Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Listed as New but was refurbished
 from Milwaukee, Wi,  Jun 9, 2011

It was listed as new but once I opened it I could tell immediately it was used. Everything was loose and nothing was in bags.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? No
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was used
  • How is the quality of the product? Used when it should have been New
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tom Tom XXL 540S
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 30, 2011

The instructions for this GPS are very poor. Had to go on net to figure out why it didn't speak street names. Used it one time and then it wouldn't charge using the home charger. Tried to charge it in the car, but would only partially charge. Am returning it ASAP. Unfortunately, I had already ordered a second one before I found out how bad this one was. Will return it also. Don't want to take a chance on another loser. Don't waste your time or money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Up and Downs
 Mar 9, 2011

Unit works but didn't not allow you to download updated maps. You have to buy them. Also, the pictured items does NOT include all the items. From my order, the adapter was wrong, Motorola A/C adapter doesn't work and car adapter was not included in the order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pros and cons
 from OH,  Jan 5, 2011

Pros: -Good pricing -user friendly Cons -I had trouble with GPS signal especially when you miss turns,my garmin used to recalculate ASAP but Tom TOM seem to take longer and not dependable to recalculate alternate routes -Also I thgt it was weird that they wanted me to open "my Tom home" or something to get map updates but when I tried they didn't have a software supporting WIndows 7?? Overall,dissatisfied and waiting on Garmin nuvi 1450LMT to arrive. I guess Garmin will always be my choice in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TomTom GPS
 from Cinnaminson, NJ,  Dec 4, 2010

I purchased the Tom Tom 540 GPS deluxe package for my husband and he LOVES it he says it is so much better than his old GPS and the bigger screen is much easier to read

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than being lost
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Nov 20, 2011

Does the job for navigation. Great job of locking onto satellites, recalculates pretty quickly when necessary. The couple of things I didn't like: - It told me 2 days after I bought it, when first connected, that I would have to pay for a map update. I thought you were supposed to have 30 days. - Importing routes, only allows you to import destinations, not the route as such. In other words, if you decided to go around some construction you know about in the planning software, that information is lost when you download the plan. Easy work-around is to make another destination at your detour point. For the price, I'm glad I bought it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be built and programmed well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great GPS device
 from Franklin, TN,  Nov 8, 2011

I bought this for my daughter who has used it several times for navigating in large cities and it has never failed to get her there safely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was delivered as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tom Tom 540 S 5-inch
 from Ma.,  Nov 1, 2011

Prouduct was as advertized, however, the in home charger is made for a cell phone and does't fit the unit. I called cuctomer service an they were supposed to get back to me by email but never did. Other than that I'm pleased with my purchase.... Brian

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So very, very glad I got this
 from Manhattan, NY & New Port Richey, FL,  Nov 1, 2011

I bought this before driving to Florida from New York last December. I am so glad I did -- it has proven invaluable. When we got off the highway to eat, we had the directions to get back. It took us to the motels along the way. It shows restaurants. Now that I am still down here (my elderly parents need me) it is still invaluable. It helped me to learn my way around here, and I still use it to direct me to new locations. My husband had to some down here for his parents last week, and wanted me to send me the GPS. I bought him another one instead. I don't know how I ever took a trip without one before -- Oh, but then again,I do -- with lots of wrong turns and wasted time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it!!!
 from Hedgesville, WV,  Jul 30, 2011

The entire family likes it. It's easy to use and works great. The next GPS I buy will have free map updates. This one does not. Updates are not very costly via Tom Tom so I guess it's not a big problem... It does just about every thing else you would want a GPS to do... Great buy, great GPS... Nice... O.co...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality! Worth every penny. A GREAT BUY in my opinion. Just what I was looking for and needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Going places with my new GPS
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 29, 2013

OK product. Not so easy to find POI. Good driving directions. I recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as actual product.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, just don't list all the points of interest and forgets to speak sometimes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good device
 from Tennessee,  Mar 26, 2013

It is a must have device. It takes me every place I go and it is upgraded with a "beep" warning that sounds when approaching one of those annoying city cameras!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Screen is crystal clear
 from Kent, WA,  Nov 16, 2011

I like how easy it is to use and find a restaurant or park in the area I'm in.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exceeded expectations
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great. I always drive with sound on mute.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Fair
Defective Product
 from Erie, PA,  Sep 4, 2014

I have owned a previous generation of the Tom Tom for 6 years. So naturally I bought the same brand. Used this GPS three times and it worked fine. Tried it three other times and had trouble with bars across the screen and it being unable to find a connection to give us a map.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Customer Service is Impressive
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 9, 2014

Not only was the product great, but the customer Service was exceptional

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Navigation
 from Ny,  Jul 3, 2014

Afterninfigured it out it was ok. Few glitches in beginning but good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Not worth it!
 from Hillsboro, New Hampshire,  Jun 3, 2014

Save your money. This is not worth it! It took us to a dead end.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Tom Tom XXL 540
 from Portland, Oregon,  Mar 25, 2014

This is a great gps, big wide screen, easy to operate & fun to use. The big screen is easy to see, with great instructions that are easy to follow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent

The TomTom Is a great tool for the car .It will be a life saver.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good

Love Overstock service and the GPS. Would buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top