Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Did not meet expectations
 from California,  May 12, 2012

I was excited to get this--first HD tv. However, I've been disappointed by the sound system. It is difficult to hear lower tones and when sound is turned up, the volume is still too soft on many shows. I've had to get a sound bar, which is an added expense. If the tv had worked properly, I wouldn't have had to add this additional piece of electronic equipment. My advice is to steer clear of this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture is fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sound is poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost 3D
 from Artesia, NM,  May 6, 2012

Overstock did it again. Great price, great TV. Don't miss it if you need a new TV!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is better!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best TV picture I've ever viewed! Better than 3D!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Picture quality
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Nov 17, 2012

I was very pleased with the television. Great picture, good sound, great finish and display. The only thing I questioned was the remote. It is fully functional and the buttons seem to be in the right places but it doesn't seem to go with this television. The buttons are a soft rubber which is good for grip etc and it will probably last a long time, it just doesn't seem to match or at least thats what the men in the household say.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. True Toshiba quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purpose Served.
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 2, 2013

I received the product promptly. Good condition, picture, and menu navigation. I really wanted a tv with a memory slot, but given the price I'll go though the so-called 'inconvenience' of plugging my computer up to the tv (By the way, looks great). Overall good. Not "WHOAH", but good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from nortonville,ky,  Feb 6, 2013

i really love this tv. it really sounds great even without speakers hooked up to it, sounds even better with them hooked up too it,. im just having a hard time with the video part. where do u hook up the yellow cord for the videos to play. i dont know which ones to use the red and white are audio i know, but what about the yellow one. unless, it is some other color that r on the tv. which i dont know what they mean. i have the hdmi hooked up on it. but over all the tv is great. i would order again which i did for my daughter. she loves it. another thing is the remote not working all the time tho. new batteries too. so i dont know what to do about that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? all there. great picture and sound
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes and no i am having a hard time with the remote not working all the time. batteries are new.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great tv, first time i have had one.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba tv nice inexpensive tv
 from Telford, pa,  Jan 31, 2013

Great value worth the money. Not a lot of frills. Easy to set up. I have no need for all the bells and whistles

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV. Great Price.
 from Upstate NY,  Jan 25, 2013

Great TV. Nice size and functionality at a great price. The only negative is that when you're flipping through the channels, there is a bit of a hestitation before the next channel loads. Other than that, great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2013

We bought this for my father for Christmas. It was exactly as it was described and he loves it! He has had it 6 months so far and has had no issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent--5-stars
 from chicago ,ill,  Mar 28, 2013

Great price, high quality,no issues. this is a really a good TV.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good guality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toshiba-40E220 40"
 from florida,  Jul 10, 2012

this item fits the bill just fine, arrived sooner than anticipated- thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top