Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Holidays!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 23, 2010

Such a great gift! I have always been a old-fashioned reader and was kinda hesitant when i first received this from my family. Was I completely wrong! Since I am an avid reader, I often hated carrying my larger books around whenever i would go on vacation. But with this, I can read wherever I want, and if I wanted a new book I could just get a new one without having to run to my local store! The Literati has very vivid colors. It is also very easy to read because of its adjustable font and brightness. I've been hooked on this ever since I got it! The Literati is also very simple to use! My kids love to read their favorite children stories, while i love being able to select from millions of books ranging from cookbooks, children books, and even bestseller books! I recommend anyone that knows any reader to get him/her this for the holidays!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avid reader
 Oct 21, 2010

I've been a skeptic of wireless readers since they've come out because I enjoy the experience of reading a traditional book so much. But this reader has been amazing! It's lightweight, I love the full color screen, and it comes with all of the classics that I've been meaning to read over the years. Honestly, I would recommend this to anyone, especially if they are skeptical about e-readers....they really can improve the reading experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Florida,  Dec 5, 2010

I have had an e-reader for 5+ years and thought that I would upgrade to color since they are very reasonable priced. In fact, I also bought one as a gift since the price was so reasonable. However when I purcahsed the Literati, I was not able to find any drivers to connect the reader to my computer, so I was not able to download any of my previous books from my other e-readers on to this new one. The ONLY way I found to get new books on this e-reader was to use their wireless interface. This is all fine and dandy if you don't mind buying all of your books again and have a wireless network in your home. Unfortunately the person that I bought this item for as a gift does NOT have wireless in their home and I would hate for them to have to go to a wireless hot spot to add books to their reader. So not only was this worthless to me, since I can't add any of my previous books to the reader, but it was also worthless as a gift for someone without wireless. Both readers were returned! While I was not able to connect the reader to my computer currently, I am sure that the Literati will have drivers in a few months, since they are selling so many for Christmas, however I do not want to wait around until the drivers are released.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Literati
 from NY,  Nov 10, 2010

I was hesitant about e books - I am an old fashioned book lover But this is convenient to carry, and when I run out of reading , I can just go to the store and get another book - while sitting in my house! Plus, I do not have to scramble for reading glasses or good light - print size and lighting are adjustable for these middle aged eyes. My only slight complaint is that the location and design of the page turners often leads to my turning pages inadvertantly, but then I just scroll back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my Literati!
 Nov 23, 2010

Super light, great color screen, 150 free books, and a great price!! Love this e-reader!!! I would definitely recommended this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electronic book makes great gift
 from Beaufort, SC,  Dec 18, 2010

Pleased with the price and shipping time. As it is a gift I cannot comment on it's use since have not tried it. I did like that it comes with 150 books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Literati
 from Sherman Oaks, CA,  Nov 22, 2010

LOVE! My new Literati! My husband just gave it to me as a gift. I was pretty leary with the idea of a E-reader at first, but was pleasantly surprised with the Literati! Very easy to use, it's lightweight and the color screen is a very cool bonus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great eReader
 from CA,  Nov 22, 2010

Great Product from The Sharper Image. They usually bring out good products but at exorbitant prices but this time they have brought the price down as well... I am amazed by Lterati's display quality and the ease of use... Really happy with my purchase.. planning to buy one for my parents as a gift for Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp Reader
 Mar 20, 2016

Served its purpose. Still use it once in awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product had dead battery.
 from new york, ny,  Nov 19, 2013

Product had dead battery. A replacement was sent with the same issue. Called tech support and was informed that the unit was from 2010 and the battery shelf life had expired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changelled grand daughter
 from greensboro, nc,  Feb 18, 2012

My grand daughter is challenged and reading was not one of her fortes. So I got 2 of these. One for her sister. She wouldn't put it down and started reading and enjoying reading more. She carried it to school although it was not permitted but it was great to see her actually read a book. I got these for Christmas and it was one of the best gifts they got (so they said)/ I thought it would be better for her sister to have one to and they both enjoy their own. Thank you O.co

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was really shocked. It is better when you see it then the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My grand daughter LOVES it. Also, she reads more now and helping her in school
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Ohio,  Dec 14, 2011

I love it, its with me all the time. I could have not gotten a better ereader. My husband likes it too, its easy to work and fine what you are looking for in books. Very easy to set up had no problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is great more then what I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of time and money
 from Lafayette,LA,  Jul 6, 2011

I purchased the Literati ereader in 12/10 as a Christmas gift. Since then I have returned the product totaling (3) times. Peace of Junk. I would never recommend or purchase ever again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Reader
 from Kelso, Wa,  Feb 17, 2011

I bought this for my husband and my nine year old daughter has latched onto it. It is very user friendly. We load books on it all the time and it serves its purpose. For a basic reader I could not ask for much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Read
 from Ohio,  Feb 11, 2011

Purchased the Literati e-Reader to manage an issue with overflowing bookshelves! Within a few minutes of opening the package was up and running - easy connection to my home wireless system. The quick start guide had all of the necessary information to get set up. Very good feel to the unit while reading, easy to adjust brightness and font size. I have downloaded two e-books since the purchase - one wirelessly, one via home computer and wired connection to reader - both went smoothly. Much easier to carry and handle than the 600 page book that I would have purchased! Only glitch has been a couple of freeze ups after lengthy reading sessions - needed to press the reset button to restart the unit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from Santa Monica,CA,  Feb 5, 2011

The Literati was given to my wife as a holiday gift. It's very flexible and has a screen that's easy to read without tiring the eyes too much. She's enjoying the light weight as compared to the tomes she's usually carrying around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't Put It Down
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 3, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my daughter's 31st birthday, and she is loving it. She hasn't stop smiling or reading. I think this was an excellent choice for a gift, and the price was an even greater plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not user friendly
 from Sebring Fl,  Jan 30, 2011

I already had a sony reader which I love.I bought this for my sister. We immediately had a problem with the directions of how to put our existing books on the reader. We called customer service at KOBO and were told to call Sony. Then we tried downloading a free book. It downloaded, but it is unusable. I downloaded a Bible. It will not let me pick the book and verse like the Sony. I sent an email to KOBO on Jan 21 asking some questions to see if we were doing something wrong. Here it is Jan 30 and still no answer. So calling did not help and emailing did not help. If I could figure out who to return it to I would! It is a piece of junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Literati
 from Palmetto, GA,  Jan 27, 2011

Easy set-up and flawless performance. I have yet to find a book that I wished to buy that wasn't available through the xxxx Bookstore. Overstock price was well below both Sharper Image and Shop NBC. Immediate shipment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
late christmas gift
 from hindman, ky,  Jan 12, 2011

Although this gift came late the item was enjoyed very much and does work very well. I would recomend this item for anyone who enjoys things of this nature. The screen was exactly as the product described it and was easily viewed .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought