Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and service!
 from Breckenridge, TX,  Jun 8, 2011

I bought this to record my shows while my husband watches his. It works great and nice to be able to watch my shows again without having to wait for reruns. Thanks!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value recorder
 from Northern California,  Oct 24, 2011

This recorder is affordable and works well. Record quality for 2hr is good and 4hr mode is acceptable. I wouldn't go any longer than 4hr mode. For the price. this model has been great. I had a more expensive panasonic before that had a little better picture quality and functions, but it had so many problems and defects, I was glad when it finally died.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I have not found any defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product once you figure out the features
 from CA,  Aug 15, 2011

I've had the recorder for over a month now and wanted to use it for a bit before reviewing. Like others I found the manual pretty much useless. Had I not had the experience of using/setting up a prior DVD recorder I would have been pretty lost. I"m not a tech genius but I'm also not a total idiot either!! The player itself works well. I like the quality it gives on transfreing older tapes onto DVD. Have actually been very impressed with that feature. Its response is somewhat slow to the remote but overall I would get another one if need be. I do HATE the remote howver. The buttons are very small and the print even smaller. This unit has many more functions on it then I need so there is alot that I don't even use (and havne't been able to figure out from the manual!!) but that is probably my biggest complaint. They really need to make the manual much more user friendly and the print on the remote a brigher color so that you can read what the buttons are!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as listed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. about average for players/recorders overall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a fine machine --works like a dream
 from Mayland,  Sep 9, 2011

A typical Toshiba product that you woid expect from Toshiba.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder works great
 from Georgia, VT,  Sep 9, 2011

If you don't have a DVD Player/Recorder I would get this one. Real easy to set up and use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked just like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit
 from PA,  Jun 15, 2011

Shipping was fast, and free:) So far it records everything I throw at it. Did not have trouble with copyright protected movies:) Easy to set-up. I have Dish network and it records everything I tried even PPV. I really like it

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So far
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a DVD Player
 from Oshkosh,  May 31, 2011

There is only a couple of things wrong with the DVD Player and that would be that the clock is too small and hard to read even at a close distance and it does take a long time to load up the DVD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unhappy
 from South Georgia,  Jan 8, 2011

I bought this for my wife for christmas, to record her soaps everyday that she works, we are on directtv and had a hard time hooking it up. We still can't get it to do as we want it. Maybe we are electronically challagened! Wish for something with easier programing. We still have not called the company for help so maybe we should do that before we knock it, I just prefer easier applications. As far as price I was satisfied, it also came on time with *** shipping, even in the christmas rush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well.
 Mar 17, 2016

Good recorder. Interfaces well with my satellite system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd play recorder
 Mar 4, 2016

great when i use it to play and record

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C says
 Dec 4, 2015

My old one wore out, this is a wonderful replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terri
 Apr 9, 2015

don't use often but it works easily when I do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product that work excellent
 from San Pedro,  Jun 5, 2014

Great price, Super fast shipping . I use this to watch DVDs and records shows off cable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incompatible
 from Overstock,  Apr 8, 2014

So far it is Not compatible with any antenna (rabbit ears) or tv new or old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great. Product
 from Tucson,Arizona,  Feb 11, 2014

This was the first time we purchased with Overstock.com. We were very pleased with the DVD player/recorder. Even more impressive,was the price. Can't say enough about the great customer service and all the updates on tracking and delivery. Would highly recommend using Overstock.com. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DVD player/recorder
 from Nebraska,  Feb 3, 2014

Received the DVD player/recorder in good time. Updating VHS family video to DVD. Bought one before they are not available any longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
 from Trout Run. PA,  Jan 4, 2014

It does everything the description said it would. It also uses dics that would not work in my other one and they were brand new ones. The cable I ordered with it works just fine also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase I ever bought !
 from Gardner,Mass.,  Nov 12, 2013

I was looking for another dvd recorder to replace my present one when it goes, and I came across this recorder in a magazine and buy the time I was able to purchase it, it was sold out.So ,by this point I figured that this dvd recorder must be very good, and when I seen it at overstock.com, well, I had to buy it.And I have to say this is one of the best buys that I have purchased.Not only easy to use but the recordings came out crystal clear and sound quality was great .I am so impressed by this dvd recorder .....I purchased another just to have for the future, if the first one happens to brake. I recommend this Toshiba dvd/recorder 100 %.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
 from Sanford, NC,  Jul 27, 2013

I was very please to recieved my Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder on time! I had it up and running within a hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale but doesn't copy
 from Glendale, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

VG player because it up scales any DVD. According to the book, it will not copy everything, particularly if it is copy protected. I bought it to take the things I saved off my satellite DVR, before I cancel my service with the big "D". This unit is slim and easy to hook up, plays very well, even old DVD's. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good low cost DVD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought