Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service!
 from Breckenridge, TX,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought this to record my shows while my husband watches his. It works great and nice to be able to watch my shows again without having to wait for reruns. Thanks!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value recorder
 from Northern California,  Oct 24, 2011

This recorder is affordable and works well. Record quality for 2hr is good and 4hr mode is acceptable. I wouldn't go any longer than 4hr mode. For the price. this model has been great. I had a more expensive panasonic before that had a little better picture quality and functions, but it had so many problems and defects, I was glad when it finally died.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have not found any defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I've had the recorder for over a month now and wanted to use it for a bit before reviewing. Like others I found the manual pretty much useless. Had I not had the experience of using/setting up a prior DVD recorder I would have been pretty lost. I"m not a tech genius but I'm also not a total idiot either!! The player itself works well. I like the quality it gives on transfreing older tapes onto DVD. Have actually been very impressed with that feature. Its response is somewhat slow to the remote but overall I would get another one if need be. I do HATE the remote howver. The buttons are very small and the print even smaller. This unit has many more functions on it then I need so there is alot that I don't even use (and havne't been able to figure out from the manual!!) but that is probably my biggest complaint. They really need to make the manual much more user friendly and the print on the remote a brigher color so that you can read what the buttons are!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as listed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. about average for players/recorders overall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a fine machine --works like a dream
 from Mayland,  Sep 9, 2011

A typical Toshiba product that you woid expect from Toshiba.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder works great
 from Georgia, VT,  Sep 9, 2011

If you don't have a DVD Player/Recorder I would get this one. Real easy to set up and use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit
 from PA,  Jun 15, 2011

Shipping was fast, and free:) So far it records everything I throw at it. Did not have trouble with copyright protected movies:) Easy to set-up. I have Dish network and it records everything I tried even PPV. I really like it

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a DVD Player
 from Oshkosh,  May 31, 2011

There is only a couple of things wrong with the DVD Player and that would be that the clock is too small and hard to read even at a close distance and it does take a long time to load up the DVD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unhappy
 from South Georgia,  Jan 8, 2011

I bought this for my wife for christmas, to record her soaps everyday that she works, we are on directtv and had a hard time hooking it up. We still can't get it to do as we want it. Maybe we are electronically challagened! Wish for something with easier programing. We still have not called the company for help so maybe we should do that before we knock it, I just prefer easier applications. As far as price I was satisfied, it also came on time with *** shipping, even in the christmas rush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product that work excellent
 from San Pedro,  Jun 5, 2014

Great price, Super fast shipping . I use this to watch DVDs and records shows off cable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incompatible
 from Overstock,  Apr 8, 2014

So far it is Not compatible with any antenna (rabbit ears) or tv new or old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great. Product
 from Tucson,Arizona,  Feb 11, 2014

This was the first time we purchased with Overstock.com. We were very pleased with the DVD player/recorder. Even more impressive,was the price. Can't say enough about the great customer service and all the updates on tracking and delivery. Would highly recommend using Overstock.com. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DVD player/recorder
 from Nebraska,  Feb 3, 2014

Received the DVD player/recorder in good time. Updating VHS family video to DVD. Bought one before they are not available any longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
 from Trout Run. PA,  Jan 4, 2014

It does everything the description said it would. It also uses dics that would not work in my other one and they were brand new ones. The cable I ordered with it works just fine also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase I ever bought !
 from Gardner,Mass.,  Nov 12, 2013

I was looking for another dvd recorder to replace my present one when it goes, and I came across this recorder in a magazine and buy the time I was able to purchase it, it was sold out.So ,by this point I figured that this dvd recorder must be very good, and when I seen it at overstock.com, well, I had to buy it.And I have to say this is one of the best buys that I have purchased.Not only easy to use but the recordings came out crystal clear and sound quality was great .I am so impressed by this dvd recorder .....I purchased another just to have for the future, if the first one happens to brake. I recommend this Toshiba dvd/recorder 100 %.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
 from Sanford, NC,  Jul 27, 2013

I was very please to recieved my Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder on time! I had it up and running within a hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale but doesn't copy
 from Glendale, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

VG player because it up scales any DVD. According to the book, it will not copy everything, particularly if it is copy protected. I bought it to take the things I saved off my satellite DVR, before I cancel my service with the big "D". This unit is slim and easy to hook up, plays very well, even old DVD's. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good low cost DVD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I wanted
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  May 11, 2013

I expected and NEEDED the Coaxial to be the "pin and tighten the screw on connection, which is what existed from my Time Warner Cable Co. AND which is the type of connection I find at my resorts - the reason I bought this DVD Recorder. Without the cable box and its function I have at home, I need to splice into the coaxial cable coming into ALL resorts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat different
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go with another DVD player/recorder
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought this last August and it's January, I've used it maybe 5x max, and it doesn't work. Terrible purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for dinosaurs
 from Cadyville, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

My house wais in the dinosaur age and didn't have DVR capabilities. I was trying to replace our DVD player/recorder and discovered that they're fairly rare now. This Toshiba looked good, and the price was good also. However, after connecting it I tried to record a program on a channel different from the one I was watching. No go. Back to the manual I went, only to discover one sentence: 'This model is unable to record a program on one channel while watching another channel.' (not quite verbatim) What is a DVD recorder for, then? That sentence should figure prominently in the description of the item on the Overstock site. I've been very pleased with everything else I've bought from Overstock, and with the service, i.e., I returned this player and had no problem in doing so. I had also bought a warranty for it and was able to return that. (I've come into this century and we now have DVR capabilities.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item was exactly as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for plalying DVDs, I guess.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent unit back
 from Chicago Illinois,  Sep 6, 2012

The unit worked perfectly but I returned my unit because it lacked a vhs side and I wanted to transfer all my vhs tapes to dvd.Overstock reps were very understanding about this and so when I returned it I did not have any problems with a refund.I will be reordering from them soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? somewhat accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought