Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to use/Clear picture
 from Los Ange;es,  Aug 29, 2012

This is a sleek, easy to use recorder. The picture quality of what I have recorded is crystal clear. I have recommended this machine to friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toshiba r430 dvd player/recorder
 from new york, ny,  Jul 6, 2012

needed a dvd badly in my bedrm, went to overstock and bamm got one and the pric ewas great .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Got defective unit
 from Sammamish, WA,  Jun 14, 2012

played very well, but did not record - had to return item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. recording was blank
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 10, 2012

I like this product and have recommended it to others. The only fault I have with the DVD/Recorder is that you can not watch one channel while recording another. It records excellent and plays even better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dvd recorder
 from new york,  Mar 6, 2012

it does exactly what i expected!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1st class
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder
 from Detroit, Michigan,  Feb 25, 2012

I love my Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/Recorder. It plays and records beautifully. I am planning to purchase another on in the next two weeks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product as described
 from chicago il,  Jan 5, 2012

the product was as described and at a decent price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product works fine. No complaints.
 from Westchester County, New York,  Dec 22, 2011

This unit was easy to install and works fine. I have not had an opportunity to explore all the features. The only useless feature seems to be the instant skip button which purportedly skips forward 30 seconds. The unit works faster if you simply hit the fast forward button several times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good DVD recorder
 from Tempe, AZ,  Dec 19, 2011

I bought this DVD recorder a year ago and, overall, I like it and it has done what I need it to do so far. Recording is easy, but you do have options to customize. Playback is good, and I love the fact that it can "upscale" the resolution - great for playing regular DVDs on today's 16:9 flatscreens. I love its design, size and appearance. I also appreciate its high quality recording and reproduction, which is probably the most important factor when rating the overall product. A couple of areas where it could be better: its speed - it works at a slower pace than others I've used in the past. Also its remote control - it is not a particularly good design for a human hand. Lastly, both the remote and the menus are not particularly intuitive - for example, writing the title for a recently recorded disc is much more cumbersome than it should be. I also wish you could create chapters at any point in the recording, as opposed to predetermined time intervals. But from what I have seen this is not a function that most consumer DVD recorders offer, anyway.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well when you figure it out.
 from Phoeniz, AZ,  Nov 1, 2011

After I called into the company tech. department and spoke with them, everything feel into place and installation was a breeze. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I trust Toshiba brand products.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  Oct 21, 2011

would recommend this product and brand, it worked right out of the box no trouble so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great out of the box
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Rochester, New York,  Oct 19, 2011

I spent time researching on line to find a basic recorder. There were not very many "good" recorders without spending a lot. This one got good reviews so I gave it a try. Works great. Some people complained about the installation. Since I was removing a VCR that had finally failed I just matched the hook ups since it was very similar. I did have another person give me a hand. I basically bought this to replace an old VCR to record TV shows. It works great. I have used it for about 4 weeks and have no problems. I have not used the programming option, just push the record button each time for 30 minutes of recording. This is the same as the VCR. Recording in the 4 hour mode makes the quality of the picture a little less than desirable but I am fine with that so I can get more time on one CD. I have deleted and re-recorded without any trouble. I have also played rental CDs in the player. They work fine too except that they all show with the black bands at the top and bottom. I am guessing this is not a problem if you have the wide TV. I am still using an older version, waiting for it to die before buying a new one. Some people commented that the buttons on the remote are small. They are but like anything you get used to it and its not like I use it all day long. You do have to remember to change the TV to the correct mode (ATV1) to use the player. This is a bit of a nuisance because it takes 3 remotes (1 for the cable, 1 for the player, 1 for the TV), not a show stopper. All in all this works great for the money and avoids the expensive monthly fees for being able to record with TiVo or the like. This pays for itself quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Montalba, Texas,  Oct 1, 2011

Very Pleased and satisfied with the product. It was just what I was wanting and would recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Notasulga, AL,  Aug 14, 2011

No problems so far...great product. Good price. I love the fact that I can record...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great DVD Player/Recorder
 from Valparaiso, Indiana,  Jul 27, 2011

I am very happy with the Toshiba DR430 DVD Player/REcorder is a very good product, especially for the cost. I would recommend this to my family and friends. Also thanks for the timely delivery. Thanks again, Solitaire242

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was what I saw and read about.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn t work
 from Harrisburg Pa,  Oct 5, 2011

Tried on 5 TV 's no picture no anything Instrucations are about the worst I tried to record it formatted the disc is about the only thing I was able to do but don t know if it did it properly only got a blue screen no picture no sound I hope they will take this piece of junk back

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no very defective never worked
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from colorado,  Jun 22, 2011

good prosuct new in box. Amazingly fast shipping. Would recommend and buy again

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Service
 from virginia,  Jan 8, 2011

Overstock.com was the best online shopping experiance and deal I experianced over the holiday season. Service was fast and product outstanding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top