Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
next best thing
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 16, 2010

played with the kindle before but it was so drab and when i found an ereader in color, i was so excited to try it out. it's amazing!! full color, easy to navigate and everything you buy you own and can access anywhere. i love the fact that the literati is so light and portable. i take it everywhere so i can access magazines when i'm trying to kill time. i definately recommend this product for all ages since it's really easy to use and getting one for my mom for christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kindle Convert
 Nov 24, 2010

I've used the Kindle for a couple years now, and I think this Literati is a great device! The bookstore is easy to navigate, the screen is bright and sharp, AND COLOR!! Not much content yet but what I've viewed looks great. Best thing is it works flawlessly and page turns are very fast. Overall great reading experience on this device.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 3, 2011

Nowhere does it state "This device does NOT WORK with open Wi-Fi." After a frustrating couple of days trying to find the books "preloaded" or even trying to purchase from the Kobo "store," NO BOOKS ARE IN THE LITERATI LIBRARY. I finally called the Technical Support, and after 20 minutes of navigating all over the place, the support person asks "was there a lock next to the network information?" Since I didn't know to look for that, I had to navigate my way back there. This is when she states "oh, the Literati doesn't work with open WiFi." I asked WHERE does it state this before you purchase, or even in the manual?? She replied that it does not say this ANYWHERE, it's just something "that they know." Definitely returning this item before getting any other unknown surprises. Very disappointed. RAS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Houma, La,  Dec 22, 2010

My husband bought this for me for Christmas. Didn't make it under the tree. Easy to use, fast download, large font size. Love, love, love it. My 8 year old grandson learned to use it in a matter of minutes. Looking for a car charger!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clarification for usage
 from Idaho,  Feb 12, 2011

I have read some of the reviews. I have purchased the Literati and have been happy. I am trying to figure some things out but the issues that I have seen from others made me write this review. You can load books onto your Literati from your computer and you don't have to have WiFi on your computer to load them on there. So you don't have to have WiFi to get books onto your Literati. I also had trouble plugging my Literati into my computer and getting it recognized but I just plug it in, then unplug it and then plug it in until something clicks and it works. I have better luck when my Kobo program and the Literati are turned on when connecting them. Then you just have to hit sync and it will sync and load your books onto the Literatie and update all bookmarks, etc. I have really enjoyed my reader and am learning more about features every day. Hope this helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy & user friendly
 from Ohio,  Jan 26, 2011

Wasn't sure I wanted one of these but I love it. Lightweight, easy to use, sharp looking in the case, I'm really enjoying it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like
 from Tobyhanna, pa,  Dec 26, 2010

I just got for christmas and I really like it. Someone wrote that the keyboard was small, I have no problems the keyboard is bigger than on my blackberry and i find it easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have shopped around
 Dec 25, 2010

The Literati e-reader is nice but after I received it in the mail I was shopping at ***** and the same product was half the price of the one i purchased. I had to call the tech line for the e-reader because it is not user friendly. I probably won't return the item because of the hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Like
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 7, 2010

I purchased a Literati and I must say I really like the unit. I've been wanting an e reader since they first came out on the market but didn't want to spend the money. I was a little nervous purchasing this unit since some of the reviews were not that good but... since the price was under *** I went for it. Out of the box the unit is OK, but once I connected to the internet and the KOBO store.. which is great by the way, and connecting was very easy, the unit did a major update and the unit is wonderful... love it.. The reason for the 4 stars is the dictionary is slow and I don't like it as much as other readers.. that being said, I really am happy with my purchase, just a reader nothing else, but I works for me

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my favorite
 from MO,  Aug 22, 2012

This is just an OK product. Hard to get books loaded onto it. For the money my Kindle Fire far surpasses this products. I don't think there's any comparison to the ease of use and quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mother LOVES it
 from FL,  Sep 19, 2011

Bought this for my mother last Christmas- she absolutely LOVES it- probably the best gift I ever gave her... she has friends that have Kindles and Nooks that like hers better, and it was cheaper! Color screen is fantastic, and she can read it during the night when she wakes up 10+times...GREAT product for seniors!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Travel. Great price.
 from Kentucky,  Aug 3, 2011

Bought this for the in-laws. They are avid travelers and they love this reader. The price was economically more feasible than other more expensive readers but I did not feel we were sacrificing quality. It's a year later and they are still thrilled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it, buy a Nook!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Aug 2, 2011

I have a Nook, and love it. We decided to buy our motherseach an e-reader for Christmas. My mother-in-law opened hers Christmas eve, and we had a really hard time getting it to work. Not user friendly at all!!! Next morning told my mom not to open hers, that we were going to send both back and buy Nooks. Would have been cheaper from the beginning if we'd just bought the Nooks b/c we got dinged pretty badly when we returned the Literari that had been opened, and we hardly got anything for it when we returned it. Save the frustration and don't buy this, get a Nook!

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not user-friendly at all!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sit down with a good book
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Jul 9, 2011

This is a great little alternative for a kindle, or a I-pad. It is full color. It was a bit different interface than I have used before. It was easy enough to figure out. I read the directions in detail. It does help. All in all a good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit larger than I imagined.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was as good as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless Reader
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 1, 2011

Very pleased. I would recommend this product to a friend

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1st E-Reader
 from Louisiana,  Mar 26, 2011

I am very satisfied with this Reader. The only problem I have had is having to recharge the battery so much. (I guess I read too much. ;-}) Sometimes I find the pages turn slowly, but so do the pages of a book. The beauty of an E-reader is able to read most Acrobat PDF files. I can now bring most of my Window Treatment Magazines with me, as a ready reference. All in all, I am very happy with this Reader.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from MICHIGAN,  Mar 23, 2011

OMG! OMG! OMG! I LOVE MY eBOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't listen to the negative reviews! It's the BEST!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great e-book
 from Augusta, GA,  Mar 23, 2011

Have really enjoyed e-book. Can get books and not go to the store, they are a lot less, as far as the price goes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color e reader
 from full time RVer,  Mar 19, 2011

Very nice unit a little slow and battery doesn't stay up well even when not used (wi fi off even). Heavier than a kindle but easier to use I think. Bought from Overstock delivered for $85 with free shipping and rewards points. Good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great reader!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 28, 2011

I love this reader, it is very easy to use, the picture is great, it was very easy to connect to my home wifi, and was also easy to connect to adobe e publisher to chech out ebooks from my local library. It is a great product for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought