Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Lansing, MI,  Oct 26, 2010

I was quite pleased with the TomTom I ordered from Overstock.com. It was exactly like the description online, which was a relief. I bought it to use it for substitute teaching because I am constantly traveling to different schools and I am always getting lost. I don't get lost anymore with my TomTom! I love the POI feature on the device, too! No matter where I am, I can always find a good restaurant in town without wandering around looking for one. The device even features phone numbers, so I can call them and make sure they are open before I go there. I am really looking forward to using my TomTom when I travel to Tennessee this December!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New York,  Nov 16, 2009

This was really easy to use right from the start. The visual is great whether you are traveling night or day. I had problems with it staying in the dash holder as it would fall out and end up on the floor. I found most times when it fell , the information would be interruped and you would have to reset and it would recalibrate. It didn't loose the info such as last destination or home, but you did have to recalibrate it. That was the most challenging while driving and having it end up on the floor. The only other thing was when traveling it would tell you what lane and where you needed to be but then would say "take the highway" without giving audio interstate details. The details are on the device but you can't always look at it. Both of these problems I can live with and do not find them to be much of a problem. I really love having a GPS for some of the traveling I do, so these are minor issues and I am going to try a different holder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT AT A GREAT PRICE
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 20, 2010

I purchased the TOM TOM XL 340S to go on my first long distant trip (NY to Pennsylvania). I followed all the steps (connected it to my computer first, charged it on the home charger, then put in my routes ahead of time). The TOM TOM worked great. The only bad thing is that the suction cup does not hold up well on my window. It dropped a few times while driving. I would suggest this product to all drivers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good poduct but a couple issues.
 from Allen Park, Mi,  Dec 1, 2009

This is our first GPS purchase and have been impressed. The only two issues that we have had are that 1) it is very difficult to keep the gps connected to the suction cup after attaching it to the windshield when trying to adjust it. Then you need to use both hands to attach it again. This is a pain when you have a larger car (SUV or truck) and the windshield is deep. 2) And it doesn't show the update of I75 Freeway through Detroit. It actually doesn't show any thing at all when you are on the freeway. The major construction has been completed for at least 5 months now. We will probably get the updated map at some point but we will more than likely have to pay for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jim c
 from western Mass,  Oct 20, 2010

I am replacing a 5-6 year old #300 unit that I was very happy with There are some new features I like/ Wider screen / better dash attachment / I thought I was getting spoken street names, but did not get that/ poor battery life for the money I like it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tom tom XL 340S
 from ohio,  Jun 19, 2013

I knew I wanted this tom Tom as it is replacing the one that was stolen out of my car by a stupid Mope.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works like it's suppsed to.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Greer, SC,  May 6, 2013

This GPS is a good value and perfect for someone like me who has need only for limited use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is still early....but quality appears top notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My GPS System
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a great product used on my trips and was very accurate. Highly recommend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great tool for traveling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome GPS
 from Michiana,  Nov 6, 2012

We have been using this product for over a year and it has never steered us wrong... great hardware... Great software... nice product... Thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garmin is Better
 from Florida,  Jul 23, 2013

I always had a Garmin, but they stopped working after a few years, so I decided to try this. I don't recommend it. It doesn't work well at all and the Garmin is easier to use.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from TN,  Aug 30, 2012

Works fine...a little out of date now in terms of features, but the lifetime maps keeps it current. gets you from A to B without getting lost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked as they said it would
 from Colorado,  Aug 1, 2012

great little machine - easy to use - I would recommend it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It takes longer than my last Tomtom to find GPS signal but once it starts working its great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from st. louis, mo,  Apr 26, 2012

i did not care for it, it was very confusing, however, the one good thing is that it keeps the maps on there, which helps, for going to a place only once a year. my son has a magellon, and it was completely updated and ready to go when he got it, this one i had to update, and it still does not have some addresses in there. i thought i would be able to put a name of place on there with the address, unfortunatly that does not come up on this one either. i should have shopped around more, apparently tom tom was not the best choice

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TomTom GPS sytem
 from Whittier California,  Apr 18, 2012

I recieved the Item fairly quickly. I was disappointed that the photo showed a lot more items than what I recieved. The GPS works great and is very useful for all my travels. I have even used it in Hawaii with no problems. I carry it everywhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image shows more items than what i recieved, I only got the GPS and the charger. I never recieved the carrying case or the cleaning kit
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great shape and works extremely well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Walden, NY,  Apr 4, 2012

We have always needed a GPS, looked at all types, found this one and was willing to take a chance. When we recieved it, we were very impressed, not only with the service, (it was immediately shipped and we received it within 3 days of order) but it was easy to put together and use as soon as iit was recieved. The picture quality is amazing for the screen size and the recalculation if you make a wrong turn or don't make a turn is quick so that you can refigure and keep going.... Would definitely recommend this to all that are looking for a reasonably priced, very smart GPS system. WE LOVE IT !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Eau Claire, WI,  Mar 26, 2012

Aside from the fact that the bonus kit didn't arrive with the GPS as promised this GPS works great. I will be a happy camper if the bonus kit comes soon. Overall, I think this is one of the best GPS's I have used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not come with the bonus kit as stated!! Very angry about this >.<
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replaced an older tom tom
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 12, 2012

Reasonably accurate. Easier to use than the one built into my car. My wife uses this and seems pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's all right; smalleer thab my old one
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Braintree,Ma,  Mar 8, 2012

We love the TomTom,we have had one before and love them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? There were no defects at alll
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine so far.
 from michigan,  Feb 5, 2012

Item was bought for a move to another state by a relative. Product has not really been put to the test yet. But, seems to work so far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as we know, has not been used much yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problem with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top