Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Out of date maps
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 25, 2011

The map with this unit was totally out of date. I live in a development that was constructed 2 years ago and it did not show up on the map!. There was no option to update the map unless I wanted to pay another $36 when I connected the device to my computer and accessed the website. I was given a Garmin Nuvi as a gift a few weeks after I bought the Tom Tom and its map was completely up to date. My advice - don't go with Tom Tom, buy the ***.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 4, 2010

We have had Garmins for the last 3 years in both cars. This GPS is far superior to the Garmin product. We just moved to LA and had know idea of how to get around the city. One of the Garmins died and we purchased this on the recommendation of a friend.The directions are better and have not had any problems getting around as we did with the Garmin. Now the other Garmin is acting up so we will replace it with one of these. Love the TomTom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 4, 2011

The item arrived very fast. This was a Christmas gift for our daughter so we haven't used it yet. I'm sure it will be fine. We have one like it and we love ours.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just what it said it would be.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works for a decent price.
 from Rochester,NY,  Oct 11, 2011

It gets me where I want to go. Doesn't always use the same words as I would in descriptions. Tells you to turn when it is a merge but knew it was a roundabout ahead. Go figure. Wish it had more than 3 "American" voices.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It appears to be free of defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought the battery life is a bit short but then again I am not sure how long the battery should last.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paid for itself on first trip
 from Warner, New Hampshire,  Oct 4, 2011

Easy to set up. Upgrades quick and easy. Excellent directions and advanced warnings. Voices clear and to the point. I felt that the product paid for itself on the first use, eliminating the need for a "co-pilot".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Item
 from Oshkosh, WI,  Jan 9, 2011

I got this for an Xmas gift for my mom and she loves it. Delivery was on time. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Tom Tom
 from Avondale, AZ,  Oct 25, 2011

I love My Tom Tom. Well let me start by saying this is my first Navigation toy. Good quality in screen color, volume and directions. I do not use it on a daily bases but It has not failed me yet when I have used it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gps
 from union city, N.J,  Oct 7, 2011

I bought this GPS for my boyfriend and he really liked it. the screen is big and its really easy to use. you wont be disappointed with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so easy to use!
 from fort lee, nj,  Sep 8, 2011

never being a true techie, I was concerned that I couldn't use the system. Well, happily to my surprise, it was very easy to use. Even if I accidentally detoured, the system put me right back on the road. Love it and will use it whenever I visit a new address.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mjciaschi
 from williamson, ny,  Dec 14, 2010

It is a good product. Person already had one. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New Jersey,  Dec 2, 2013

Good buy for those looking for a reasonable GPS that will get them for point A to point B.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The screen graphics compliment the voice well
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 22, 2013

I have only gotten lost once since I got my Tom Tom. My only concern is I would like to know the name of the street I am turning on. It only gives upcoming directions in yards, and I would feel more comfortable with more information. Otherwise, I am very happy with this little device. I like changing the voices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TomTom GPS
 from Iowa,  May 10, 2013

The product was shipped with a car charger that didn't work. I contacted TomTom for a replacement and was given such a run around that I gave up and purchased one separately at another retailer. Very unhappy with the lack of customer service that I received.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The car charger provided with the unit was broken and not usable. The bonus kit did not include the dual adapter as shown and only included the screen wipes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The bonus kit did not include what was shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine gps
 from nyc,  Jan 30, 2013

The GPS was fine, but the accessories were not from Tom Tom. I did not purchase it specifically for those so it was fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed to be fine in a new box, but the accessories were cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from cockeysville, MD,  Jan 28, 2013

Simple and easy to learn and use. Accurate in locating places.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
 from Salem, Massachussetts,  Jan 21, 2013

I bought this as a Christmas for my sister, to my disbelief, she only used it once and it no longer works the screen is white when you put it on, it's blank. I am very disappointed in Overstock to be selling such an item. I am embarrassed to have given this piece of junk as a gift to a loved one, very disappointed with this junk. I am a long time customer of Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TomTom GPS
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Navigation System
 from Renton, WA,  Jan 16, 2013

This Tom Tom Navigation System ist the first one I have owned so I cannot compare it to another brand. However, it works very well for my purpose. The manual could have been in more detail, but once I got to the web site I found all the information I needed. Great product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Description was excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I detected no manufacturer defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific value!
 from Germantown, TN,  Dec 19, 2012

Bought for my sister's 60th birthday and thought she would love it. Well, she's kind of technically challenged and has her own way of finding her way around town. She prints out mapquest. Anyway, she finally admitted she wouldn't really use it. My daughter put it on the bulletin board at her work and sold it for the exact same thing I paid for it in less than one day. The person who bought it was thrilled to get such a great deal. Not only was it a good product but it had all the extras, like the accessories and little case and everything. When I shop, I look everywhere online and when I buy something, it's the best product for the money you can find! Believe me. And o.co is my number one shopping website. Why go anywhere else?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
user friendly
 from bakersfield,  Oct 16, 2012

great help and i pull a 5th wheel for the money it has worked perfect with lane changes and many other applications

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bigger than i imagined
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 122 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought