Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Works well, as described, good value for the price. Has 4 fans (more than others) and the variable speed is an added value (though we usually just run it on high anyway). It's powered up by plugging it into the USB port of the laptop. Cord is a bit long, so you have to coil/secure it to keep it out of the way, but it's likely better to have too much cord than too little. Can be a bit awkward if you forget to pick up BOTH the laptop and the cooling pad together, but that's true of all cooler pads/laptop combos in general. Might be worthwhile to put a piece or two of velcro on both to 'tack' them together (being mindful of keeping the ventilation slots for both cooler and laptop clear, which is the whole POINT of having a cooler pad beneath the laptop!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Tech Cooler
 from Clifton NJ,  Mar 9, 2011

It workers Great !!!! Since i leave my computer on it keeps it nice & cool. Plus i use one on my cable box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
StarTech.com USB Powered Laptop Cooler
 from North Platte, NE,  Aug 3, 2009

This is a small but mighty laptop cooler. I have an 18.4" laptop, even though the laptop cooler is smaller, all the fans are in the right place and it keeps my laptop cool. The other great thing about this laptop cooler it's very light which is good since my laptop is heavy. Also very easy to hook up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Startech Notebook Cooler
 from NJ,  Oct 9, 2008

I am very pleased with this product! I have had no problems with it at all and you cannot even hear it running! I bought it because I was using my laptop in bed one night and fell asleep only to be awakened by a burning smell! The laptop had become so hot It apparently was ready to catch on fire along with the comforter underneath! This cooler keeps the laptop cool and what is underneath it cool!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet and Cool
 from New York, NY,  Apr 8, 2008

So far, so good... this unit is very quiet compared to other laptop coolers I haved used. Variable speed, not just a high or low switch is a boon giving just the right amount of air flow. However, the outer case is slightly fragile, a previous review mentioned the fan getting stuck and having to shake the fan loose is a viable criticism.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all cool now
 from Gustine, CA,  Jul 31, 2011

my laptop and I are both a lot cooler now. i never knew when my computer was going to shut down and i was afraid it would be during a banking transaction. this cooler has solved my problem perfectly and it's very comfortable on my lap.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 8, 2011

This fan works superbly and is very quiet. Good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from MS,  Apr 14, 2008

This keeps my computer A LOT Cooler! I have a 17" Notebook, so the cooler is a bit smaller than my computer. However it still fits well enough to give a good centimeter between thecomputer and cooler, So it still gets good airflow. Also, its thin enough ti fit in my computer bag when I travel..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 19, 2013

I only have one gripe, which has nothing to do with this cooler. When you add this to the mouse and the memory stick in the laptop, there are no USB ports left. But, for the cooling feature, this is an excellent return. I have another cooler which goes with the other laptop, and this one works better. Good choice for the budget!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
emerald earrings, gold over sterling silver
 from Battle Mountain, NV,  Jul 4, 2012

Very nice earrings, well made, look good. Emeralds are not super deep green but rather a top light green, which is still an obviously emerald green.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate, tho the emerald shade is difficult to determine from the photo. The emeralds are a top light green, still clearly an acceptable shade of emerald. The earrings are well made and easy to open, and they fasten securely. Nice size and very versatile.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Seattle, WA.,  Jan 21, 2011

This product arrived on time and does a great job of keeping my laptop cool. I have used it on my couch and in my bed with great results. I am very satisfied with my purchase... and the price was right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
laptop cooler
 from Bluffton, SC,  Jan 12, 2011

I got this for my daughter and she loves it. She has a dell D610 and it definitely helps with the heat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool
 from sandy, utah,  Aug 19, 2009

this is a great product. i like how it powers on and off with my laptop, and it keeps it very cool. It isn't too noisy either. It would fit a variety of laptop sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 12, 2009

If your like me a person, who needs a cooler for a notebook and didn't want to spend much... this does the job. It's very plug and play and has an on-off swith. The fan speed can be adjusted... and i don't hear it at all unless I'm in a room by myself with no sound in the room at all and even though its really quiet. I would've like to have it attach to the notebook in some way because moving it requires you to grab it by the cooler and the laptop but you get used to it. Much better alternative than overheating. I liked it as a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop cooler
 from TX,  Aug 5, 2009

Works good even though fans don't feel like they're blowing that hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works GREAT!
 from Orting, WA,  Feb 3, 2009

i have a 17" Toshiba that when it gets too hot, the keypad stops responding. Since hooking up to this cooler, all problems are GONE. The top of the keyboard is cool to the touch and that's a first for this fairly new laptop. The footprint is a couple of inches smaller than my laptop, but the fans hit on all the warm areas, so who's complaining?The adjustable fan speed is nice, as well as the automatic shut off when the laptop is powered off. I bought this model because it had multiple fans and my laptop was always super hot. It was more expensive then the other models, but I have no issue because it works so well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from nj,  Jan 29, 2009

This a great fan for the price, i use my laptop for many hours and it stays cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooler
 from douglas wy,  May 13, 2008

this lp top cooler works great but the only thing it needs todo is shut off when u are not using your laptop

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps it cool
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 23, 2008

This unit definitely solved the overheating problems I was experiencing with my laptop. Unfortunately, if you jar the unit, one of the fans starts making noise and you have to turn it off and back on to make it go away. Overall, I have been pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top