return. Overstock has always kept shipping charges low when you purchase an item no matter what size or weight. But just try to return it. They deduct $$$ off your refund to send you a shipping label.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Small print on box mentioned no tuner. Description sounded perfect.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Was not able to use.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure didn't use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 11, 2012

Replaced a more expensive name brand unit that went bad because of one small plastic part in the DVD door assembly. The Toshiba has been flawless, easy to set up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshba DVR620 DVD/VCR COMBO
 from Olathe, Kansas,  Mar 6, 2012

I ordered a new one so that I could have the instruction book, it came in handy...was sort of difficult but after we got the hang of it its great we have transferred at leas 40 tapes to cd...its great.to have all of our memories on CD

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECTLY
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WAS NEW AND FREE FROM DEFECTS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Power Up
 from Derby, N.Y.,  Feb 20, 2012

There was a slight dent in the top of the unit, however I believe the power up failure was not caused by the small dent from shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the actual image and product that I ordered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The remote did not work and the unit itself would not power up. Power light would blink but not stay on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was never able to use the unit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work's as promised
 from Spokane wa,  Jan 3, 2012

I price shopped for this item at many local retailers so I new the product. What I was looking for was a great price and it was the least inexpensive At overstock.com fast shipping

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the money
 from Ford Heights, IL,  Dec 30, 2011

This is a good dvr and I get two for the price of one. A DVR and a VCR and it is going to be great transfering from one to the other. I was wondering what I was going to do with all of my VHS tapes and now I can just copy them to my disk. How GREAT IS THAT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was a good one
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VCR/DVD combo
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 1, 2011

Got a VCR/DVD combo. Toshiba. It worked well for about a month, then got progressively worse. It was totally useless after about 2 months. Unfortunately the warrentee period is 30 days. I would be very leary about purching any electronics from overstock. They do have warrentees, but also seem to have problems with products that only slightly outlast them. When I called the co to disucss the warrentee they said sorry, out of luck.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor and disappointing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Sep 3, 2011

So far it is great - and we are happy -- it seems to do everything we would like it to do

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the price
 from Union County, NJ,  Jan 10, 2010

this is a good item at a fair price. it's easy to use and has many features you'd expect on a higher priced model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top \notch product
 from Dallas,Tx,  Jul 25, 2013

We like this product so well that we purchased a second unit less than 6 months after receiving the first one. We now had one in the family room as well as in our bedroom. The quality and performance of the product are awesome even the functions are easy to use. I would recommend this product to anyone especially if you still have VHS tapes. Best of all if you have family moments on VHS that you want and need to keep them ,then dubbing them on DVD is easy and fun

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes so far no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great product for the price and easy to use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as advertised.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 13, 2014

This DVD-RW + VCR Combo works as advertised and is a great value for the price. I use it like a DVR to record my favorite shows and watch them later. I don't miss an episode. As a Club O Member my DVD-RW + VCR Combo just stopped working one day, shortly after I got it. An it was replaced with a new one a few days after I reported it defective. No hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No tuner that is a problem
 from Port Richey, FL,  Aug 5, 2014

I did not know that this VCR/DVD could not record due to know built in tuner.....it is to late for me to return due to that I threw out the box it came in. Now the DVD part plays great clear etc. But the rest I have the problem will have to hunt to find something that will be able to record from my television. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another excellent Toshiba product
 from Morgan Hill, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

This is another excellent product as Toshiba has always made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good excellent
 from Albuquerque,  Nov 12, 2013

Excellent brand I wll buy again recommend to any body

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought