Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good & compact
 from N.Y.,  Apr 23, 2013

compact AM/FM radio, easy to tune, good range of reception on both AM and FM bands. I like to listen to a ballgame or music with it. Sony is a good brand, works well...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the same...
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good sound and tuning range
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Radio bought for Emergency Use after Hurricane San
 from New Jersey,  Dec 29, 2012

I bought this radio to use in the event of an emergency when the power is out. It is small and fits almost anywhere. Sound is clear and crisp.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Realistic
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AM/FM Radio
 Dec 19, 2015

Great add for our emergency kit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you like talk radio this is great
 Dec 16, 2015

This is the 3rd Sony radio I have purchased. No wifi hotspots to worry about just pop batteries in and your good to go. Great am fm reception. I take it when I walk or working in the yard. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful little radio
 Dec 13, 2015

Portable forever, good old fashioned radio, works perfectly; like a radio I had growing up, with fond memories.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little Radio...
 Dec 13, 2015

Works well, gets great reception. I carry it in my pocket when working outside. Good battery life. Can use speaker or earphones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea, bad follow through.
 Dec 1, 2015

Piece of junk. Don't waste your money. Antenna broke, 1 hour our of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect and great price
 Nov 7, 2015

Super reliable, works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemaker!!
 Nov 4, 2015

Love it..take it wherever I go!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for travel
 Aug 31, 2015

This little radio is great at picking up channels FM and AM. Small and powerful ~ great for traveling!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr
 Jul 15, 2015

just what i was looking for

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little radio!
 Jun 24, 2015

This radio sounds great. Music and talk shows come through very clear. The radio is small enough to make it easy to carry anywhere you would like to take it, such as the car, the park, the beach, etc It plays AM and FM stations..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little radio for the price
 Jun 11, 2015

Sony makes a lot of great products and this little radio is one of them, picks up radio stations loud and clear, it sips battery power, which means the 2 AA batteries you use will last you a long time if you use Alkaline or Lithium, ( I use Energizer Alkaline ) the volume for this radio is incredible too, you can turn it up very loud. Sony hasn't failed me yet, that's why most of my electronics are Sony, because they make awesome products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
James
 May 20, 2015

WORKS GREAT AND GREAT PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as expected.
 May 19, 2015

I was disappointed that the case is silver plastic and not metal. The radio works well, but it doesn't stand on it's base very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony radio
 Mar 3, 2015

I like this radio ok. It is a little aggravating to have to adjust the antennae while walking to hear a station. Ok if stationary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Pocket Radio
 Feb 27, 2015

This attractive radio pulls in a lot of stations in my area. The sound is solid. Like all pocket radios they have sensitive tuner and volume controls. I am happy with this radio and I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sony Pocket AM/FM Radio
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jan 15, 2015

Great convenience extra. Alternative to walking with costly technology devices. Great for use for caregiving to nontechnology loved ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functionability
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 14, 2014

Ear phone jack is mono. I hate that. Sound will only come through one side of ear plugs. Volume control is way too sensitive. Volume sound could be a little more mellow. Reception is about what you would expect. Radio enclosure is fine. The mono ear phone jack is my biggest peve.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little radio
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Sep 9, 2014

Great little radio! Compact, good clear sound. Works very well in my high rise building where reception can sometimes be "iffy". An excellent value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought