Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice case but bad keyboard
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Oct 8, 2014

Just got this case for my daughter. She like the look, but on the third day power connector for charging the keyboard just fall off. Keyboard is a bad quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Live and learn
 from Earth,  Aug 13, 2014

This purchase taught me that O bargains are sometimes based on low quality goods, not excellent work by their buyers. The keyboard is even worse than I expected at the low price, and my expectations were low there. But what really disappointed me was how quickly the case itself started becoming tatty despite the fact that I am never rough with my hardware. The absence of magnets for 'smart' sleep mode activation was not surprising, but the absence of any way to secure the pad other than completely closing the case was another bad surprise. The pad can fall out easily if you carry it around with the case folded so you can see the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be fooled!
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 3, 2014

At first glance, this product looks great. However, the keys are encased in molded rubber - not individually. The molded cover is one piece that covers all the keys. The normal touch for typing is interrupted by this. You basically need to use the hunt and peck method. If you are a true typest, I don't recommend it. One good aspect, there is no room for crumbs from your coffee cake to get into the keys!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 22, 2014

Works great with my iPad 2!! I love it! The keys are not the same as on a laptop or desktop but it is still very easy to type as usual on it! The case is also very nice looking, very professional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea
 from Elgin, Illinois,  Jan 11, 2014

This keyboard is a great idea for iPad users. It allows me to work from home without the clumsiness of the keyboard that's on the iPad. The keys are easy to touch and it stays charged for a long time so you can use it away from an outlet. So far, I'm pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very helpful
 from North Carolina,  Jan 7, 2014

My daughter works on her Ipad, so I got this for her for Christmas. She really likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keyboard for ipad2
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 4, 2014

SUPERB value and really good especially for students to turn a ipad into laptop for educational purposes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPad case
 from KY,  Jan 2, 2014

I loved this product except for the fact that the keyboard is not Bluetooth. Instead, it has to be plugged in to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teen loved it!
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Dec 28, 2013

I bought this as a gift for a teenager. She loved it! "Every one of my friends has a keyboard case but me and now I have one and it's even the color I want!" Score one for an adult giving a Christmas present to a teenager.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much work
 from Covina, CA,  Dec 8, 2013

Keyboard requires you to push down on each key, not just tap it. The keys are sponge type, seems quality if poor. I have to hit the keys a few times before it registers on the ipad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keyboard Wonder
 from Marion, Ohio,  Dec 3, 2013

Having used a laptop for years it was difficult to get used to typing on the screen. When I saw that keyboards were available I started looking for the best deal. I had heard of overstock.com on the radio. The directions for connecting were clear and easy to follow. I enjoy the ease of typing the way I learned on a keyboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bluetooth keyboard for apple iPad 2
 from W Long Branch, NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

Bought this for a Christmas present for my daughter so she has a keyboard to help with all her typing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keyboard/Cover
 from CA,  Oct 6, 2013

The keyboard is too soft so many keys don't work unless you pound on the board. Makes typing very inefficient. Also, the leather cover is nice but doesn't line up very well with the iPad so have to shift the iPad in order to charge it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bluetooth Keyboard & Case for iPad 2
 from Suffern, NY,  Oct 1, 2013

Received quickly and was a great value. Would highly recommend checking Overstock.com before any purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair Vallue
 from Bulverde Texas,  Sep 20, 2013

This was a little too flimsy for protection but it was cheap enough to give a try. The worst part was that Overstock offered a deal for purchasing the 2 accessories for it, screen protectors and stylus. Both were of the worst quality. Just a waste of the extra money. I would suggest the there be no recommendations by Overstock for items that are such poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Francisco Bay Area CA,  Aug 29, 2013

I had some misgivings about buying this case/keyboard because the price was so much lower than similar wireless keyboards I had seen elsewhere. It is great! It's small, but hey, not as small as the keyboard on my iPad Mini, and so much better not to have to switch back and forth to display numbers and symbols.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for school
 from Texas,  Aug 20, 2013

Taking graduate classes while working full-time, this was just what I needed to stay caught up with class notes and projects for work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color iPad keyboard case
 from VA,  Aug 1, 2013

Worked w/ my 1st generation iPad!! Great product, great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine
 from RI,  Jun 11, 2013

Know I need the Ipad 2 put in it . I like the look . It is not what I thuot I was buying .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? graet
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its nice and eze to ues
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful case for classy leather experience
 from Dallas, TX,  May 22, 2013

PROS - The form, feel and smell (not kidding) are what I would expect in a much more expensive item - if you want to tote around a luxurious and rich looking exec-on-the-go iPad folder - you get it with this soft beauty. The case is no light weight and with the added heft of the iPad it might be a bit much for some to manage while cradled in their arms and attempting to operate. For example, it sees a lot of use in my lap while in recliner watching TV - my small framed wife could not pull that off comfortably. I put this under the PROS because before the case I was using my iPad in the same manner and it seemed more difficult to hold and work with, but with the added padding and grip surface it's a pleasant experience. Also, I have less fear of damage from loss of grip or beverage spillage. The occasional whiff of leather is delightful and I only wish I could find a room freshener with that scent and staying power. CONS - The instructions are pathetic, not that they're lacking information - yes, they could be better in that sense; it's the ridiculous print size. I have a very high magnification lens headset I use when inspecting my coin collection for minute details and had to use it to work my way through the Bluetooth setup and cable instructions. As others have pointed out, the keyboard is difficult to operate - even more that I expected because I'm a heavy handed typist and I thought that would overcome the problem, but no, it didn't. It takes considerable and deliberate pressure to get by and I'm curious under what circumstance I would feel compelled to make that effort. Got me thinking about getting a Bluetooth mouse to poke and punch keys. But, I really didn't buy it for the keyboard - so, all-in-all I'm very happy with this choice because it gives me everything I wanted and more. Just don't buy it for the keyboard and you should be very happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made - beyond expections and much better than price would suggest
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought