Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Lynchburg, VA.,  Sep 21, 2012

I will recommend this system to my friends. The Sylvania CD stereo system is of excellent quality . The sound is great and easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent stereo sound and system
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPod Dock
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Aug 1, 2013

Very easy to use. Great sound. High quality. Easily portable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ipod stereo
 from Florida,  Mar 14, 2013

It is very plastic, the light on the front is very bright we have to cover it up at night so my daughter can sleep. The sound quality is good

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. finne for a 10 year old
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it looks like in the picture
 from Reisterstown, MD 21136,  Feb 26, 2013

If i had the time and patients i woud have sent this one back, not the same as the picture and horrible sound. I stick to my iheartradio through my laptop with surround sound, muct better quility.I would not reccmend this to anyone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a great sound at all not what i expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the price.
 from Denton, Texas,  Jan 31, 2013

This product was very inexpensive and given as a gift for my 13 year old daughter. It has convenient features such as a 1/8" stereo input, which my daugher used to hook up her laptop and stream audio from the web. The iPhone dock works well, and she had no issues with it. The original shipment had a faulty CD player, but Overstock let us return for a refund and repurchase, and the second try was the charm. Sound quality is about what you'd expect for a $$ stereo, but for a young teen, it's a rockin' little setup. The remote control is a nice touch. I will say that the construction is pretty flimsy plastic, but everything is made of plastic nowdays. Also, these are factory refurbs. Just be aware.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good unit for the price
 from Layton, UT,  Jan 30, 2013

The unit is decent for the price tag. It is bigger than what the picture would suggest, but not too big. It puts out ample sound but it is a little flat. I have had other entry level units put out a higher quality sound, but it is still OK. You would expect larger speakers to put out richer sound. The volume knob is different than other units I looked at. It acts like more of a toggle: Twist the knob slightly to the left or right to decrease or increase the volume. The tuner is digital and easy to use. I do find it interesting that the unit only has FM ... no AM.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It could have had more detail and different views
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price you pay for it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This system has excellent sound
 from Galloway, NJ,  Jan 3, 2013

For the low price I really wasn't expecting a whole lot. Boy was I surprised. I mainly was looking for docking speakers for my daughter as a gift. My daughter was very happy at getting more then just speakers. I also was surprised at all of the features that I missed in the description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good. I was even happier when I saw the product after receiving it.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stereo sounds very good..
 from Columbus,Ohio,  Jan 1, 2013

I was shocked that it was so nice and the sound is wonderfull in and 2 bedroom apt. that the sound is high quality i could have asked for anything else..a great space saver..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was great didn't think it was that big but okay were i wanted it to fit
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It came to me perfect no defects anywere
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stereo sounds very good as good as any stereo i ever had i love it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price,great sound impressed with the look
 from philadelphia pa,  Dec 31, 2012

a little leery out the product because the price point was less than i expected to pay. checked the enternet everything was so pricey and didnt have everything i wanted. I recieved a great surprise thanks overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product for a good price
 from durham, nc,  Dec 28, 2012

I gave this as a gift to my mom on Christmas and she loves it. It plays CDs, radio, and ipods. Hers is the 6th generation nano and it works fine with it. The radio and speakers itself are light weight, as if they were hollow. The soiund that comes out is nice. We've never turned it all of the way up but it seems to fill her bedroom space just fine. Also its EASY TO USE. Its an overall good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is surprisingly light which makes it somehow feel cheap, but its good qquality sound and charges your ipod also
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sylvania SIP 1527 CD Stereo System with iPhone/iPo
 from St Louis MO,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this for my workshop and didn't expect too much for the price. But I was impressed with the sound quality and easy set up. The only thing wrong with the system was the remote control. It didn't work. After a few attempts to turn on the system using the remote..I decided that the remote might be defective or the battery could be dead. Fortunately, I took the battery out of the remote control and reversed it in the slot and tried to use the remote again...Lo And Behold..the remote worked!!! I am very pleased with this unit...what a great xmas deal!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stereo f
 from connecticut,  Dec 9, 2012

very reasonable price for a really nice small stereo it is a present for our grand daughter and we are sure she will be very happy with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality god sound
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good basic unit
 from California,  Nov 28, 2012

I like this unit very much. It actually docks y iPhone with its cover on, even though the reviews said that it would not. My complaints are that I feel the instructions are pretty vague, the markings on the main unit (not the remote) are indistinct and the volume doesn't go up high enough for me. Otherwise, I am pleased with the price, appearance, size and quality of sound.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pic better than reality
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

I returned this after having issues with the ipod dock and also the whole system is just not as high quality as I wanted. Ok for a teenager or child.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is not a very high quality item....decent for kids..the docking for ipod was not very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Pueblo,Colorado,  Jan 4, 2013

It does work but we will not be able to hook up additional speakers because of the damage. Did not return it because I hate that. I just will never shop through Overstock again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It didn't
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a big broken hole that appears to have been abused; broken plastic and speaker connectors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top