Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the TV - it so nice to have something light.
 from Murrieta, CA,  Jul 18, 2012

This TV replaced a 21" older model. I love the fact that its light and I can just about lift it with one hand. Overstock had it delivered in one day from the time I placed the order. Only one complaint, it seems to take a little longer than my old one to see a picture once turned on. Had read in reviews that sound could be a problem, but sounds seems perfect. Have never had a problem with anything ordered from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was just as stated on the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? product was free of any manufaturer defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing to crow about
 from Illinois,  Nov 15, 2012

My major quibble about this television is the poor quality of the sound, it sounds cheap even after many adjustments, and the volume range is very limited. I had a 10 year old Sony, which I loved, and it now seems like it took up half the room, but the sound quality was much much better. I wanted the slim look of an LED-LCD TV, and really appreciate that about this TV. Good picture quality, though there really isn't the correct setting to get the full screen of any current movie, something is still chopped off, which was the major reason for buying a new TV.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is fine, easy to set up, and ready to go.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV
 from New York City,  Oct 9, 2012

Great Picture quality, Sound and design.. The ONLY thing not so great is that it takes some time to turn on.. However, that said it think most TV's do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Totally free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the quality of the picture and sound..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedroom TV!
 from Chicago,Illinois,  Sep 21, 2012

This TV is very a very good set for the bedroom or small area. The picture is crisp and clear, the sound is very nice and the actual TV sits well in the room (not too big).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item received was exactly what was shown and described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent picture quality and unit design.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came quickly, excellent
 from Texas,  Oct 18, 2012

tv came right on time, excellent picture and a great value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value in mediu, size tvs
 from Water Mill, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I used one right away and made a mistake in not setting up other one. Toshiba was difficult in helping and wasted 5 hours of a day and then sent me to an independent factory authorized service station, but he could not get authorization to repair. I ended up sending it to Haverhill, MA to a TV repair place who probably put in a new mother board. I have used Toshiba electronics before and have never had this problem before.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? One was used right away and the other was put aside for later. When I tried to set it up it was defective
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1 good and other one good after it was repaired.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV
 from Lisle, IL,  Apr 26, 2013

Purchased two of these TV's, one for kitchen and one for bedroom. It really is the perfect size for a countertop or dresser. We have had absolutely no problems. I shopped around and Overstock beat everyone else price. It was shipped quickly and in brand new condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY
 from PROVIDENCE RI,  Feb 15, 2013

GREAT DEAL AND GREAT PICTURE QUALITY PERFECT SIZE FOR THE KITCHEN

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BRAND NEW
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV! Perfect for the bedroom.
 from Wichita, Ks.,  Feb 13, 2013

We bought another brand at another store, returned it the next day,(bad pixels and almost no sound).This TV blows it away! The picture is very clear and great sound for a small unit. I have hearing loss and only have to set the volume at 25%. This unit turns on quickly and the remote even works a DVD player of another brand with out programing. We are now Toshiba fans!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Columbia, Mo,  Feb 13, 2013

Love this tv. The picture is great the remote is easy to use. The only drawback with Toshiba TV's in general seems to be that they are slow to turn on. Instead of an almost instant picture like the rest of the tvs both of our Toshibas take about 30 sec. to come on which can be a wee bit irritating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Northern NJ,  Jan 24, 2013

Great second TV at a great price. Picture is clear and sound is good

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV
 from Virginia Beach, Va.,  Dec 29, 2012

I am very satisfied with the flatscreen. It's the perfect size for my grandchild's bedroom.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV
 from Aliso Viejo, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a great little TV for my bedroom. I had to call Toshiba customer service to get it set up because all the defaults are for HDTV and I'm not a subscriber. I got an immediate fix on the phone and was up and running in minutes. I have no sound or color problems... I think it's perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressed with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Truth or Consequences, NM,  Dec 14, 2012

I am using the monitor primarily with my computer. As a digital artist, I find the detail available on the screen to be wonderful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Michigan,  Dec 14, 2012

I wanted a small flat screen TV to mount on an exposed beam in the bedroom because my husband uses television to fall asleep at night. This was exactly what I was looking for. My only reason for giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is a bit slow to start up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very sharp image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I found no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT PRODUCT; GOOD PRICE
 from Northridge, CA,  Dec 10, 2012

This HDTV is great for use in a bedroom; big enough for viewing from bed but not big and cumbersome as to take away from the room decor. I was so surprised how light and solidly made it is. Picture quality is excellent and features are easy to program. I did price comparisons and it is equivalent to the big chain store sale price. I have no regrets on this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes; in perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV for Room
 from Palakpak,Tx,  Aug 8, 2012

I purchased for my renter. It is just enough size for his room.He appreciated it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for a small room
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links