Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly for the iPad 1!!
 from NJ,  Sep 13, 2012

I'm glad I went with my gut and got this keyboard. I had been looking for one for a while and I'm glad I didn't listen to the customer service section that said it was only for an iPad 2. Completely not true!! I have an iPad !st gen and it works PERFECTLY!! Great product so glad I got it! I am one very happy customer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, exactly!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice case; keyboard is a bit hard to use
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 29, 2012

Nice case--good padding to protect your iPad. Bluetooth works perfectly--easy to connect keyboard with the iPad. The keyboard is a bit hard to use--keys need to be pushed hard in most cases. But still handy if you just need it occasionally. I find it better than the on-screen keyboard. IPad slips easily into the case. Note that the case with iPad is about 3 times thicker than the iPad itself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful case for classy leather experience
 from Dallas, TX,  May 22, 2013

PROS - The form, feel and smell (not kidding) are what I would expect in a much more expensive item - if you want to tote around a luxurious and rich looking exec-on-the-go iPad folder - you get it with this soft beauty. The case is no light weight and with the added heft of the iPad it might be a bit much for some to manage while cradled in their arms and attempting to operate. For example, it sees a lot of use in my lap while in recliner watching TV - my small framed wife could not pull that off comfortably. I put this under the PROS because before the case I was using my iPad in the same manner and it seemed more difficult to hold and work with, but with the added padding and grip surface it's a pleasant experience. Also, I have less fear of damage from loss of grip or beverage spillage. The occasional whiff of leather is delightful and I only wish I could find a room freshener with that scent and staying power. CONS - The instructions are pathetic, not that they're lacking information - yes, they could be better in that sense; it's the ridiculous print size. I have a very high magnification lens headset I use when inspecting my coin collection for minute details and had to use it to work my way through the Bluetooth setup and cable instructions. As others have pointed out, the keyboard is difficult to operate - even more that I expected because I'm a heavy handed typist and I thought that would overcome the problem, but no, it didn't. It takes considerable and deliberate pressure to get by and I'm curious under what circumstance I would feel compelled to make that effort. Got me thinking about getting a Bluetooth mouse to poke and punch keys. But, I really didn't buy it for the keyboard - so, all-in-all I'm very happy with this choice because it gives me everything I wanted and more. Just don't buy it for the keyboard and you should be very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made - beyond expections and much better than price would suggest
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly a good value
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 2, 2013

Mostly a good value for this price point. Sometimes when I type fast the keyboard omits letters and that can be frustrating

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for price
 from Chandler, AZ,  Nov 9, 2012

The product worked well but was a little bulky, thick material.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be fooled!
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 3, 2014

At first glance, this product looks great. However, the keys are encased in molded rubber - not individually. The molded cover is one piece that covers all the keys. The normal touch for typing is interrupted by this. You basically need to use the hunt and peck method. If you are a true typest, I don't recommend it. One good aspect, there is no room for crumbs from your coffee cake to get into the keys!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 22, 2014

Works great with my iPad 2!! I love it! The keys are not the same as on a laptop or desktop but it is still very easy to type as usual on it! The case is also very nice looking, very professional!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea
 from Elgin, Illinois,  Jan 11, 2014

This keyboard is a great idea for iPad users. It allows me to work from home without the clumsiness of the keyboard that's on the iPad. The keys are easy to touch and it stays charged for a long time so you can use it away from an outlet. So far, I'm pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful
 from North Carolina,  Jan 7, 2014

My daughter works on her Ipad, so I got this for her for Christmas. She really likes it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keyboard for ipad2
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 4, 2014

SUPERB value and really good especially for students to turn a ipad into laptop for educational purposes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPad case
 from KY,  Jan 2, 2014

I loved this product except for the fact that the keyboard is not Bluetooth. Instead, it has to be plugged in to it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teen loved it!
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Dec 28, 2013

I bought this as a gift for a teenager. She loved it! "Every one of my friends has a keyboard case but me and now I have one and it's even the color I want!" Score one for an adult giving a Christmas present to a teenager.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much work
 from Covina, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

Keyboard requires you to push down on each key, not just tap it. The keys are sponge type, seems quality if poor. I have to hit the keys a few times before it registers on the ipad.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keyboard Wonder
 from Marion, Ohio,  Dec 3, 2013

Having used a laptop for years it was difficult to get used to typing on the screen. When I saw that keyboards were available I started looking for the best deal. I had heard of overstock.com on the radio. The directions for connecting were clear and easy to follow. I enjoy the ease of typing the way I learned on a keyboard.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bluetooth keyboard for apple iPad 2
 from W Long Branch, NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

Bought this for a Christmas present for my daughter so she has a keyboard to help with all her typing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keyboard/Cover
 from CA,  Oct 6, 2013

The keyboard is too soft so many keys don't work unless you pound on the board. Makes typing very inefficient. Also, the leather cover is nice but doesn't line up very well with the iPad so have to shift the iPad in order to charge it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bluetooth Keyboard & Case for iPad 2
 from Suffern, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Received quickly and was a great value. Would highly recommend checking Overstock.com before any purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Vallue
 from Bulverde Texas,  Sep 20, 2013

This was a little too flimsy for protection but it was cheap enough to give a try. The worst part was that Overstock offered a deal for purchasing the 2 accessories for it, screen protectors and stylus. Both were of the worst quality. Just a waste of the extra money. I would suggest the there be no recommendations by Overstock for items that are such poor quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Francisco Bay Area CA,  Aug 29, 2013

I had some misgivings about buying this case/keyboard because the price was so much lower than similar wireless keyboards I had seen elsewhere. It is great! It's small, but hey, not as small as the keyboard on my iPad Mini, and so much better not to have to switch back and forth to display numbers and symbols.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for school
 from Texas,  Aug 20, 2013

Taking graduate classes while working full-time, this was just what I needed to stay caught up with class notes and projects for work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top