Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sylvania sdvd7014 player is an excellent product
 from buffalo,new york,  Sep 13, 2012

I wanted a product that could play dvd's,cd's, and mp3 books. For a small price and a reasonable one too, I was very pleased with the quality of the product. They stand up to constant and continuous use. I will buy more products from your site in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good as I already have one
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I could see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my kids!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 18, 2012

The girls love their new DVD players. We have have the dual screen DVD players for our car, but decided that we would try the individual DVD players. We take lots of long road trips and save the dvd players for the trips. These individual players work well because they can be brought inside the house, brought into a doctor's office.... more flexibility. We love them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable DVD player
 from Ca.,  Feb 28, 2013

Good deal for the money, very clear nice picture easy to use....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little DVD player
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought this for my two year old granddaughter who loves her "DBD's". We keep it on her little table and she get the DVD she wants and pops it in and hits the play button. Couldn't be easier. The picture quality is fabulous and so is the sound. Very, very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THe image makes it look a little larger than it is, but it is just fine.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its great - clear picture, sound very clear and has good range, very easy to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from BALTIMORE , MD.,  Dec 30, 2012

I purchased this for my grandson who is 11, for Christmas. It was an excellent buy. We charged it so he would be able to enjoy it right away on Christmas. It plays dvd's, cd's, and mp3 books. The unit comes with an adapter for the car, a power plug for the wall, and runs about 2 hours when charged by the battery. It has a remote control, ear buds and also an adapter to attach to a television to use as a dvd player. The picture is crystal clear. The only thing I would have to say is that the speakers are fairly low, you may need to purchase additional speakers for more range in volume if needed. Great value we all loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Nebraska,  Dec 19, 2013

Bought this for my 2 year old. Plays educational discs, movies etc. quality nice. Great to have in the car!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good deal
 from New York,  Dec 18, 2013

I was excited to get a dvd player for such a great price but when I tried to use it, it kept stopping and the anticipation of seeing a movie was ruined. Maybe it was just this player that was not working well but I was not going to take the chance of the same thing happening with another one .

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great purchase.
 from tyler.tx,  Aug 1, 2013

I purchase this for my son's birthday.. It is playing well.. we are not having any problems wiht it...This is the second time i purchase a dvd player from this site and both times everything was fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly like the picture.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It plays dvd well. and no problems...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like new!
 from Lake City, Florida,  Jul 18, 2013

bought this for a young friend and she is very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is refurbished but working like new!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just OK
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 19, 2013

It is OK for its size and what I use it for, but limited volume is a problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was smaller than expected.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? none noticed so far
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok but volume doesnt go high enough so you have to be close to hear and see the movie.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portable DVD Player w/ charger kit
 from Illinois,  Apr 14, 2013

This dvd player is a great value @ $50.00, my grandson loves to take with us on all car trips. Its portable size makes it easy to bring along. It keeps him occupied in the car for a smooth trip. I would reccomend this product for all!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free from defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came with no battery. Was a gift for xmass.
 from Tacoma, Washington,  Feb 5, 2013

I will not buy refurbished again.Very disapointed in this product. Was given as a gift and just found out is dosen't work. To late to send back so in the trash it will go along with my cash.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't say I have never been able to turn it on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 12, 2013

Only negative was that it would only play commercial DVDs,not play any DVD that I had created (burned).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 5, 2013

if you are looking on a low budget i would reccomend this if you want good clear sound you may want to look for another

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked bigger online but was happy to see it smaller
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? makes some scraching noise at times when playing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works as i needed it to
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
potable dvd players
 from louisiana,  Nov 29, 2012

makes great xmas gifts very good quality, got 1 for each my greatgranddaughters, they,re going to love them

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very clear
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top