Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great TV/DVD Combo
 from Chandler, AZ,  Apr 26, 2012

I purchased this to have as a second TV/DVD for use in my exercise room. The DVD is great for viewing the exercise DVDs and the TV/DVD combo makes viewing during exercise easy. This room also doubles as a guest room on occasion so having the TV/DVD combo is a nice amenity for guests.The price is comparable to MSRP featured with other vendors, but the shipping opportunity with Overstock sealed the deal. My purchase was delivered in record time and ahead of schedule. In fact, it arrived exactly 2 days after purchase!! The delivery courier handled my purchase with care. Setting the TV/DVD up for use was fast and easy. No issues. Toshiba has a great reputation for quality and I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate to picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes; no defects noted on arrival or to date.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent clear picture with terrific color and crisp sound.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV/DVD combo, great price
 from Glendale, Arizona,  Nov 9, 2012

This Toshiba HDTV/DVD combo is really nice. It was delivered very fast -- 2 days after I ordered it. The setup/installation are really easy for a woman like me. Just 4 screws to attach the base to the TV (be sure to protect the screen when you lay the TV down to attach the base). Then, its 1-2-3: plug it in, use your remote to access the Menu on the screen. Make sure you follow all the steps for initial setup (time zone, language, etc.). Let the TV browse the channels (it takes a few minutes to load up). Make your audi/video selections and choices, which will be highlighted then click OK to save and you are done, THAT SIMPLE. I like the extra 1/2 mute selection and the DVD/Zoom, amongst others. I am no expert but with a little research on the Web, I understood was Audyssey ABX and Dynamic Volume were and these make the sounds on this TV even better. The 2 leaflets included with the TV have plenty of information, if not search the Toshiba support online. I just love it so far. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, good features on the menu for audio/video choices.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom TV
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 1, 2012

I upgraded to this TV for my bedroom which had a 10 year old huge Magnavox TV! This arrived in less than 2 days. Set up was very easy. Four screws, remove the protective plastic, and it's done. What I ran into trouble with was hooking it up. The TV came with a guide to assemble the stand (4 screws) and a diagram but nothing more. I have a Tivo that I use and I (incorrectly) assumed it would have the same plug in AV outputs as my previous TV. That held true but I didn't know that I had to change a setting in the TV for my DVR to work correctly. (My DVR worked but was in B&W.) Since I did not have a guide/instruction manual, I didn't know what settings I should be looking for. After playing around for about 30 mins, I found it by dumb luck. Overall I love the picture, sound, and quality of this TV. My only gripe is that it didn't have a manual nor one I could access online. If you have other devices you plan to hook up to this, make sure you research them ahead of time so you don't pull your hair out!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tv for a great value
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 13, 2012

This TV is perfect for my bedroom. It's easy to set-up and the picture and sound quality are great. Also, I love the built in DVD feature.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the exact same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great in bedroom, even sound is good in this room.
 from middletown, ct,  May 3, 2012

this is the second one of these in the family and we really like the built in dvd.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality pix and sound
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tvland
 from Memphis Tennessee,  Oct 29, 2012

it takes it a little while to come on the only down fall I have with it the color is very good looks kinda faded at time or heavy color at times but for the most part it's what I expected I can not complain

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Combo super PAC
 from Durango Colorado,  Oct 26, 2012

the DVD player works great sound is same was simple to hook-up tho my Direct T.V. wasn't as easy I finally got it set-up & like most folk's I'd imagine I now have a descent sized T.V. in the Bed Rm. to watch

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great sounds equal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba 24 " is every thing it claims
 from Manheim, PA,  Sep 15, 2012

set just the right size for bedroom or study. sharp picture, good sound. light weight. looks as good as it works. arrived 2 days after ordering, and no special shipping requests! I recommend this TV

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no edfects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great picture, easy to operate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from San Diego CA,  Nov 21, 2012

Wanted a smaller TV for my bedroom; the DVD player was an added bonus. Picture and sound are great. Had problems with delivery - Overstock was great; handled problem promptly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy met expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good TV/DVD Combo
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Oct 2, 2012

Good tv/dvd combo. Nice picture quality. The sound is good as well, especially for a bedroom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good/vg
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little TV Combo
 from Gulf Coast,  Sep 27, 2012

I was looking for a TV/DVD combo that was in this size range for a guest bedroom - and this is just perfect. It's so easy to use & fits perfectly in the spot I wanted it to go! I'm going to order another one next month for another bedroom!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tv
 from Wyoming,  Jul 20, 2013

Great for the workout room, does seem to have quite a few options for a small tv

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great picture
 from Indiana,  Jun 23, 2013

Bought this TV for my husband to view history videos or the grandkids to see movies. The dvd feature is a definite benefit. When you turn the TV on, the picture doesn't immediately come on-TOSHIBA logo as if it is loading like a computer. It doesn't last long and the quality of the picture is worth the wait.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? lVisual image looked just like the product I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems, securely packed to protect the TV
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sharp image with beautiful colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Review
 from Mercer, Wisconsin,  May 3, 2013

Great TV/DVD Combo for the price. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a flat screen of this size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba TV/DVD
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Apr 25, 2013

Great tv for bedroom. Picture quality is outstanding.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great picture
 from Shoreview, MN,  Apr 23, 2013

TV arrived quickly! Needed some assistance with programming the remote. Toshiba was helpful. Perfect size TV for small bedroom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image showed actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba 24V4210U 24" TV/DVD Combo
 from north east,  Apr 15, 2013

Works well for me, a person who doesn't like to fiddle around with gadgets and who is not interested in technology. I just ordered a second one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accrate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toshiba TV/DVD Combo
 from Southern CA,  Apr 9, 2013

I wish I could afford one for every room in the house. This is a perfect TV for a small room and perfect for our family. I love the picture and sound---it has so much going for it. The DVD play is so easy and so excellent. I was impressed with delivery as well---next day hey! And the instructions for installation were easy. There are many stations still not broadcasting in the 1080i as far as I can tell. But so so worth it. I have a new DVR through my communications services and it is easy and works beautifully. Pix and Sound perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Maine,  Mar 19, 2013

I read other's reviews and that helped make my decision. I am very happy with this tv. Overstock again not only offered me free shipping but got this to me super fast! The tv works great. Is perfect for my bedroom, easy to set up and love the DVD player. Definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT FOR WHERE I WANTED!!
 from ORPK,FL,  Mar 4, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!! And received it in 2 Days!!!! Love the TV and LOVE Overstock!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a cloned image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its perfect for price everything I wanted!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top