Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Converter Works.
 from Sunnyvale, California,  Sep 22, 2011

All features are working without problems as stated. It's a solid no-fuzz converter. The delivery was much sooner than a week.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Working well means good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Converter Box
 from NC,  Jul 22, 2013

Not what I was looking did not work well with my TV, sent back a long time ago.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
converter box
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 1, 2013

It was a replacement for a different brand that had died after 3 years. Set up was easy. Working fine so far. Since I had been used to using a converter box [don't have cable] I just scanned for channels in my area and they came in fine. Would recommend purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works as it was designed to work
 from Sunny South,  Nov 21, 2012

It works. Those reviewers which claim it doesn't work either received a bad unit or they have no idea how TV signals reach their homes. Yes, you do need an antenna; paying a lot for an antenna doesn't mean it's a good one; 70 mile "fringe reception" is wishful thinking unless you live on a mountain top (and never have fog or fine rain/snow); read the instructions BEFORE you "install" it - instructions are not not provided to explain what caused the white smoke. Resolution is 480i - if it's listed, I missed it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worthless!!
 from ny,ny,  Jul 7, 2012

Terrible product. Could not even receive basic channels. with or without antenna. Only able to receive 4 channels!!! Found I could use the cable antenna hooked up to my tv; can now receive all basic channels.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good gadget. Good price.
 from Northern Virginia,  Jun 13, 2012

Drew in all my local channels with no issues. Good picture. Easy operation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy setup.worked well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Jennifer, New York, NY,  May 17, 2012

Disappointed, eception not great, often pixilated or frozen. Receive only a few channels, even with Imagine antenna that was suggested to go with it. Apparently I need a roof antenna. $70 later, I would have appreciated that info greatly and only bought box! In a word, Phooey!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
could be better
 from garden city kansas,  May 2, 2012

plug everything in and it doesn't work. oh, it turns on, you can see that the channel scan stops to look at channels, it just doesn't set them up. sooo, i have a box that doesn't do anything and will go to goodwill. (sigh) yes, i can probably blame the tv stations for not putting out a better signal, i can blame myself for not having a better antenna. ehhh. as for overstock and their performance, i'm not impressed. their default ship method is the postal service, but they won't ship to a po box. sooo, i'm left wondering where my package is when one carrier won't deliver it to my house and another is kind enough, smart enough, not to refuse it and leave it in my po box. what a crazy way to run a business. oh, the upside to overstock, they take paypal. that's something....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no picture of the connections
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? doesn't work without a better antenna so i don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't work, don't know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works, but.......
 from Hudson, Fl,  Apr 4, 2012

I didn't know you hadto wire it into an antenna to get any reception. With it hooked up, we now get 2 stations.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I think so.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very compact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected
 from Northern Ohio,  Mar 31, 2012

Meets my expectations. The box found all of the available stations on the first scan. I am in a notoriously sometimes marginal reception area for many types of signals, and all stations but one come in clear and stable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? different case and brand name on outside; same inside
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Small and unobtrusive sitting on top of a 21" TV. Operates very simply via included remote.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
converter works well
 from baltimore, mryland,  Mar 31, 2012

easy to install and operate. unit does everything the advertisement claimed. shipping time was great

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no problems
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Feb 28, 2012

This box allowed us to receive a lot of channels with very good reception. Like that it had a remote included.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
digitar converter
 from 823 E 23rd Ave Denver Co,  Feb 2, 2012

The convertor is what it bis supposed to be. It works just fine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excclent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from las vegas,  Jan 22, 2012

easy to put together and works great. Easy to use. got it quickly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Coverter Box
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2011

Worked as advertised. The set up was a breeze and the reception is very good. This also has jack for smart antenna, s video and 4 RCA jacks. Recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelllent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no good
 from elizabeth NJ,  Nov 27, 2011

it did not work the remotecontrol did not work sound did not work the traidin didnot work

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top