Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terri
 Apr 9, 2015

don't use often but it works easily when I do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product that work excellent
 from San Pedro,  Jun 5, 2014

Great price, Super fast shipping . I use this to watch DVDs and records shows off cable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incompatible
 from Overstock,  Apr 8, 2014

So far it is Not compatible with any antenna (rabbit ears) or tv new or old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great. Product
 from Tucson,Arizona,  Feb 11, 2014

This was the first time we purchased with Overstock.com. We were very pleased with the DVD player/recorder. Even more impressive,was the price. Can't say enough about the great customer service and all the updates on tracking and delivery. Would highly recommend using Overstock.com. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DVD player/recorder
 from Nebraska,  Feb 3, 2014

Received the DVD player/recorder in good time. Updating VHS family video to DVD. Bought one before they are not available any longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
 from Trout Run. PA,  Jan 4, 2014

It does everything the description said it would. It also uses dics that would not work in my other one and they were brand new ones. The cable I ordered with it works just fine also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase I ever bought !
 from Gardner,Mass.,  Nov 12, 2013

I was looking for another dvd recorder to replace my present one when it goes, and I came across this recorder in a magazine and buy the time I was able to purchase it, it was sold out.So ,by this point I figured that this dvd recorder must be very good, and when I seen it at overstock.com, well, I had to buy it.And I have to say this is one of the best buys that I have purchased.Not only easy to use but the recordings came out crystal clear and sound quality was great .I am so impressed by this dvd recorder .....I purchased another just to have for the future, if the first one happens to brake. I recommend this Toshiba dvd/recorder 100 %.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
 from Sanford, NC,  Jul 27, 2013

I was very please to recieved my Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder on time! I had it up and running within a hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale but doesn't copy
 from Glendale, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

VG player because it up scales any DVD. According to the book, it will not copy everything, particularly if it is copy protected. I bought it to take the things I saved off my satellite DVR, before I cancel my service with the big "D". This unit is slim and easy to hook up, plays very well, even old DVD's. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good low cost DVD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I wanted
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  May 11, 2013

I expected and NEEDED the Coaxial to be the "pin and tighten the screw on connection, which is what existed from my Time Warner Cable Co. AND which is the type of connection I find at my resorts - the reason I bought this DVD Recorder. Without the cable box and its function I have at home, I need to splice into the coaxial cable coming into ALL resorts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat different
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go with another DVD player/recorder
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought this last August and it's January, I've used it maybe 5x max, and it doesn't work. Terrible purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for dinosaurs
 from Cadyville, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

My house wais in the dinosaur age and didn't have DVR capabilities. I was trying to replace our DVD player/recorder and discovered that they're fairly rare now. This Toshiba looked good, and the price was good also. However, after connecting it I tried to record a program on a channel different from the one I was watching. No go. Back to the manual I went, only to discover one sentence: 'This model is unable to record a program on one channel while watching another channel.' (not quite verbatim) What is a DVD recorder for, then? That sentence should figure prominently in the description of the item on the Overstock site. I've been very pleased with everything else I've bought from Overstock, and with the service, i.e., I returned this player and had no problem in doing so. I had also bought a warranty for it and was able to return that. (I've come into this century and we now have DVR capabilities.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item was exactly as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for plalying DVDs, I guess.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent unit back
 from Chicago Illinois,  Sep 6, 2012

The unit worked perfectly but I returned my unit because it lacked a vhs side and I wanted to transfer all my vhs tapes to dvd.Overstock reps were very understanding about this and so when I returned it I did not have any problems with a refund.I will be reordering from them soon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? somewhat accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use/Clear picture
 from Los Ange;es,  Aug 29, 2012

This is a sleek, easy to use recorder. The picture quality of what I have recorded is crystal clear. I have recommended this machine to friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toshiba r430 dvd player/recorder
 from new york, ny,  Jul 6, 2012

needed a dvd badly in my bedrm, went to overstock and bamm got one and the pric ewas great .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got defective unit
 from Sammamish, WA,  Jun 14, 2012

played very well, but did not record - had to return item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. recording was blank
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 10, 2012

I like this product and have recommended it to others. The only fault I have with the DVD/Recorder is that you can not watch one channel while recording another. It records excellent and plays even better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd recorder
 from new york,  Mar 6, 2012

it does exactly what i expected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1st class
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Feb 25, 2012

I love my Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder. It plays and records beautifully. I am planning to purchase another on in the next two weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product as described
 from chicago il,  Jan 5, 2012

the product was as described and at a decent price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought